Stats: 3,148,872 members, 7,802,808 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:09 PM

Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? - TV/Movies (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? (15851 Views)

Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? / Who Remembers Watching A Nigerian Comedy Called Uncle Joe? / Some More Ways To Know You Are Watching A Nigerian Film (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by joey4jo: 2:03pm On Oct 23, 2012
This ones I cried

Titanic
Man under the iron mask
Cast away
Saving private ryan
Armageddon

This ones I was so immotional

Sisters keeper
Time travelers wife
Curious case of benjamin button

The list is very long, I'll update it.
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Nobody: 2:04pm On Oct 23, 2012
pendo89: Idwgbu go away.We are crying here.please stop mocking. grin grin grin cry
LMAOoooooooo @ WE ARE CRYING

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by coogar: 2:05pm On Oct 23, 2012
elliottibanga: Seems as I get older I also get a lot more sentimental/ emotional watching movies. I cant see a teenage version of my self getting tear eyed. Anyway these movies have really pulled my strings.

Schindler's List

Gnomeo and Juliet

The last episode of 24 (season 8 ).......................yeah I know.

schindler's list is a very sad movie - that concentration camp when someone stole a chicken and amon goth lined up the jews and he was shooting them randomly in the head......or where a civil engineer woman was telling the germans to rebuild a structure....amon ordered to have the woman killed and then told his men to use her ideas.....i was like how wicked can one be?

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Nobody: 2:05pm On Oct 23, 2012
pendo89: Yes.I have
cried,screamed slapped myself while watching movies.I can't even watch
horror at night.Too scared.
The movie that made me cry buckets and buckets of tears was an old one
called 'Who will love my children' and another called 'Nobody's
children.(The Romanian one)
Infact tears are welling in my eyes as I rem these two. cry cry cry.
I cry where children are victims.
I cried too
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by patrickmuf(m): 2:06pm On Oct 23, 2012
I feel so bad when i watch a movie depicting the pain we blacks had to go through in the hands a white man...
Titanic, armagedon, braveheart, a prayer for bobby, the ghost etc all made my eyes wet
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by ochukoccna: 2:07pm On Oct 23, 2012
binger: Awww,pendo dear,easy,easy oh...its just a movie,a film,complete fiction
Some are based on real life events

@ thread, yeah I have
Only two movies ever did that to me especially movie no 2
Both based on real events in Africa

1] Sometimes in April
2] Hotel Rwanda
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by valuka(m): 2:09pm On Oct 23, 2012
i can only think of one; "3 IDIOTS".

if u claim to be a hard-man, concentrate and watch it alone, u will melt by force. smiley smiley smiley smiley smiley

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by wonlasewonimi: 2:10pm On Oct 23, 2012
I cried whilst watching blackberry babes cos they were all using bold 2.
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Idowuogbo(f): 2:10pm On Oct 23, 2012
coogar:

shaking my head --- i bet you cried watching glamour girls too. grin cheesy
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by yuzedo: 2:10pm On Oct 23, 2012
pendo89: Idwgbu go away.We are crying here.please stop mocking. grin grin grin cry
Idowuogbo: Water full ur system o! Lmfaoo!! U cried watching toy story? Oh Gawd!! grin

Pendo, leave Idowu, she dey form badt guys here. Na her type dey cry if Milo advert start. Once she just hear the song "Great things start from small beginnings", she go stand up like say na trance or national anthem begin imagine herself.. na tears follow o! Or ajino-moto advert or knoor cubes ad (knoor cubes, knoor cubes, super taste in yo cooking, people with taste use knorr cube, ta tan tan tan tan pa ra ra ra) for TV. We know her type, na ordinary album launch jingle for radio go make am cry i tellya! angry angry angry
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by pendo89(f): 2:10pm On Oct 23, 2012
@coogar.

cry cry cry cry cry I cried with simba.
Very sad scene.

No commedies? eish My tissue is over and my eyes are red now.

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by coogar: 2:11pm On Oct 23, 2012
wonlasewonimi:

blackberry babes is a useless movie - i was about crying then nepa took light! cool
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by coogar: 2:12pm On Oct 23, 2012
pendo89: @coogar.

cry cry cry cry cry I cried with simba.
Very sad scene.

i was laughing so hard watching that cos scar was my favourite in the whole movie....
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by calabaman(m): 2:16pm On Oct 23, 2012
two movies that made me feel like crying are: THE COUNT OF MONTE CRISTO and THE PIANIST
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by dmcdad: 2:16pm On Oct 23, 2012
wonlasewonimi:

Ha ha ha ha ha ga ga ga ga ga.... Very ridiculous. Wetin u cry na? Na blackberry b the name of ur cry Lol

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by pendo89(f): 2:17pm On Oct 23, 2012
Coogar,Scar?? ugly scar?? jeez !! Guess you are the only one in the whole world who loved scar!!

Wish you had said Shenzi,Benzai and ED.The 3 stupid irritating hyenas. grin grin grin
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Idowuogbo(f): 2:17pm On Oct 23, 2012
yuzedo:

Pendo, leave Idowu, she dey form badt guys here. Na her type dey cry if Milo advert start. Once she just hear the song "Great things start from small beginnings", she go stand up like say na trance or national anthem begin imagine herself.. na tears follow o! Or ajino-moto advert or knoor cubes ad (knoor cubes, knoor cubes, super taste in yo cooking, people with taste use knorr cube, ta tan tan tan tan pa ra ra ra) for TV. We know her type, na ordinary album launch jingle for radio go make am cry i tellya! angry angry angry
Lmfaooooo!!! *Singing mc hammer* can't touch dis! tongue
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by dmcdad: 2:19pm On Oct 23, 2012
yuzedo:

Lwkmo... Ahan.. E no good oo
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Kayordey: 2:19pm On Oct 23, 2012
Tears dey drop wella, when i watch true life movies narrated about challenges of humans. Can only recollect "like stars on earth"-Bollywood .
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Idowuogbo(f): 2:20pm On Oct 23, 2012
pendo89: Coogar,Scar?? ugly scar?? jeez !! Guess you are the only one in the whole world who loved scar!!

Wish you had said Shenzi,Benzai and ED.The 3 stupid irritating hyenas. grin grin grin
D hyenas were cute! Hater!!! angry angry
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by tchaik(m): 2:23pm On Oct 23, 2012
THE CHAMP

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by strangest(m): 2:25pm On Oct 23, 2012
LION KING.. The part were Simba lost his father. Simba," somebody help!" (In a low tone) anybody.. Asobs**

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Dawdy(m): 2:26pm On Oct 23, 2012
yes, when i watch tom and jerry, it is emotional, I dont like d way jerry treats tom grin

Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by pendo89(f): 2:28pm On Oct 23, 2012
strangest: LION KING.. The part were Simba lost his father. Simba," somebody help!" (In a low tone) anybody.. Asobs**

cry cry cry cry u made me cry again .argh I hate this thread.
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by coogar: 2:29pm On Oct 23, 2012
pendo89: Coogar,Scar?? ugly scar?? jeez !! Guess you are the only one in the whole world who loved scar!!

scar was the man......
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Idowuogbo(f): 2:29pm On Oct 23, 2012
Dawdy: yes, when i watch tom and jerry, it is emotional, I dont like d way jerry treats tom grin
pendo89:

cry cry cry cry u made me cry.argh I hate this thread.
Lmfaoooo!! Now y'all need help.
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by DonaldGenes(m): 2:30pm On Oct 23, 2012
pendo89: Yes.I have cried,screamed slapped myself while watching movies.I can't even watch horror at night.Too scared.
The movie that made me cry buckets and buckets of tears was an old one called 'Who will love my children' and another called 'Nobody's children.(The Romanian one)
Infact tears are welling in my eyes as I rem these two. cry cry cry.
I cry where children are victims.
na waoooooooooooooooo all this fictional films
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by odohemma(m): 2:30pm On Oct 23, 2012
I usually don't cry when watching movies but Sleepy Hollow and The Ring scared me to my marrows when I first watched them.
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by pendo89(f): 2:30pm On Oct 23, 2012
Idowuogbo:

Lmfaoooo!! Now y'all need help.

Please disappear.You are really spoiling the mood. cry
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by yuzedo: 2:30pm On Oct 23, 2012
Cinderella Man
You go cry well well, i tellya!

Rocky
That part where the old man is begging for a chance to train rocky after being mean to him, and rocky is living in this shithouse, his fortunes about to change and ignoring the man, the man is practically desperate. its sad to see an old man begging. When he leaves rocky is shouting and spazzing, u didnt give a shit bout me before but now i'm gonna be a big shot u wanna know me, the departing and disappointed old man can hear from the staircase and is so dejected. he ponders, full of regret, and walks into the night. rocky (being a decent guy) repents of his treatment, runs after the man in the cold, reassures him, hugs him and gives him the job.. chooi! Rocky was a good movie, shun! It deserves it status as a classic!

Unknown Title
About a man who had about five sons. Old movie, i think his wife died, they thought he was mental or violent (or i think that was his son), they were taking his kids away, mehnnnn.. recollection is hazy but that movie was a major tear-producer!

Unknown Title
A soldier rescues a baby after the nazis execute his mother alongside other jews that were traveling on a bus. they chained them two to one handcuff over a bridge and shot one person so ultimately both people would tumble into the river below and drown. the soldier almost killed the baby cos the baby wanted to cry and the nazis woulda discovered them hiding in a disused house/shed. he covered the baby's mouth and the baby was turning blue from lack of oxygen.. a cat finally saved the day when it ran out of the place and the nazi soldier investigating the house concluded it was the cat that made noise instead of people. omg! Pls if u know this movie lemme have the name, thanks... embarassed embarassed embarassed
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by DonaldGenes(m): 2:35pm On Oct 23, 2012
[quote author=Ijogz K]LMAOoooooooo @ WE ARE CRYING[/quotemake una wait so i can go collect camera come video una cry cry face
Re: Ever Been Emotional While Watching A Movie? by Burger01(m): 2:39pm On Oct 23, 2012
Me, so tay ago, i cried while watching an indian film titled 'Mother Indian'. So touching and i pray it was just a film and not real life situation..

Big Brother Naija Craze: Why Nigerian Youths Are Too Young To Run - Osayimwen / Amazon Prime Video Launches In Nigeria / Lucifer TV Show

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37