Stats: 3,143,482 members, 7,781,440 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 02:26 PM

Meet A Dentist - Health (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Meet A Dentist (71356 Views)

How To Whiten Teeth Without Seeing A Dentist. / A Dentist Help Needed!! / Visiting A Dentist. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 12:32pm On Aug 18, 2013
oyinbogirl: what a great thread * following* as a dentist you give good advice.
thanks
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 12:39pm On Aug 18, 2013
[quote author=babs4090]Hello Doc, i have this oral issue that bothers me. It started few months ago with a metallic taste in my mouth and slight burning sensation on my tongue, it then progressed to some borders coloration(map like shape)on the tongue which changes in appearance, shape and position, and recently i started noticing some cracks on my tongue. In all, i experience no pain or any discomfort but i am worried and curious.
Thats more like a "Benign Migratory Glossitis a.k.a Geographic tongue". Do u really have it, seem u wannna test others knowledge.
Re: Meet A Dentist by babs4090(m): 7:38pm On Aug 18, 2013
Yes I'm serious, noticed it some months ago when I was on an antibiotic(perfloxacin), it stated with a metallic taste, then the map like shapes and then fissures. I initially concluded it was an infection but was a bit reliefed after surfing the internet as it is described as a geographic/fissured tongue, a benign condition which is not related to any disease or infection and 2%-5% of world population have it, though I've never seen another person with it except vedios from youtube. I feel I still need to visit an oral pathologics to rule out any possible infection. Thanks for ur concern
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 4:11pm On Aug 19, 2013
babs4090: Yes I'm serious, noticed it some months ago when I was on an antibiotic(perfloxacin), it stated with a metallic taste, then the map like shapes and then fissures. I initially concluded it was an infection but was a bit reliefed after surfing the internet as it is described as a geographic/fissured tongue, a benign condition which is not related to any disease or infection and 2%-5% of world population have it, though I've never seen another person with it except vedios from youtube. I feel I still need to visit an oral pathologics to rule out any possible infection. Thanks for ur concern
you r welcome. The condition is not an issue as its a quiet condition. Treatment is symptomatic
Re: Meet A Dentist by ciwi: 8:19pm On Aug 19, 2013
Dr Esperience, pls how much do u fill teeth with composit? D one I had fell off and I look so terrible. Pls I'd appreciate your urgent response. Thank You.
Re: Meet A Dentist by krazynaija(m): 6:35am On Aug 20, 2013
Dear Dr, i got a wide gaptooth from birth but years ago i had physical trauma to it and gradually the gap has become very wide, now its sort of embarrasing sef, looks like 2tooth fell off but its a natural gap. What can i do about it?
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 10:35pm On Sep 02, 2013
This is my number 08063737929
ciwi: Dr Esperience, pls how much do u fill teeth with composit? D one I had fell off and I look so terrible. Pls I'd appreciate your urgent response. Thank You.
Re: Meet A Dentist by Cheks01(f): 4:18pm On Sep 03, 2013
Dear doc, 2day s six days dt my tooth ws extracted surgically cos t ws impacted. It stil aches in my ear though nt mch. D doc tld me dt a small piece s still remainin n dt t wont cause any harm cos t ll b resolved in d body. Hw true is t? N hw long ll t tk 2 heal. I'm worried, tnx
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 1:47pm On Sep 13, 2013
nairapolice: Doc pls I need yo number.I wanto have teeth whitening n scaling done.thanks
08063737929, home service available
Re: Meet A Dentist by damarisk(f): 10:52pm On Sep 13, 2013
Pls doc wat can i take 4 my tooth pain,no hole bt it has a small crack n is paining me 2 much especially if i take food 2 dat side it doesn't even allow me 2 chew anytin at all so pls i need ur advice ASAP
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 7:27pm On Sep 14, 2013
damaris k: Pls doc wat can i take 4 my tooth pain,no hole bt it has a small crack n is paining me 2 much especially if i take food 2 dat side it doesn't even allow me 2 chew anytin at all so pls i need ur advice ASAP
Most tooth ache need a procedural intervention. Taking pain releiver is like mopping the water whithout turning the tap off. The pain will go to come another time. See your dentist. U likely need a "crown" with/without RCT
Re: Meet A Dentist by damarisk(f): 8:26pm On Sep 14, 2013
Doc bt 4 d mean time if there is any drugs i can take b4 i see a dentist pls tell me n explain wat u mean by ur last words pls,thanks
Re: Meet A Dentist by damarisk(f): 8:29pm On Sep 14, 2013
And pls as a doctor u ar,wat do u think wll be d cure because extraction is out of it,i dnt want 2 remove any tooth,pls tell me
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 8:56pm On Sep 14, 2013
damaris k: And pls as a doctor u ar,wat do u think wll be d cure because extraction is out of it,i dnt want 2 remove any tooth,pls tell me
Take any analgesic (i.e paracetamol) to relief pain. It will be unprofessional to diagnose/ treat without a clinical examination. But u will likely benefit from a "crown +/- RCT"
Re: Meet A Dentist by damarisk(f): 8:42am On Sep 15, 2013
Thank u very much doc
Re: Meet A Dentist by netprofitt: 12:29pm On Sep 15, 2013
Pls my 21/2 yrs old boy does not like to brush and I have noticed a hole in his back teeth, what do u think I should do?
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 6:17pm On Sep 22, 2013
netprofitt: Pls my 21/2 yrs old boy does not like to brush and I have noticed a hole in his back teeth, what do u think I should do?
see a dentist
Re: Meet A Dentist by kendraloops(f): 10:30pm On Sep 22, 2013
Hey doc, pls go n look 4 My Joe ooooo! Tell him to come back ASAP. U guys were good together apart from the little e-war I noticed. Keep up the good work.
Back to d matter @ hand. My own dental issues plenty oo. I even went to see a dentist last week, was told to go for an xray buh I was low on cash then. I'll go for it soonest.
Most times when I drink water,it burns my teeth esp cool(not cold) water straight from the tap. I notice this when brishing most times. Friends often tell me my breath smells like garlic though I don't eat it at all. That's a sign of mouth odour I guess?
Also my gums bleed EVERY time I brush or bite into something like an orange or something similar. Lemme get ur response to this before I proceed with the rest.
Btw, the dentist told me to use hydrogen peroxide as a mouthwash in the ratio 1:6. Been doing that, can't see any improvements. Thanks
Re: Meet A Dentist by chinebu(m): 11:54pm On Sep 22, 2013
Hi Doc. Please I have a toothache sometime ago, and visited a dentist though outside Nigeria hoping to pull out the teeth or fill it. But was surprised after all the xrays they told me that I require a sugery through my jaw to remove the teeth. Their reason is that the particular tooth has the blood vessels passing right under it and any atempt to pull it out will result to my bleeding to death.

Thats the reason for the surgery. So I have been managing myself since then since I find it difficult to spend 5000dollars for tooth operation. I have benn using sensodyne toothpaste and it has been helping me a lot.

Do you have any advise or solution. Please because I dont know how long I will continue with this sensodyne.
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 6:37pm On Sep 23, 2013
kendraloops: Hey doc, pls go n look 4 My Joe ooooo! Tell him to come back ASAP. U guys were good together apart from the little e-war I noticed. Keep up the good work.
Back to d matter @ hand. My own dental issues plenty oo. I even went to see a dentist last week, was told to go for an xray buh I was low on cash then. I'll go for it soonest.
Most times when I drink water,it burns my teeth esp cool(not cold) water straight from the tap. I notice this when brishing most times. Friends often tell me my breath smells like garlic though I don't eat it at all. That's a sign of mouth odour I guess?
Also my gums bleed EVERY time I brush or bite into something like an orange or something similar. Lemme get ur response to this before I proceed with the rest.
Btw, the dentist told me to use hydrogen peroxide as a mouthwash in the ratio 1:6. Been doing that, can't see any improvements. Thanks
Have u tried sensodyne toothpaste for d burning sensation? Pls do.Gum bleeding isna sign of infection, u need to verify if your oral hygiene measures are correct or not and then go for " scaling and polishing"
Re: Meet A Dentist by kendraloops(f): 10:02pm On Sep 23, 2013
esperiense:
Have u tried sensodyne toothpaste for d burning sensation? Pls do.Gum bleeding isna sign of infection, u need to verify if your oral hygiene measures are correct or not and then go for " scaling and polishing"
ok thanks.
Re: Meet A Dentist by b03liberty(m): 6:58pm On Sep 28, 2013
Thnx 4 ur gud work Dr. Plz what can i use/ apply to gum. I notice that it begin to reced badly? Just started though.
Re: Meet A Dentist by solarindamilola: 1:44pm On Sep 30, 2013
Using a hard toothbrush is so not good for your oral health at all.it causes damage to your teeth-making them sensitive- and most especially to your gums-causing them to receed. i will kindly recommend a medium bristled toothbrush.I don't know if i am allowed to mention a brand but which ever toothbrush you buy,check the pack,it usually is written there MEDIUM.
Re: Meet A Dentist by solarindamilola: 1:50pm On Sep 30, 2013
b03liberty: Thnx 4 ur gud work Dr. Plz what can i use/ apply to gum. I notice that it begin to reced badly? Just started though.
The recession of the gum is caused by a lot of factors in various age groups of people.I assume you are young so a possible cause could be the texture of the bristles of your toothbrush (HARD)and the way you brush. Combining the right kind of toothbrush wth the right toothbrushing technique will help for starters. I advice you visit a dentist as well.
Re: Meet A Dentist by shakur1234(m): 11:35pm On Oct 06, 2013
How do I fill my gaptooted teeth.plss I need your advice
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 11:39pm On Oct 06, 2013
shakur1234: How do I fill my gaptooted teeth.plss I need your advice
U cant fill your gaptooted teeth, only a dentist can. See one or call me
Re: Meet A Dentist by samhay: 9:27am On Oct 08, 2013
Hy Doc. Plz i have a hole in the last molar,its causing me serious ache.Plz i need your advice. Do i need to refill or remove totally. & can u please let me know the cost of each. Plz I'm in pain as i write this.
Re: Meet A Dentist by patostation(m): 10:00am On Oct 18, 2013
esperiense: No matter how much antiseptic u use, your mouth become colonised with bacteria again immediately after few mins, its fluoride that offers the neccessary resistance a tooth need against dis bacteria. Since u can't acheive a bacteria free mouth, we need a strong healthy teeth with fluoride to combat d relativelY constant bacterial environment in mouth. Antiseptic pastes r only reccomended as addition in some conditions not as substitutes

But we cannot discount the well-known research findings about the dangers of fluoride that range from cancer, hearth attack and the rest.
Re: Meet A Dentist by mysticgal(f): 3:36pm On Oct 18, 2013
God led me to this thread,from childhood i have been a regular visitee to the dentist,precisely national assembly clinic,and just in the last three months i have removed two teeths,but now i have a hole in my molar,and i have filled it several times but no cure,i brush 3 times a day,use mouthwashs,i.e oral b,ncp,,take drugs too but its not working,cos if i eat the food stores in the hole and i will have to use orbit gum to clean up the hole,right now my thoughts is to remove the tooth seriously but my problem is how will i chew if i remove the tooth,.....sorry for my long typo
Re: Meet A Dentist by Rocafellaz(m): 6:37pm On Oct 21, 2013
Hey Doc! Nice work you're doing on here. Thumbs up!
I really don't know if you're in Lagos but if you're, I need you to kindly give a list of Dentists YOU would RECOMMEND in Lagos.
If you don't know of any in Lagos, I wouldn't mind if you hook me up with some one who knows.
I've got impacted wisdom tooth....need to have them removed.
Thank you. smiley
Re: Meet A Dentist by esperiense(m): 7:59pm On Oct 30, 2013
Rocafellaz: Hey Doc! Nice work you're doing on here. Thumbs up!
I really don't know if you're in Lagos but if you're, I need you to kindly give a list of Dentists YOU would RECOMMEND in Lagos.
If you don't know of any in Lagos, I wouldn't mind if you hook me up with some one who knows.
I've got impacted wisdom tooth....need to have them removed.
Thank you. smiley
I can do that, my clinic is in falomo, ikoyi
Call me on 08063737929
Re: Meet A Dentist by ehijayltd(m): 11:18am On Nov 06, 2013
Can anyone help on the cost of a tooth crowning in government hospital and privately own?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (16) (Reply)

Indian Man Dies After Using Glue To Seal His Penis Shut In Drug-Fuelled Romp / King Charles Coronation: Elizabeth Nneka Anionwu's Role / Nigeria Foods You Should Avoid If You Are Planning To Lose Weight

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53