Stats: 3,150,574 members, 7,809,096 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:56 PM

18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. (14133 Views)

Share/Tsaragi clash: 4 feared killed,30 injured,50 houses burnt / 20 Feared Killed As Nigerian Troops Arrest Shi’te Leader, Elzakzaky / BREAKING: Five Feared Killed As Explosion Rocks Port Harcourt (2) (3) (4)

18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Handsomeemmy(m): 5:12am On Jul 23, 2013
NO fewer than 18 persons were on Monday killed in an accident involving a Toyota Hiace bus and a truck on the Lagos -Ore –Benin Expressway near Okada, Ovia North East council of Edo State.
The accident led to a gridlock on the busy expressway, which lasted several hours.
When contacted on the crash, the Edo State Sector Commander of the Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC), KennethNwaegbe, confirmed that 18 persons were killed while two children survived. Among the victims were said to be 15 adults and two kids. It was also gathered that the driver of the truck alsodied.
Nwaegbe said the commercial bus belonging to Peace Mass Transit which left the Onitsha, Anambra State was coming from Benin to Lagos when an oncoming truck had a head on collision on the side of the road under construction.
He added: “What happened was that one of the tyres of the truck loaded withgravel pulled off, the driver lost control and rammed into the Toyota bus comingin the opposite direction.

Source: Guardian
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by eightsin(m): 5:32am On Jul 23, 2013
Wow!! I mad 1st2 com... Lemme use this opportunity to give a Shout out to my luv 1s n to those who want this opportunity...n to those who had been here b4...it feels gud n childish but its gud to feel like a child 1s in a while...for those it annoys..i'm sorry, i pray for ur forgivnes.

Back to topic=== May their souls rest in peace n my God grant their families the grace to bear the lost. Its unfortunate.

Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Brimmie(m): 5:49am On Jul 23, 2013
This one wey ppl dey kpai for Road.. R. I. P. To Them!!

JONATHAN NA BADLUCK sad

Who Go Con Save Ds Nation!?? Oh My Oh My!!

Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Sijo01(f): 5:56am On Jul 23, 2013
Peace mass transport again.........hmmm, R.I.P to the dead.
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by DGenius1(m): 6:20am On Jul 23, 2013
Quite Pathetic
*Mbom oh!*
RIP 2 D' Dead
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Okijajuju1(m): 10:25am On Jul 23, 2013
Chei yah!!!
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Nobody: 10:27am On Jul 23, 2013
Ritualz again

Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by imperiouxx(m): 10:29am On Jul 23, 2013
That's always my fear whenever traveling on a road under construction where single line is converted for dual use. Those big coffins (trucks) don't mind running into oncoming small vehicles.
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by toskut(m): 10:30am On Jul 23, 2013
Brimmie: This one wey ppl dey kpai for Road.. R. I. P. To Them!!

JONATHAN NA BADLUCK sad

This guy is dumb. What has Jonathan got to do with this?

Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by koolet: 10:31am On Jul 23, 2013
Death na first class for naija if boko haram refuse to take lives sumtin worst go subtitute am... In one sentence, GOD please save all Nairalanders nd spare their SOuL cry

Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by fitzmayowa: 10:32am On Jul 23, 2013
RIP to the dead

Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by DICKtator: 10:33am On Jul 23, 2013
Heavy duty vehicles again? WTF
The antichrist has been born to the royal family so subtle sacrifices are been made.
The endtime is here

Excuse my getting high on cheap weed. Amaechi sold it to me!!!!
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Neduzze5(m): 10:34am On Jul 23, 2013
May their souls rest in perfect peace.

Amen
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Iaz93: 10:34am On Jul 23, 2013
too bad!
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by tellwisdom: 10:39am On Jul 23, 2013
Trailer don kill people pass boko haram for Nigeria....Why?? angry angry
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Nobody: 10:40am On Jul 23, 2013
May their souls rest in peace
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by azubukograce: 10:41am On Jul 23, 2013
bad news again,RIP to dead
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by soledadd: 10:42am On Jul 23, 2013
May God save his people.
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Burger01(m): 10:42am On Jul 23, 2013
toskut:

Don't waste your MB on dumb post. Such post is better left ignored.

sad
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by joshuaidibia(m): 10:44am On Jul 23, 2013
What a continous tragedy. God bless the dead. Give strenght 2d living.
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Nobody: 10:45am On Jul 23, 2013

JONATHAN NA BADLUCK sad

Why are so dumb like this, taking advantage of a sad incident to suit ur desperation and obsession with GEJ, every right thinking person who passes thru that road can testify to the renovation of that road............@topic my condolences to the bereaved
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by joshuaidibia(m): 10:46am On Jul 23, 2013

JONATHAN NA BADLUCK sad

Is dis guy a Nairalander? What's he saying? Xo,if na ur papa be presido. Ppl no go kpai again abi??
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Nobody: 10:50am On Jul 23, 2013
Instead of those dumb legislators to pass legislation to limit the movements of these trucks and set minimum standards of roadworthiness, they'll be busy debating frivolities.

I'm tired of saying "RIP".
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by slap1(m): 10:52am On Jul 23, 2013
RIP
The greedy and selfish transporters would prefer to manage the faults in their trucks for one more trip instead of fixing them. Do we have a system that checks the road-worthiness of the vehicles on our roads? What a pity!
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Chebaby2: 10:52am On Jul 23, 2013

JONATHAN NA BADLUCK sad

u get sence at all hw dis one come take concern gudluck do u knw wat u need hot slap
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by Regiblinkz(m): 10:54am On Jul 23, 2013
it's a tragedy... RIP
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by abu12: 10:56am On Jul 23, 2013
toskut:

Yea just the way people accused of plane crash in his tenure, so don't ask
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by trolling(m): 10:57am On Jul 23, 2013
Sick country sick leaders everywhere
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by ct2: 11:00am On Jul 23, 2013
Eya. May their soul rest in peace
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by ritux: 11:00am On Jul 23, 2013

JONATHAN NA BADLUCK sad

This are the kind of post that ought to be hidden
Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by fuckdmods(m): 11:14am On Jul 23, 2013
I don talk rip nd I don tire

A Nairalander's Visit To The Transformation Farm At Koto-Abuja Road (Pictures) / Fg’s Failure To Compensate Boko Haram’s Members Escalated Insurgency – OBJ / Obi Didn’t Demolish Mosques, Northern Group Defends LP Candidate

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56