Stats: 3,149,782 members, 7,806,165 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 12:19 PM

Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab - Science/Technology (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab (8779 Views)

See The Lizard With Funny Tail I Saw Close To My Lab, Today. / Six Weird Things About The Human Brain / T. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by ShineIt: 3:45am On Aug 30, 2013
ciphoenix: Miniature "human brains" have been grown in a lab in a feat scientists hope will transform the understanding of neurological disorders.

The pea-sized structures reached the same level of development as in a nine-week-old foetus, but are incapable of thought.

Just wish I could raise enough money to get one for dayokanu. Half brain is better than no brain.
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by dokunbam(m): 5:57am On Aug 30, 2013
psky: Pic:

this doesn't look like a brain to me
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by superior1: 7:38am On Aug 30, 2013
They used all kinds of complex machines and skills to create a tiny non -functional piece of brain yet some will conclude in their mind 'there is no God'.
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by ninja4life(m): 7:40am On Aug 30, 2013
spongeback: Welcome development, at least we can help some people acquire this when it is mass produced. undecided
u mean like some brainless nairalanders commenting here :/
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by ninja4life(m): 7:45am On Aug 30, 2013
superior1: They used all kinds of complex machines and skills to create a tiny non -functional piece of brain yet some will conclude in their mind 'there is no God'.

smh @ ur ignorance science is developing solutions to our problems but wat hav god done nothing except taking credit for d work of scientist as some will say its god dat gave them brain,rubbish.if a person should hav all d technology we hav today in d centuries ago dat person wil be worshipd as a god because of their limited understanding.
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by agrovick(m): 9:17am On Aug 30, 2013
#tongue out end time tins, wat u gon do.
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by lilslick(m): 10:00am On Aug 30, 2013
END TIME TINS BIKO!!
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by ciphoenix: 11:23am On Aug 30, 2013
agrovick:
#tongue out end time tins, wat u gon do. In oda news off to the bathroom with my aboniki balm to discover new tins
cry
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by mildteddy(m): 11:54am On Aug 30, 2013
Humans are so in a hurry to live forever. Even to the extent of culturing brains and body parts in petri-dishes, but who doesn't know that they are all fools errand...
Back to the topic, Good development for Science, bad for ethics and morals. Science is looking at humans as machines. If the part is worn out, you replace them.
*Elysium state of mind*
Do not be deceived though, 'cause In the end, the rich lives longer, the poor gets 'deader'
Re: Miniature 'human Brain' Grown In Lab by idu1(m): 7:26pm On Aug 30, 2013
SimonAndal:
In other news, I still haven't seen a lit bulb in a week!

Fûçk you, PHCN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
o boy u no tire ur legs again? dey dn discharge u from yaba left b dat? tnk God

The World Will Not End In 2012 - NASA / World Largest Snake (55ft) -picture / A Company In Lagos Sells Laptop For #8,000

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19