Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1208402 members, 1560619 topics. Date: Wednesday, 23 July 2014 at 12:40 AM

Most Relevant Differences Between Igbo And Yoruba People - Ethnic, Racial, Or Sectarian Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ethnic, Racial, Or Sectarian Politics / Most Relevant Differences Between Igbo And Yoruba People (12397 Views)

Difference Between Igbo, Yoruba And Hausa. / Who Are Igbo And Yoruba? / Whats The Major Differance Between Igbo People And Ibibio/ Annang/ Efik (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Most Relevant Differences Between Igbo And Yoruba People by didara86(f): 7:14pm On Jan 05, 2008
Maybe this topic sounds funny to some of you,
Sorry if so,
but i'm still learning as much as possible about nigerian culture.

I dated an Igbo guy for a few months, unfortunately i didn't lead to anything serious.
But my experience was, whenever i told someone about my relationship, i was asked of what tribe he was.
Why does it matter so much?
Not that i don't understand that there was curiousity, but i would like to know WHY,

What are the main differences between Igbo and Yoruba people, maybe especially guys?

Would be great if someone could explain it to me.

Thanks forwarded!

Re: Most Relevant Differences Between Igbo And Yoruba People by adekennis(m): 8:38am On Jan 07, 2008
yoruba guys are cool,calm caring,honest and we also have sence of humor wink
cant say anything about igbo o! lipsrsealed

1 Like

Re: Most Relevant Differences Between Igbo And Yoruba People by Germannig: 9:34am On Jan 07, 2008
Another war
Re: Most Relevant Differences Between Igbo And Yoruba People by olydim: 9:37am On Jan 07, 2008