Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,491 members, 7,808,818 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:22 PM

Can A Non-IT Student Become A Programmer Or Webmaster? - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Can A Non-IT Student Become A Programmer Or Webmaster? (2758 Views)

Pros And Cons Of Dating A Programmer Or Just A Geek / Which Phone Will You Recommend For A Programmer? / Let's Set Up a Non-Profit Developer Network (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Can A Non-IT Student Become A Programmer Or Webmaster? by Gistboy: 12:19pm On Jul 31, 2013
Right from the time I was in secondary school, it has been my passion to venture into the field of IT as my career but along the line I missed the opportunity. To cut the story short. I studied Public admin in d university but my passion has been towards ICT. I always wanted to be a webmaster and a programmer. Can someone who did art be a good programmer and webmaster? Is there anyway i can achieve this without going back to the university to obtain a degree in IT related field. if yes, How do I start? I only have basic computer knowledge.
Re: Can A Non-IT Student Become A Programmer Or Webmaster? by Javanian: 12:36pm On Jul 31, 2013
Gistboy: Can someone who did art be a good programmer and webmaster?

Yes...

Is there anyway i can achieve this without going back to the university to obtain a degree in IT related field. if yes, How do I start? I only have basic computer knowledge.

https://www.nairaland.com/1147325/want-learn-programming-which-language

1 Like

Re: Can A Non-IT Student Become A Programmer Or Webmaster? by Djtm(m): 12:11am On Aug 01, 2013
Yes. I'm an example. You can get someone to teach you or just learn it yourself with the help of ebooks, online tutorials, video tutorials etc and a LOT OF PRACTICE!!!!!

1 Like

Re: Can A Non-IT Student Become A Programmer Or Webmaster? by OCTAVO: 9:46pm On Aug 01, 2013