Stats: 3,150,210 members, 7,807,720 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 06:02 PM

2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application (44419 Views)

2013/2014 Unilorin Remedial Application / 2011/2012 Unilorin Remedial Application / Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 12:29pm On Sep 17, 2012
Applications are hereby invited from suitably qualified candidates for admission into the pre-degree programmes in Arts, Arts Education, Agriculture, Engineering and Technology, Science and Science Education for the 2012/2013 academic session. Admission Requirements (a) Qualifications: 1. Arts and Arts Education: (i) Applicants must pass five subjects at credit level at not more than two sittings in the SSCE/GCE organized by WAEC, NECO, NABTEB and should include the major subjects of study (ii) Two of the five subjects must be from Arts while the third may be from the Social Sciences Note: There is no Remedial programme in B.A. (Hons.) English 2. Agriculture, Engineering and Technology, Science and Science Education: Applicants must pass the following subjects at credit level; English Language, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics at not more than two sittings in the SSCE/GCE organized by WAEC, NECO and NABTEB (b) Specific Requirements: (i) Faculty of Agriculture will accept credit grade in Agricultural Science in lieu of credit grade in Biology (c) Duration of Programme: The programme is for duration of two semesters (one academic session) (d) Eligibility: The remedial programme is primarily open to applicants from the catchment areas of the University of Ilorin, i.e. Benue, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nassarawa, Niger Plateau, Sokoto and Zamfara States (e) General Conditions: (i) Applicants from educationally disadvantaged Local Government Areas of Kwara State i.e. Edu, Baruten, Moro and Kaima may be considered for admission with three credits provided an F9 grade is not obtained in any of the five subjects. Such candidates must however redeem their ‘O’ level deficiencies latest by the end of their 100 level programme (ii) Candidates who want to study Engineering must obtain credit grades in Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics (iii) Applicants must write the 2012/2013 JAMB/UME with relevant subject combination to any programme in either Arts or Sciences and must obtain the minimum pass mark approved by the Federal Government (iv) Applicants are to note that the programme is non-residential (f) Venue of Programme: The venue of the programme shall be at the School of Preliminary Studies, Fufu, Ilorin South Local Government Headquarters, Kwara State....Closing date for submission of form is Friday 16th November.

Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Ask4bigneyo(m): 1:13pm On Sep 17, 2012
Is it a must for to go to Unilorin....
Why can't u try anoda sch instead of wasting ur parent's money...
U applied last yr, dem didnt pick u and wat gave u d assurance dt if u apply dis yr u wil b among dos dt will b selected...
Guyz in d house, u beta try anoda sch instead of wastin ur tym n resources coz tym wait for no man...
I graduated frm Unilorin sum couple of months ago n am talking frm experience..... Be wise!
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 2:28pm On Sep 17, 2012
hmmmn ...i'm already an ex remites resumin to 100l soon.. Y didn't u also try anoda schl durin ur own time.... Dnt discourage aspirants pls.

Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Ask4bigneyo(m): 5:03pm On Sep 17, 2012
Neyoor: hmmmn ...i'm already an ex remites resumin to 100l soon.. Y didn't u also try anoda schl durin ur own time.... Dnt discourage aspirants pls.

a word is enof for a wise...

Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 5:05pm On Sep 17, 2012
it will be better if u keep ur words 4 ur kids nd nt me cos i knw wot m doin

Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by muyikutkene(m): 7:25am On Sep 18, 2012
Neyoor: hmmmn ...i'm already an ex remites resumin to 100l soon.. Y didn't u also try anoda schl durin ur own time.... Dnt discourage aspirants pls.
wa gbayi jareNeyoor:
hmmmn ...i'm already an ex remites resumin to 100l soon.. Y didn't u also try anoda schl durin ur own time.... Dnt discourage aspirants pls.
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by dre4care: 1:56pm On Sep 18, 2012
I'm 200level student of unilorin.guys i must tell u d truth if u lk take dis advice.instead of obtain remedial form why cant u obtain anoda skul pd form.if ur gp is nt up 2 1.5 u are going home,4 engineerg 2.00,there is no hw u are brilliant u must get carry over ni sha.Must of unilorin student dey wont tell what dey were passg thru,dey will just tell u dat Im in 3.7,4.2 must of dem na lie.Haters can never understand becos d word is so complex.
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 5:48pm On Sep 18, 2012
dre4care: I'm 200level student of unilorin.guys i must tell u d truth if u lk take dis advice.instead of obtain remedial form why cant u obtain anoda skul pd form.if ur gp is nt up 2 1.5 u are going home,4 engineerg 2.00,there is no hw u are brilliant u must get carry over ni sha.Must of unilorin student dey wont tell what dey were passg thru,dey will just tell u dat Im in 3.7,4.2 must of dem na lie.Haters can never understand becos d word is so complex.
........... If u fail to make it does dat mean oda people can't make it or u want to tell me dat all unilorites r avin carryover.....y r we avin people with bad orientation on dis thread
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 6:47am On Sep 19, 2012
feel free to ask any question abt unilorin remedial nd u will be given accurate answers....viewers can kal me on 08066500655...or add me wit Neyoor on 2go/fb
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 10:10am On Sep 19, 2012
d form is 10,000nair nd payment is via atm
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Ask4bigneyo(m): 10:43am On Sep 19, 2012
Neyoor: ........... If u fail to make it does dat mean oda people can't make it or u want to tell me dat all unilorites r avin carryover.....y r we avin people with bad orientation on dis thread

@Dre4care......
Nice talk jare... No mind neeyor, na jambite/jambito blood dey him body. By d tym u r tru wit CBT's in first semester, u will realize d importance of wat Drey is trying to pass across to d house....

Guys THINK BIG & THINK TWICE b4 u purchase d form...
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 11:08am On Sep 19, 2012
eeya sowi..i have frnds nd relatives in higher level in this same noble institution...they r excelling in dia pursuit coz dey r nt as dull as u do...i wish u well bt u can boycott it if tired.. Gr8 unilorites.....dnt wori i will soon invite excelling unilorites to dis thread
Ask4bigneyo:

@Dre4care......
Nice talk jare... No mind neeyor, na jambite/jambito blood dey him body. By d tym u r tru wit CBT's in first semester, u will realize d importance of wat Drey is trying to pass across to d house....

Guys THINK BIG & THINK TWICE b4 u purchase d form...
eeya sowi..i have frnds nd relatives in higher level in this same noble institution...they r excelling in dia pursuit coz dey r nt as dull as u do...i wish u well bt u can boycott it if tired.. Gr8 unilorites.....dnt wori i will soon invite excelling unilorites to dis thread
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 11:45am On Sep 19, 2012
@neyoor pls is d form out 4 sale?
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by dre4care: 11:47am On Sep 19, 2012
Neyoor or whatever u call urself u think u wise abi,Guyz if u ave made up ur mind 2 obtain dis form go and do it by urself,what u need 2 do is dat go to www.unilorin.edu.ng and read d instructn d form is 5200.
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 12:03pm On Sep 19, 2012
yup.. D form is out 4 sale@yetty
Yetty H: @neyoor pls is d form out 4 sale?
yup.. D form is out 4 sale go to www.unilorin.edu.ng 4 details
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Ask4bigneyo(m): 12:10pm On Sep 19, 2012
Neyoor: eeya sowi..i have frnds nd relatives in higher level in this same noble institution...they r excelling in dia pursuit coz dey r nt as dull as u do...i wish u well bt u can boycott it if tired.. Gr8 unilorites.....dnt wori i will soon invite excelling unilorites to dis threadeeya sowi..i have frnds nd relatives in higher level in this same noble institution...they r excelling in dia pursuit coz dey r nt as dull as u do...i wish u well bt u can boycott it if tired.. Gr8 unilorites.....dnt wori i will soon invite excelling unilorites to dis thread

u r welcum on board....
Dis is our alma matter...

In love peace and harmony,
we shall build the tower,
Unilorin..hear the clarion call,
in unity we grow...
Committed to the seat of learning,
Our hearts of vanities,
Standing firm in wisdom,
In knowledge and in truth,
We honour ur virtues,
Unilorin you stand in strength and pride,
Learning,winning,building,praying,
Showing the way for all who yearn,
Making a future for the ones who follow,
Rising high we must never turn,
Ilorin, Unilorin, your touch has guided us,
Upwards and Inwards,
Ilorin, Unilorin our Alma Mater,
We sing!
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 12:15pm On Sep 19, 2012
Ask4bigneyo:

u r welcum on board....
Dis is our alma matter...

In love peace and harmony,
we shall build the tower,
Unilorin..hear the clarion call,
in unity we grow...
Committed to the seat of learning,
Our hearts of vanities,
Standing firm in wisdom,
In knowledge and in truth,
We honour ur virtues,
Unilorin you stand in strength and pride,
Learning,winning,building,praying,
Showing the way for all who yearn,
Making a future for the ones who follow,
Rising high we must never turn,
Ilorin, Unilorin, your touch has guided us,
Upwards and Inwards,
Ilorin, Unilorin our Alma Mater,
We sing!
.....tankssss u're nao talking....unilorin is better by far
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by ednut1(m): 1:12pm On Sep 19, 2012
nawa for some pple, i knw lots of pple dat did rems and got admin, imaagine unilorin graduated discouraging pple, because una dey get carry ova u generalise, i will tell u i finished wit 2.1, wit 44 oda pple and 5 first class in accountin, u can check d grad list. If u wanna go public skul nd its nt unilorin u dey miss, in dis skul only d best survive , dullard its nt for u, as for d 85k dey are wastin, is it ur money, one way no lead to market, and as for carry over nt everyone gets dem ok
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 1:19pm On Sep 19, 2012
Tanx @neyoor pls if u hav any oda info pls let us knw on this thread tnx.
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 1:36pm On Sep 19, 2012
ednut1: nawa for some pple, i knw lots of pple dat did rems and got admin, imaagine unilorin graduated discouraging pple, because una dey get carry ova u generalise, i will tell u i finished wit 2.1, wit 44 oda pple and 5 first class in accountin, u can check d grad list. If u wanna go public skul nd its nt unilorin u dey miss, in dis skul only d best survive , dullard its nt for u, as for d 85k dey are wastin, is it ur money, one way no lead to market, and as for carry over nt everyone gets dem ok
thanx so much bro........i'm very grateful for ur intervention...nobody is even wastin his money,i'm sure dis is nt ur 1st time of cumin across my post on dis site. As a matter of fact i jst concluded my rems programme in d jungle of fufu waiting to be admited into 100level soon.. I jst created dis thread to enlighten new unilorin aspirants bt was surprised wen d above people came to discorage people
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Gbengaslc: 1:36pm On Sep 19, 2012
Neyoor: feel free to ask any question abt unilorin remedial nd u will be given accurate answers....viewers can kal me on 08066500655...or add me wit Neyoor on 2go/fb
Pls wats d criteria for gaining admission? Is it 2ru exam or automatic.
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 1:40pm On Sep 19, 2012
Yetty H: Tanx @neyoor pls if u hav any oda info pls let us knw on this thread tnx.
u r welcum jst let us knw if u ave any problem wit d registration or anytin... Nd i nd sum people here will shed mre light to it.......feel free. I won't hesitate to pass across any useful info
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 2:01pm On Sep 19, 2012
Gbengaslc: Pls wats d criteria for gaining admission? Is it 2ru exam or automatic.
Unilorin remedial requires no entrance exam,no screening nor interview....they rather admit candidates based on dia o'level result..u can check my 1st post or dia site 4 d requirement
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Ask4bigneyo(m): 2:14pm On Sep 19, 2012
ednut1: nawa for some pple, i knw lots of pple dat did rems and got admin, imaagine unilorin graduated discouraging pple, because una dey get carry ova u generalise, i will tell u i finished wit 2.1, wit 44 oda pple and 5 first class in accountin, u can check d grad list. If u wanna go public skul nd its nt unilorin u dey miss, in dis skul only d best survive , dullard its nt for u, as for d 85k dey are wastin, is it ur money, one way no lead to market, and as for carry over nt everyone gets dem ok

if u dont know what to say, u beta shup up ya mouth... Am i d one dt coment abt C/O's..?
Mind u, i graduated wit 2.1 also from d mother of all faculties..!
All am trying to say is dt,

UNILORIN... The survival of the fittest!

Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by ednut1(m): 2:31pm On Sep 19, 2012
Ask4bigneyo:

if u dont know what to say, u beta shup up ya mouth... Am i d one dt coment abt C/O's..?
Mind u, i graduated wit 2.1 also from d mother of all faculties..!
All am trying to say is dt,

UNILORIN... The survival of the fittest!
did i mention ur name oga, wen u graaduate in 3 yrs 8 months, u no want odas to enjoy too, make dem go lautect oau and co make ASUU finish der life, lmao
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Ask4bigneyo(m): 3:10pm On Sep 19, 2012
ednut1: did i mention ur name oga, wen u graaduate in 3 yrs 8 months, u no want odas to enjoy too, make dem go lautect oau and co make ASUU finish der life, lmao

no p....

I can rememba vividly..In 2007, abt 97,000 candidate chooses unilorin and only 6,000plus were given admisn. Durin my own tym, 44,800plus applied to b one of d great unilorite and only 5500plus were give admisn respectively. Dat is how d sch hav bin operating ryt frm d onset... The questn is.. Must everybody goes to UNILORIN? Why cant dey try anoda sch? and if everybody now rely on unilorin in pursuance of dia academic excellence, uno d rate of population dat will be seeking admisn annually, thereby making sum of dem to feel inferior n also develop hatred toward unilorin dt d sch is too strict in-terms of admisn which is not so!
The fact dt the sch calendar is stable, dos dt min dia z no oda institution dt has stable calendar?

To all prospective candidate seeking admisn into our BETTER BY FAR university.... I wish u goodluck!
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by beephresh(m): 5:53pm On Sep 19, 2012
am not from d catchment area buh can i still apply?
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 6:28pm On Sep 19, 2012
beephresh: am not from d catchment area buh can i still apply?
yes u can,bet people frm d area ll be considered before u are
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 6:42pm On Sep 19, 2012
beephresh: am not from d catchment area buh can i still apply?
yes u can apply... In d jst concluded rems...people 4rm southwest has d highest no of students among us
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 8:57am On Sep 20, 2012
the form is 10250 plus bank charges....payment is via ATM....interswitch or master
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 11:20am On Sep 21, 2012
i'm tru wit a frnd's registration...contact me for any problem that mite occur during ur registration
Re: 2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application by Nobody: 12:50pm On Sep 21, 2012
Pls is it only access bank dat one can pay to?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

Webometrics Ranking Of Nigerian Universities (2020) / White Parents Claim Calculation Error After Two Black Students Came Tops / Hot Cake Courses Every Student Wants To Study In Nigeria Universities

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59