Stats: 3,140,458 members, 7,770,141 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 05:32 AM

Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? - Computers (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? (36937 Views)

Mtn Bis Working Unlimited On Pc's And Android / Is Mtn Bis Still Working On PC?? / Now That MTN BIS No Longer Works On PC (2) (3) (4)

Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by Afam4eva(m): 3:32pm On Feb 19, 2013
JideTheBlogger:

Etisalat sucks in my location. I don't even have Etisalat SIM. So, I don't know if it works or not. Airtel BIS is working on PC though..
Etisalat is very fast in my location and i have two sims together with my MTN sim making it three. I'm reluctant to buying another sim. But i'll have to do it if there no way out. Which don you suggest; Glo or Airtel. Which is faster?
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by ignis: 3:34pm On Feb 19, 2013
Mine is still working very fine.
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by zangiff(m): 3:40pm On Feb 19, 2013
is the glo bis working again?
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by ayodot(m): 3:59pm On Feb 19, 2013
ignis: Mine is still working very fine.

ur location?
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by cyrielo(m): 4:40pm On Feb 19, 2013
mavtrevor: Its been blocked...you can Try DroidVPN on tablet and Android phones.
how na pls help i subscribed since yesterday but i cant browse i changed the apn to blackberry.net
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by cyrielo(m): 4:45pm On Feb 19, 2013
ayodot:

ur location?
what setting are you using on your android phone and wht is your location?
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by paulshakur: 5:11pm On Feb 19, 2013
mine stopped since day before yesterday o, my location is Asaba, delta state...... Problem is, the bb apn refuses to connect at all..However, i am on a mission to do some tweaking and see if i can break through. in as much as it connects but doesn't browse, then i think there is hope
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by Nobody: 5:26pm On Feb 19, 2013
Afam4eva:
Etisalat is very fast in my location and i have two sims together with my MTN sim making it three. I'm reluctant to buying another sim. But i'll have to do it if there no way out. Which don you suggest; Glo or Airtel. Which is faster?
How is the Etisalat service and what are the features.
Thanks.
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by kishimi8(m): 5:29pm On Feb 19, 2013
same here ..,.i just resubscribed yesterday only to be stuck with a bis subscription i cant use ,.., man glo just put a big cog in ma wheels.,,. ., however the damn thing connects , resolves dns addresses perfectly .,. but refuses to grab the pages
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by Frankiss44(m): 5:55pm On Feb 19, 2013
kishimi8: same here ..,.i just resubscribed yesterday only to be stuck with a bis subscription i cant use ,.., man glo just put a big cog in ma wheels.,,. ., however the damn thing connects , resolves dns addresses perfectly .,. but refuses to grab the pages

Awoof dey purge belle.... Who nor know go know....
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by BTT(m): 5:56pm On Feb 19, 2013
*solid*:
[size=14pt]The party is owfa.

Why is BB subscription differnet form others? Just the ping? Are the madt ni? Its high time all these network people have same subscription across the board cos we too have android phones and iphones too. So we also need unlimited data subscription.

I sunscribed and cld not use 1kb of the 3GB, called glo cust care and d lady was tellin me nansense.

I'm using this opportunity to call on NCC to look in to this mara. [/size]

MakE sure YoU half atreast fonty nanra on yA bAl. SCHikEna
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by dotun4luv(m): 6:08pm On Feb 19, 2013
BTT:

I have more than sixty naira on my sim but moth working instead they deducted the money
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by dotun4luv(m): 6:09pm On Feb 19, 2013
BTT:

I have more than sixty naira on my sim but not working instead they deducted the money
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by NessaFresh(f): 6:20pm On Feb 19, 2013
Is there any of u here using the cheat in port harcourt I really need a lil physical help on connecting my BB to the Laptop for browsing purposes
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by alcuin(m): 7:04pm On Feb 19, 2013
NessaFresh: Is there any of u here using the cheat in port harcourt I really need a lil physical help on connecting my BB to the Laptop for browsing purposes
hmm....physical help
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by eklassical(m): 7:29pm On Feb 19, 2013
JideTheBlogger:

Etisalat sucks in my location. I don't even have Etisalat SIM. So, I don't know if it works or not. Airtel BIS is working on PC though..
boss, what's d airtel tweak Ooº°˚˚°ºº .....
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by mrkels(m): 7:36pm On Feb 19, 2013
Still rocking it fine, i have about 800MB on my sim and i wanna use it all up before they block mine cos about 4 of my friends in the office that live in the same area with me are complaining theirs aint connecting anymore.

GLO ABEG OH cheesy
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by JideTheBlogger(m): 8:08pm On Feb 19, 2013
Afam4eva:

Depends on your location. Glo is the fastest here. Though Airtel also has 3G coverage here but not really stable...
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by JideTheBlogger(m): 8:12pm On Feb 19, 2013
eklassical: boss, what's d airtel tweak Ooº°˚˚°ºº .....

Check it out here: http://www.ogbongeblog.com/2013/02/how-i-use-airtel-bis-to-browse-on-my.html
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by ijawcitizen(m): 8:16pm On Feb 19, 2013
Xsolutions:
I think your data plans make SENSE...pls explain the full benefits of the airtel 3GB for #2800 and how is the glo 3GB for #1400 you are about to try
P.S:Could you use youtube on airtel and can you use it on glo

THE ONLY BENEFIT I KNOW OF IS THAT GLO'S BIS IS CHEAPER.......AND YES, YOU CAN USE YOUTUBE ON BOTH AIRTEL & GLO BIS ON ANDROID!!!
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by DarqChild: 8:30pm On Feb 19, 2013
Abeg, please, biko, what's the new settings for the glo bis pc users. I need to continue using mine. I just subscribed on Friday and now I'm stuck with tonnes of unused megabytes that are crying out to be used. HELP NEED ASAP!!!
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by aadetoyin(f): 10:32pm On Feb 19, 2013
I think glo is just having serious network problems because i can't even browse on blackberry. All u can do is ping. But I sincerely need it to start working on the tablet again because I just susbscribed for one month on sunday. Money must not waste. :-XI think glo is just having serious network problems because i can't even browse on blackberry. All u can do is ping. But I sincerely need it to start working on the tablet again because I just susbscribed for one month on sunday. Money must not waste.
If u have any solutions pls let me no. And how does the droid vpn work. Plzzzzzzz
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by slikcipher(m): 11:10pm On Feb 19, 2013
collins123: [size=13pt]Nairaland publicly supporting Internet Cheat Packages![/size]

Its not internet cheat.... Its called using ur head... Don't b a zombie and swallow err'thing u hear... Our Telecom' providers are rogues.. Do u research and then u'll kw we are being robbed..... Smh!!! Common Sense aint common!!!
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by ikecinho(m): 11:49pm On Feb 19, 2013
[center] Guyz no worry ur self if u want to browse free just hala me.

at

for those who can come to my location..
if u want to no the network am using just call me as i dnt want to drop my cheat here nd i will tall u what to do..

am at onitsha if u want to come and see it with ur colocolo eye.....
no dull at nairalanders let kill dis leechers telecoms...
...shikinah
[/center]

Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by haibe(m): 2:18am On Feb 20, 2013
Airtel stopped working for me yesterday too
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by Hezzymania(m): 8:33am On Feb 20, 2013
mrkels: Still rocking it fine, i have about 800MB on my sim and i wanna use it all up before they block mine cos about 4 of my friends in the office that live in the same area with me are complaining theirs aint connecting anymore.

GLO ABEG OH cheesy
pls how do u check ur data balance on glo?
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by NessaFresh(f): 8:55am On Feb 20, 2013
alcuin:
hmm....physical help

Lool yeah now to see the person physically...Nawtiboy
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by Lordwize(m): 9:20am On Feb 20, 2013
gen2briz: I BEG NA WETIN BE BIS. ...NA question. And before you start asking me. ..am a learner
Blackberry internet subscription
Re: Is Your Glo BIS Still Working On Your PC? by tmosco(m): 9:56am On Feb 20, 2013
Pls is d Glo and airtel still working cos I want to subscribe today.

How Long Does A 8cell And 12 Cell Battery Last? / USA Used HP Elite Book 8460 core i5 For Sale. / Mtn 3.5g Data Service: How Good?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33