Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1208526 members, 1560885 topics. Date: Wednesday, 23 July 2014 at 08:50 AM

A Contributing Factor To Atheism. - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / A Contributing Factor To Atheism. (411 Views)

My Atheism And Its Effect On My Mum! / Halleluyah! Converted Some Of My Family To Atheism On NL! Share Your Testimonies / Reasons Why Some Christians Converted To Atheism - My Observations On Nairaland (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (Reply) (Go Down)

A Contributing Factor To Atheism. by edogho(m): 4:45pm On Dec 20, 2012
Regrettably,among the things that undermine the belief in God is evil perpetrated in his name. As a result,some have concluded that mankind would be better off without religion. I have been a bible student for 7yrs now and i have seen that most of the doctrines practiced and taught in christianity are far from what the bible teaches. I was liberated from traditionalism to the christianity. In nigeria,clergy men and the politicians wine and dine at the detriment of the nigerian people. Corrupt leaders are close pals with all clergy around the world. Christians and muslims ally together when its obvious that they not allies(something the pharisees did with the saduccees against christ),all at the detriment to the ordinary people. Sometimes i do not blame black men for turning to atheism. The real blame rests on the clergy who have not been faithful to their cause. But let this be a warning to anybody who wants to waste his time with atheism- it will do no good to just rests blames on anyone cos at the end,everybody has their own torture stake to carry. What do you think?
Re: A Contributing Factor To Atheism. by edogho(m): 12:01am On Dec 27, 2012