Stats: 3,149,901 members, 7,806,635 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:28 PM

Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria - Webmasters (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria (8676 Views)

Opinion: 5 Reasons Why Nairaland Is Better Than Facebook For Nigerians / Facebook Is Better Than Twitter / Is Naijapals More Popular Than Nairaland? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Tochi4life: 4:34pm On Mar 25, 2013
This isn't entirely accurate giving that a large number of twitter users visit from the mobile apps or PC apps. Great News tho.

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by lordjay: 4:34pm On Mar 25, 2013
ZUBY77: Isn't Fashola more popular than Rotimi Amechi in Lagos?

Is Jonathan more Popular than Obama in USA?

wrong analogy! what hapns to the remaining top 6 sites that are more popular in Nigeria even tho they are not Nigerian owned?? undecided

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Tolexander: 4:35pm On Mar 25, 2013
LADY OF RAGE: over one million registered users? me alone i get 20 ids not to talk of others. In actual sense we no reach 5 thousand. I dey laff o!
there are many people with multi twitter and facebook accounts!
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Efikman(m): 4:35pm On Mar 25, 2013
segunsd:
With over 1 million registered users and over 1 million posts made, the site continues to define the trend of articles, news, information with a front page that determines how viral it gets. Owned by Nigeria’s Seun Osewa, Nairaland’s articles and posts are seen globally including Ghana, Uganda, Kenya and Sweden where the site remains one of the most visited.

ANOTHER BIG LIE!!!! ON THE AVERAGE, EACH NAIRALANDER HAS ABOUT 5-6 MONIKERS OR ID'S. SO IN REAL SENSE, THE NO. OF MEMBERS NO GO PASS 300,000
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by yuzedo: 4:35pm On Mar 25, 2013
Na Nigerian SSS dey visit NL pass, that's why! SSS and 40-laptop gang! grin
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by healthcons: 4:35pm On Mar 25, 2013
why facebook No 1
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by AZeD1(m): 4:36pm On Mar 25, 2013
Gabriel_sylar: Comparing naira land to twitter is like comparing david mark and obama...they are two diff functions....abeg
Nairaland is for talkatives
Tweeter is for TWATS
Completed

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:36pm On Mar 25, 2013
we know
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by concacid: 4:37pm On Mar 25, 2013
The reaction to this thread should even tell you.

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by tobnical(m): 4:38pm On Mar 25, 2013
@Seun: Congrat! All d same I wish to state here that nairaland is not as popular as people think here. 5 out of 10 literate young Nigerians you meet have never heard of the name Nairaland not to talk about using it. There's the need for more publicity and improvement on Nairaland.
There should be a platform for chatting and social networking and development of Nairaland phone application. This will attract more users and give Nairaland a higher ranking in the world

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by lordjay: 4:38pm On Mar 25, 2013
Efikman: ANOTHER BIG LIE!!!! ON THE AVERAGE, EACH NAIRALANDER HAS ABOUT 5-6 MONIKERS OR ID'S. SO IN REAL SENSE, THE NO. OF MEMBERS NO GO PASS 300,000

sorry i'v got just one bro
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Delafruita(m): 4:40pm On Mar 25, 2013
Tochi4life: This isn't entirely accurate giving that a large number of twitter users visit from the mobile apps or PC apps. Great News tho.
they referred to registered twitter users.whether u visit from phone or PC,u must register.the comparison was that nairaland has more registered users than twitter
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:41pm On Mar 25, 2013
ZUBY77:

My point is that Nairaland is a Nigerian thing. Its naira, its like
Garri
Corruption
Pidgin english etc.
gotcha..

I actually prefer Nairaland to twitter. My twitter account is on hibernation, I only go there when something hot is trending.
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by AnodaIT(m): 4:44pm On Mar 25, 2013
WHat is twitter?
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by BashMe1(m): 4:44pm On Mar 25, 2013
[size=28pt]I TOTALLY DISAGREE[/size]
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by BashMe1(m): 4:45pm On Mar 25, 2013
AnodaIT: WHat is twitter?

[size=28pt]That Bird dat has d same kettle-like mouf as ur sista'[/size]... cheesy

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by mckanute: 4:47pm On Mar 25, 2013
[size=18pt]oooOOOH YEAH[/size]
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by HonKontigi: 4:48pm On Mar 25, 2013
Only people with time to waste go to facebook or twitter. But for a serious person who wants to be educated, entertained and informed Nairaland is it.

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by badassnigga(m): 4:50pm On Mar 25, 2013
LADY OF RAGE: over one million registered users? me alone i get 20 ids not to talk of others. In actual sense we no reach 5 thousand. I dey laff o!

u av no point here at all cos d same logic can be appllied to twitter also.
for instance i av 3 different twitter account also and other ppl may also av more than one account on twitter also .
d truth is that as for me personally, i enjoyed nairaland more than i do twitter8) cool cool cool

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by badassnigga(m): 4:52pm On Mar 25, 2013
Hon. Kontigi:
Only people with time to waste go to facebook or twitter. But for a serious person who wants to be educated, entertained and informed Nairaland is it.

on point. honestly i liked twitter a lot in d past but now nairaland has actually taken me away from twitter.
cool cool cool cool cool cool cool cool cool cool cool
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by aryzgreat: 4:57pm On Mar 25, 2013
Courtesy of bluetooth + Dayokanu tribal rants and provocations. Wot do we show the world? Tribalism? Ok ooooo. Soon NL shall be 3rd but noted for disgusting tribal comments. Mr Seun, Do something about any person dat start tribal comment in any page, not hiding defensive comments and banning ppl dat defend attack on their tribe. The first to start it should have his IP banned! not moniker! if u like heed my advice!

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Gabrielsylar(m): 4:57pm On Mar 25, 2013
Its like saying a car engine is more popular than d tyres
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Osumare2013: 4:58pm On Mar 25, 2013

Haaaaaa!!!!!!
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:59pm On Mar 25, 2013
bad_ass_nigga:

u av no point here at all cos d same logic can be appllied to twitter also.
for instance i av 3 different twitter account also and other ppl may also av more than one account on twitter also .
d truth is that as for me personally, i enjoyed nairaland more than i do twitter8) cool cool cool
I just asked 10 students of LASU now about nairaland and they said they no nada about Nairaland. surprisingly, they all have twitter accounts. so how come NL is popular than twitter? mtscheeew!

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:59pm On Mar 25, 2013
@ seun.....and mod's....thumbs up to u all....keep the flag flying
NL is neva sinking
am proud to be a member of NL....wia all problemz has a solution
long live SEUN
NL for LIFE
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by StateOfMind: 4:59pm On Mar 25, 2013
Gabriel_sylar: Comparing naira land to twitter is like comparing david mark and obama...they are two diff functions....abeg
Tweeters is not

I think its the other way round, too many talkatives on twitter. I'm not a fan of twitter, never been, never will..I could go a whole year without checking my timeline, but I did today, and when I did, I had to unfollow 6 of the few peeps in my 'following" list. Too many unnecessary talks and chitchat on my TL. It was just flooded with rubbish and even the celebrities are not left out of the unnecessary talk.

I find twitter way too boring honestly, reading different people"s tweets just sucks to me.. but that's just me sha. My friends have tried to convince me to tweet more often, but I just don't dig it.

Give me nl anyday anytime, too many sections to explore...nairaland has never bored me. It may be less entertaining on a few ocassions, but never boring.

Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by luluosas(m): 5:00pm On Mar 25, 2013
It is time Seun start to compensate us for making Nairaland great.
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by vanstanzy(m): 5:01pm On Mar 25, 2013
But ofcourse, how many Nigerians know how to Twit. Nairaland is more user friendly than Twitter for real. cool cool cool cool cool cool cool
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by vanstanzy(m): 5:02pm On Mar 25, 2013
luluosas: It is time Seun start to compensate us for making Nairaland great.

Seconded! grin grin grin and hope to receive the lion-share.
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:03pm On Mar 25, 2013
Tweeters is not
my friend if nairaland is for talkatives n twitter is not, then wat do u termed osase odewinge? in respect of his continuous rantings on twitter
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Tonyslim99(m): 5:05pm On Mar 25, 2013
I don't believe this... How many nigerian celebrity do visit nairaland......? But on twitter they are all over....[b][/b]
Re: Nairaland Is More Popular Than Twitter In Nigeria by Nonybb: 5:06pm On Mar 25, 2013
This NEWS IS too good to be TRUE

My Wapka Site Has More Functions Than Nairaland And Your Website / Tips To Grow Your Business Online In Nigeria With A Tight Budget / How To Boost Your Propellerads Earning - Don't Be Duped Trying To Buy Adsense