₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1,914,202 members, 3,920,845 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 November 2017 at 09:38 AM

Comments/complaints/suggestions - Car Talk (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Comments/complaints/suggestions (112989 Views)

Pls Help Me With Suggestions On This Nissan Xterra Transmission Issue / Manual Transmission : Issues & Comments / Make Comments On The New License Plate Number By Frsc (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (17) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by stpat1(m): 7:50pm On Jun 20, 2016
Hello guys I need your help.

I recently got my car engine (Honda civic 2004 model) washed some few days back. After about 10 mins drive from the car wash, I noticed that the car was not changing gears even with continuous revving.

I stopped by my mechanic's workshop only to be told that my gear oil compartment has been flooded with water. We got it drained (It was actually flooded) and replaced the oil but the problem persists.

The mechanic is already suggesting I buy a new gear box. Is there any solution? As I am still optimistic that there might be some solution.

What do you suggest. Experts pls help me out.
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by Winnerd: 5:52pm On Jun 21, 2016
I need some help please.
I am buying a Tokunbo Mazda 323 car tomorrow. It is the first time I'm buying a car so I don't know what to look for. Can someone walk me through some things to look out for? Is it a strong car? What specific things should I check in the car?
Please, I am a novice and seriously need your help.
Thanks!
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by Akambaowo: 7:37am On Jun 24, 2016
Pls I change my car ac compressor three months ago. Yesterday I switch on the ac and the car suddenly switch off. After 20mins I notice smoke from the compressor compartment. What can be the cause?
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by deolumike(m): 3:30pm On Jun 26, 2016
I drive a Mazda 626. I wish to change the transmission from manual to automatic.

Please how much will it cost and how soon can it be done?

I shall expect your kind reply. Deolumike@Gmail.com

Thanks
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by Kristolite: 9:20am On Jul 02, 2016
Good day guys in the house. Hope you all are having a great day. I just need your take on this b4 I venture into the market with my mech. I drive a Camry 03/04 model. Since I had it, I spend a little more on fuel. This had made me to use the a/c occationally. So my mech took out the part that has the 4 cylinder just opposite the radiator and found out that the catalyst wasn't in it. My question is: Can this be responsible 4 burning more fuel? Can the catalyst be bought separately or it comes together with the manifold with the 4 protruding cylinder?
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by iamkingzlee(m): 2:45pm On Jul 11, 2016
Good day house, I drive a kia cerato. Well, for 6 months now.. i noticed that when i switch on the A.C, it drags the engine. And the car might go off. This happens mostly when the wheather is hot though.. but, when the temperature is cool, the engine hardly goes off. It's a 2.0 engine, and i've taken this problem to over 4 mechanics, still no solution. I don't know if this is peculiar to all kia cerato's or not. Any solution, please? I'm tired!!
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by meksfem(m): 4:18pm On Jul 12, 2016
do you know its possible to do your auto diagnostics and visual inspection for free? for more info call emeka on 08161588192....we also render services like wheel balancing and alignment, car painting(oven baking),electrical/air conditioning repairs,engine repair, selling of original spare parts and premium tyres,pimping of vehicles perfectly at affordable prices...DONT MISS OUT?

Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by meksfem(m): 4:21pm On Jul 12, 2016
do you know its possible to do your auto diagnostics and visual inspection for free AT MEECHEAL EXCELS LIMITED? for more info call emeka on 08161588192....we also render services like wheel balancing and alignment, car painting(oven baking),electrical/air conditioning repairs,engine repair, selling of original spare parts and premium tyres,pimping of vehicles perfectly at affordable prices...DONT MISS OUT?

Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by meksfem(m): 4:23pm On Jul 12, 2016
TO SOLUTION TO YOUR AUTO ISSUES YOU CAN WATSAPP EMEKA ON 08161588192
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by meksfem(m): 4:25pm On Jul 12, 2016
do you know its possible to do your auto diagnostics and visual inspection for free AT MEECHEAL EXCELS LIMITED? for more info call emeka on 08161588192....we also render services like wheel balancing and alignment, car painting(oven baking),electrical/air conditioning repairs,engine repair, selling of original spare parts and premium tyres,pimping of vehicles perfectly at affordable prices...DONT MISS OUT?

Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by meksfem(m): 4:36pm On Jul 12, 2016
Akambaowo:
Pls I change my car ac compressor three months ago. Yesterday I switch on the ac and the car suddenly switch off. After 20mins I notice smoke from the compressor compartment. What can be the cause?
we can do that for you at MEECHEALS EXCELS LIMITED. call emeka on 08161588192,lets solve it.
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by meksfem(m): 4:39pm On Jul 12, 2016
stpat1:
Hello guys I need your help.

I recently got my car engine (Honda civic 2004 model) washed some few days back. After about 10 mins drive from the car wash, I noticed that the car was not changing gears even with continuous revving.

I stopped by my mechanic's workshop only to be told that my gear oil compartment has been flooded with water. We got it drained (It was actually flooded) and replaced the oil but the problem persists.

The mechanic is already suggesting I buy a new gear box. Is there any solution? As I am still optimistic that there might be some solution.

What do you suggest. Experts pls help me out.
can you bring it to our company (MEECHEAL EXCELS LIMITED) for check? call emeka on 08161588192 for more info

1 Like

Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by solarp27: 10:34am On Jul 16, 2016
www.carpick.com.ng is a one-stop destination for all car dealers, private sellers and buyers.
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by settler: 11:35am On Jul 17, 2016
Ikenna351:
Dear all,

This thread is for us to lay our complaints, comments, issues with your threads or posts & suggestions on how to improve or move this Car Talk section forward.

I would really like to see this section becomes a community, which can be achieved with contribution of everyone. Thanks.

Moderator.
Hello, our Motoring Nigeria email was hacked On The 4th of May and we knew the perpetrators will try to carry out illegal activities in the name of Motoring Nigeria. We were able to recover the mail after about 2 weeks. But the we discovered that our account here had been banned from posting due to illegal activities carried out with the account. These activities weren't carried out by Motoring Nigeria but by the scanners who gained access to our email. We have proof of this as you can see from the snapshots of the Facebook announcements. Having said this, we implore you to unban Motoring Nigeria on Nairaland. Thank you. Ikenna35. You can hide this post.

Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by tonee45: 8:50pm On Jul 19, 2016
Ikenna351:
Dear all,

This thread is for us to lay our complaints, comments, issues with your threads or posts & suggestions on how to improve or move this Car Talk section forward.

I would really like to see this section becomes a community, which can be achieved with contribution of everyone. Thanks.

Moderator.

Please nairalanders i want to know what is the difference between corolla 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, and 2007 respectively. thanks.
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by Aphex(m): 9:28pm On Jul 20, 2016
Hi guys, pls around what price can one get a direct "benjone" Camry tiny light car? That is, the junior Camry
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by MMJ(m): 9:29am On Jul 25, 2016
Aphex:
Hi guys, pls around what price can one get a direct "benjone" Camry tiny light car? That is, the junior Camry

'Benjone"?
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by nnamokenna(m): 3:54pm On Aug 02, 2016
If you are looking for a good 1992-2000 Honda Accord AC compressor, then check http://www.nairaland.com/3147615/ac-compressors-toyota-camry-honda
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by katordidi(m): 11:20am On Aug 05, 2016
please I need help on a 2007 Toyota corolla, it jerks, lags and sometimes switches off on breaking. I have done the maf sensor replaced crankshaft sensor and fuel pump to no avail.. I need a good mechanic around makurdi to help me out. pls text me on 08059330312 thanks
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by Nobody: 3:53pm On Aug 08, 2016
Please can anyone help me on how to rectify the issue of sluggish movement of my Audi.It was parked for a while(1 yr)
Once the Ac is on, it's very sluggish in accelerating/gaining speed.
Secondly,[b] I keep changing plugs [/b]every month or there about. Who knows what can be done to rectify these two issues?
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by agentsegun: 5:37pm On Aug 08, 2016
If you want to get a car at your own price contact us 08107576507. We are based in Lagos and Ogun.
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by agentsegun: 10:54pm On Aug 08, 2016
Aphex:
Hi guys, pls around what price can one get a direct "benjone" Camry tiny light car? That is, the junior Camry
add me on WhatsApp and we would talk 08107576507
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by agentsegun: 10:56pm On Aug 08, 2016
dukeolumde:
Please can anyone help me on how to rectify the issue of sluggish movement of my Audi.It was parked for a while(1 yr)
Once the Ac is on, it's very sluggish in accelerating/gaining speed.
Secondly,[b] I keep changing plugs [/b]every month or there about. Who knows what can be done to rectify these two issues?
you need to change the oil in your car or else the plugs would keep needing a change.
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by Nobody: 11:19pm On Aug 08, 2016
agentsegun:
you need to change the oil in your car or else the plugs would keep needing a change.

Okay thanks, will do just that.
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by ariyoadegoke(m): 2:52pm On Aug 09, 2016
pls is acura tl OK, and what is it's common problem. I need your help. ariyoadegoke@gmail.com
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by Akpo1daye: 4:04pm On Aug 09, 2016
Hello everyone, My name is Edwin. I am a retired custom officer and the reason why i am posting this is because i run clearing and forwarding as my side business after retiring. So whether you are home or abroad and you have any goods from borders or ports that you want to clear, without stress, kindly call me on 08054532069. I will be at your service. Thanks
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by 3Div: 6:15pm On Aug 18, 2016
Wonder why the moderator hid my post..
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by meksfem(m): 9:53am On Aug 19, 2016
NAIRALANDERS THERE IS A FREE PROMO GOING ON FOR FIRST THREE(3) EXOTIC CARS FOR A COMPREHENSIVE CAR WASH, WHICH WOULD BRING BACK YOUR CAR TO A NEW ONE AT 365, AGEGE MOTOR ROAD ILUPEJU MEECHEAL EXCELS LTD. CALL EMEKA ON 09087128992 FOR THE SERVICE AT THE COMPANY. GET YOURS NOW BEFORE OFFER CLOSES!!!
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by jaz(m): 4:43pm On Aug 20, 2016
Please I've got a different concern.

The coolant in the radiator flows back into the reservour and then out through the overflow hole which makes the coolant fluid run dry and illuminate the overheat indicator.

How do I correct this please
Re: Comments/complaints/suggestions by ekongub: 10:44pm On Aug 20, 2016
I'm new to this forum and I need help. My Toyota tundra 2009 shows error: 'No DVD. Insert map DVD'
I need software to burn cd/dvd. Can anyone help me with the software or where to download it?

(0) (1) (2) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (17) (Reply)

The Audi And Volkswagen Issues Resolution Thread / Is It Good To Remove Thermostat To Stop Overheating? / Maintenance Tips On Cars.

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2017 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 95
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.