Stats: 3,149,733 members, 7,806,007 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 10:06 AM

Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions (16512 Views)

[PHOTOS] 5 Nigerian Celebrity Best Friends Who Are Now Swore Enemies / Adanna Duru: The 18 year old Nigerian American Star on American idol 2015 / Mariah Carey, Beyonce Knowles, Jennifer Lopez: Who Is Most Beautiful? (2) (3) (4)

Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by ochallo: 5:29am On Oct 03, 2012
Nicki Minaj derailed the "American Idol" auditions in Charlotte, North Carolina Tuesday, after swearing at Mariah Carey and threatening, "I'm gonna knock you out" ... sources tell TMZ.

In the footage, obtained by TMZ, Nicki is clearly furious ... shouting, "I told them I'm not f*ckin' putting up with her f**kin' highness over there."

Sources say Nicki later threatened to "knock out" Mariah ... but she said it before the video starts.

It all went down while the two were sitting at the judge's table ... with Keith Urban sitting in between them and Randy Jackson sitting on the far end, next to Mariah.

We're told the whole thing exploded over a disagreement over a contestant's performance.

Listen closely as you play the video ... you'll hear

Nicki Get this s**t in self control. Get in control. Get in control.
Randy Settle down, settle down
Nicki Don't lose your head. Don't lose your head (inaudible). Don't tell me I'm a gangster.
Nicki (inaudible) every 5 minutes. So every time you patronize me, I'm-ma take it back, and if you've got a f**king problem, handle it.
Nicki I told them I'm not f**kin' putting up with her f**king highness over there. Figure it the f**k out. Figure it out.
Nicki I'm not gonna sit here every f**king minute to have you come down and harass me every minute everyday.

Big wigs on the show seem uncharacteristically upset by the blow up. It seems producers are worried about Mariah and Nicki co-existing for the long haul.

http://www.tmz.com/2012/10/02/nicki-minaj-mariah-carey-fight-american-idol-audition/
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by ochallo: 5:30am On Oct 03, 2012
In the first place, i dont know what nicki minaj is doing as a judge in a singing competition.

16 Likes

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by obowunmi(m): 8:45am On Oct 03, 2012
Nicki doesn't respect her elders. See how she treated Lil'Kim.

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by slimming: 10:07am On Oct 03, 2012
obowunmi: Nicki doesn't respect her elders. See how she treated Lil'Kim.

The present world does not give room for rest, becos money and wealth is now a yardstick for respect.

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Nobody: 10:09am On Oct 03, 2012
It's of no use comparing hoe to classic lady like Mariah Carey! Nicki should shut the fvck up for once!

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Areaboy2(m): 10:11am On Oct 03, 2012
lol. massive booty Vs Massive juggs.

I need a beer for this one wink

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by aloyzin: 10:11am On Oct 03, 2012
Na so she take dey make fame, first it was insulting lil kim and na mariah carey wey reach born her for music

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by SlyIg(f): 10:12am On Oct 03, 2012
And who is this Nickie Minaj?
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by pastie(m): 10:15am On Oct 03, 2012
Are they Nigerians ?

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by meerkat(m): 10:17am On Oct 03, 2012
Celebritarial ego...
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by donigspain(m): 10:17am On Oct 03, 2012
No be dem collabo sing 'uppa ma face'? Dem seem hapi dia na.

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Nobody: 10:18am On Oct 03, 2012
I got respect for M.Carey someone please order that child of a bad blood to control her jealousies...who will u knock out..are in anywhere comparable to Carey...in money, fame, talent, audience (be it youthful or adults) or even awards!!

At least she doesn't sing like a woman who runs on battery!

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Okijajuju1(m): 10:18am On Oct 03, 2012
X Factor is going to knock American Idols out of business soon.. How do you make Nicki Minaj a judge on a Music Talent show?! The biitch aint got no singing talent!!

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by soicyboi1(m): 10:18am On Oct 03, 2012
Cray Bytches, anyways........words of late NATE DOGG.......THESE HOES AIN'T SHYTE BUH TRICKS.............keeping it ICY.....

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by feelamong(m): 10:19am On Oct 03, 2012
Just wondering how this crap made the Front page!!

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Abujafood: 10:20am On Oct 03, 2012
No one seems to be talking about Maria provoking Nicki minaj! Nicki is a highly temperamental lady and provoking her is bound to lead to an explosive encounter! Mariah Show you're bigger by being more mature! Manage your feelings better!
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by NET1(m): 10:20am On Oct 03, 2012
pastie: Are they Nigerians ?

No, they are Zulus

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by fittty(m): 10:21am On Oct 03, 2012
wink

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Todaynatoday: 10:24am On Oct 03, 2012
But this news is of no concern to the common Nigerian man! I'm not hating ooo, just saying this news shouldn't have been brought to the attention of general nairalanders.
Anyways @op, they both need Christ in their life.

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by omar22(m): 10:25am On Oct 03, 2012
Nicki and Mariah judging, shows what American Idol has become

The moment JLO left you could see something is not right, they could as well ask Snoop Dog and Pete Doherty to Judge

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Nobody: 10:27am On Oct 03, 2012
I can't imagine someone like Tonto Dike exchanging words with Onyeka Onwenu! How is that gonna sound?

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by fittty(m): 10:28am On Oct 03, 2012
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Nobody: 10:29am On Oct 03, 2012
Todaynatoday: But this news is of no concern to the common Nigerian man! I'm not hating ooo, just saying this news shouldn't have been brought to the attention of general nairalanders.
Anyways @op, they both need Christ in their life.
Must you comment? If you don't like it you steer clear of it. You are not forced to comment.You don't have to dictate what is right for front-page.

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Joey82(m): 10:30am On Oct 03, 2012
Abujafood: No one seems to be talking about Maria provoking Nicki minaj! Nicki is a highly temperamental lady and provoking her is bound to lead to an explosive encounter! Mariah Show you're bigger by being more mature! Manage your feelings better!

so? others got no room of expressing themselves cos some crazy lil b1tch is temperamental?
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by sylve11: 10:31am On Oct 03, 2012
. . . and i don't give give a f***k about them. cool

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by alaoeri: 10:34am On Oct 03, 2012
slimming:

The present world does not give room for rest, becos money and wealth is now a yardstick for respect.
Don't worry whether money & wealth or not, a time is coming when she won't be at peak & those that are at peak then 'll treat her same way.
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by fhunmey101yaho: 10:34am On Oct 03, 2012
so so surprised nicki is a judge in the competition....the gal is a f**kin' gangster. undecided
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by igbsam(m): 10:35am On Oct 03, 2012
SlyIg: And who is this Nickie Minaj?
Na she dey sell Paraga and Dogo yaro for Oshodi Under Bridge.

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by semid4lyfe(m): 10:35am On Oct 03, 2012
Both can't exist together. . .there'll be too much bickering and petty fights
Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Todaynatoday: 10:37am On Oct 03, 2012
all4naija: Must you comment? If you don't like it you steer clear of it. You are not forced to comment.You don't have to dictate what is right for front-page.
I don't have any problem with this topic on frontpage & this will be my last comment on this thread. Have a lovely day.

Re: Nicki Minaj Swore At Mariah Carey During American Idol Auditions by Nobody: 10:39am On Oct 03, 2012
Noted.

A Nairalander Poses With Wizkid / Tiwa Savage Debunks Rumours That She Has Left Mavin Records / 20 Hot Celebrities With Herpes And Stds

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28