Stats: 3,150,496 members, 7,808,835 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:43 PM

Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) - Nairaland / General (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) (17712 Views)

Security Officers Pose With The Dead Lion Killed In Jos (Pictured) / Etisalat Mast Power Generator Causing A Nuisance / How Can One Apply 4 This Network Mast In A Home (2) (3) (4)

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by nbright: 9:42am On May 11, 2013
R.I.P... People said you were a God fearing man... Hope you make heaven
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by WizPrince1(m): 9:46am On May 11, 2013
[img]http://img1.nairaland.com/attachments/1102398_Apolicewoman_jpg523fc4614821238f51352c1dc7201d31[/img]
Is this not the lady Olamide used in 'First of all' video? Any R.I.P Sir
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by dad007(m): 9:48am On May 11, 2013
Rest in peace Sir.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by funkem5(f): 9:49am On May 11, 2013
sad
dridowu: Death is inevitable and a must for all living soul.
Olorun oba maje kin ba ojo olojo loo
hmm...ati emi ati idile mi na oo(AMEN)RIP Baba ibeji
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by naijathings(m): 9:54am On May 11, 2013
1000 ways to die.. whata way to die
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by ziccoit: 9:55am On May 11, 2013
Adufaye: Rip baba ibeji......wish u had listen.......hmm!

You thought he met his death because he didn't listen? Every event in life has been pre-destined million of years before a man is borned.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Freiburger(m): 10:04am On May 11, 2013
ziccoit:

You thought he met his death because he didn't listen? Every event in life has been pre-destined million of years before a man is borned.
I wonder.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Nobody: 10:05am On May 11, 2013
What did the person that took these pictures do first? To rescue baba Ibeji or to just snap and unpload it, saying he is the first person that witness? Ever since the invention of camera phones, rescue effort at accident scenes has reduced. If bad tin hapen and I see u dey snap I go tak ur phone.

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by olempe(m): 10:05am On May 11, 2013
So sad sadSo sad
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by olempe(m): 10:07am On May 11, 2013
ziccoit:

Maybe, but if he had listened, perhaps he would still be alive right now. But it's too late now. So sad...
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Nobody: 10:08am On May 11, 2013
negosus: Who is safe in this country? A lesson for everyone.
Be careful how you move under rain.

wao! So surprising i had to scroll this long before seeing daft comments like this grin.....That's strange.

Mast only falls in Nigeria abi? Issorai. Copyright things cool cool cool

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by sammmiey1: 10:09am On May 11, 2013
ziccoit:

Tale
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Nobody: 10:11am On May 11, 2013
ziccoit:

Stop this John Calvin's belief in PREDESTINATION. Would you say that our politicians have been predestined to steal our money and make people like you to remain in abject poverty? If baba Ibeji had had a big sale when he went to take care of his wares what would you have said?

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by sammmiey1: 10:13am On May 11, 2013
Ola Johnson:
Stop this John Calvin's belief in PREDESTINATION. Would you say that our politicians have been predestined to steal our money and make people like you to remain in abject poverty? If baba Ibeji had had a big sale when he went to take care of his wares what would you have said?
I never knew u noticed d daft comment also,dat is ao dey r bein brainwashed into believin fairy tales.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by yuzedo: 10:14am On May 11, 2013
Wow! I park my car opposite this place everyday! Closed from work at 8.30pm yday and saw the mast leaning on a building like spaghett. Didn't think anything of it, not knowing the mast is a murderer! shocked angry

P.s. I drive a big jeep from Banana Island! Tenks. wink
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by batstan(m): 10:15am On May 11, 2013
kponke denge: Is that police a male or female angry
badt sharp guy grin. Na transgendered

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by AUSTINE888: 10:24am On May 11, 2013
its so strange
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Actionleap: 10:30am On May 11, 2013
I will say for the umpteen time that these sets of radio mast must either be fabricated according to international standard or foreign towers must replace them. So many death from these types of mast (cobbled together by a road-side welder). Companies that needs mast/towers for their internet should consider that human lives are sacrosanct and not look at the cheap cost alone.

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Nobody: 10:40am On May 11, 2013
Adufaye: Rip baba ibeji......wish u had listen.......hmm!
you knew him?what did u warn him about?
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Nobody: 10:43am On May 11, 2013
Hard knock life. The vast majority hustle in vain and die unfulfilled. Such a sad, tragic world we live in.

R.I.P.

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by nikkyshyne(f): 10:50am On May 11, 2013
tspun: wish kind wind b dat one, abi witch don put hand. R.I.P.
My office is within the area. The wind/rain that befell the area yesterday was terrible. I was scared my office building would collapse(me and my bad thoughts sometimes). It was that terrible.

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by nikkyshyne(f): 10:54am On May 11, 2013
lorretta u: you knew him?what did u warn him about?
You obviously didn't read the story attached.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Nobody: 10:57am On May 11, 2013
Those called of the Spirit don't just die like fowl, even fowl for dodge that thing.

As much as we may like to believe the world is all physical, there is a bigger spiritual part.

I can't wake up in the morning, commit my day to God then go out to die from an accident. Totally impossible.

Ignorance is not permitted, you are either for God or against Him, there is no middle ground. If you deceive yourself into thinking there is a middle ground then think again.

Make the decision to live and not just exist.

Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by AjenaviMark(m): 11:07am On May 11, 2013
kponke denge: Is that police a male or female angry
na transgendered! grin grin ;transgendered
transgendered
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by AjenaviMark(m): 11:09am On May 11, 2013
blink182: Those called of the Spirit don't just die like fowl, even fowl for dodge that thing.

As much as we may like to believe the world is all physical, there is a bigger spiritual part.

I can't wake up in the morning, commit my day to God then go out to die from an accident. Totally impossible.

Ignorance is not permitted, you are either for God or against Him, there is no middle ground. If you deceive yourself into thinking there is a middle ground then think again.

shay you no go die one day? And when that time comes pray well well make God save you and your household from death forever.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by Nobody: 11:14am On May 11, 2013
What a sad end,may his soul rest in peace
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by kacheezy: 11:23am On May 11, 2013
If na MTN mast kill Baba Ibeji...his family don hammer be dat...
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by logica(m): 11:40am On May 11, 2013
Did they actually confirm he was dead? I fear to be in a situation where I need CPR.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by 3kay945(m): 11:47am On May 11, 2013
Its so painful but his time was up..poverty has hands in it sha..
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by billyG(m): 11:48am On May 11, 2013
What a sad end!d strong wind shuld be held respnsible
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by 3kay945(m): 11:55am On May 11, 2013
blink182: Those called of the Spirit don't just die like fowl, even fowl for dodge that thing.

What is the meaning of this? inasmuchas you and I are not permitted to know how we will exist this world, It will be f.o.o.lish for anyone to brag about it. Prayer can't stop it when your time comes.
Re: Man Crush By Mast In Lagos (pictured) by ecolime(m): 11:56am On May 11, 2013
So sad. I really feel pained cry . May God grant his family the grace to bear the loss.

How Can I Transfer Fund From My First Bank Account? / What Is That Habit You Really Need To Stop Comes 2019? / Man Bite Snake To Escape Being Swallowed