Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,656 members, 7,801,906 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 05:07 AM

Fantastic Salary, But I Am Not Happy - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Fantastic Salary, But I Am Not Happy (2226 Views)

What Percentage Of Your Salary Should Be Allotted To Accommodation? / The Hard Truth About Your Salary / I Have Been Sacked But I Have N1.5m (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Fantastic Salary, But I Am Not Happy by kawazaki(m): 11:33am On Jul 11, 2013
I have been working for the past 10 years. All my life i have been working for multinationals and also been working for more or less 25 hours a day.

My pay wasn't fantastic until my present Job. My present monthly salary is 7 digits, I have a cossy office, official car but i am not too happy.

Over the decade, i have been used to working, too hard , so it's soo strange for me on my new job, where i have little to do.

Some days, i hardly have anything to do. I have almost hijacked all the tasks assigned to my immediate boss,so as to keep myself busy.

I am confused, or is this what the next level looks like?

Experienced guys can advice me.
Re: Fantastic Salary, But I Am Not Happy by Ogoanita(f): 11:43am On Jul 11, 2013
Dont u tink it time to sort of kull off n enjoy ur sweat for the past years? undecidedDont u tink it time to sort of kull off n enjoy ur sweat for the past years?

1 Like

Re: Fantastic Salary, But I Am Not Happy by Anyi3(m): 11:59am On Jul 11, 2013
seven digits per month or annual Lemme know if we can swap positions...
Re: Fantastic Salary, But I Am Not Happy by kawazaki(m): 12:04pm On Jul 11, 2013
Anyi.:
seven digits per month or annual Lemme know if we can swap positions...

Post updated. It's monthly. But for once in 10 years, i am feeling, it's not all about the money.
Re: Fantastic Salary, But I Am Not Happy by Feex: 6:35pm On Jul 11, 2013