Stats: 3,148,866 members, 7,802,787 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:36 PM

Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat (1543 Views)

Jonathan Betrayed Me, Niger-delta — Ex-gov Sylva / Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos / War Threats: Niger Delta Ex-militants Give Danjuma 7-day Ultimatum (2) (3) (4)

Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by atlwireles: 8:34pm On Sep 08, 2013
Northern Nigeria’s highest socio-political group, the Arewa Consultative Forum, on Sunday rose to the defence of former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, after some Niger Delta ex-militants declared Mr. Atiku unwanted in the region.
The ACF asked the former fighters to withdraw the declaration of Mr. Abubakar a “persona non grata”, over his role in the crisis currently rocking the Peoples Democratic Party. The group warned that the decision was “misguided” and “counterproductive”.
“Threats such as the one from the Niger Delta ex-militants are a negation of dialogue and the political process playing itself out on account of the breakup of the PDP into factions,” the forum said in statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Anthony Sani.
“…the ex-militants are by their misguided action crossing the fiducial mark that is alien to democratic tenets,” the statement by the northern body said Sunday.
The crisis rocking the ruling party in the past week assumed an ethnic and a regional tinge on Saturday after groups identified as former militants, who fought the government for years asking for greater share of the region’s oil wealth, declared Mr. Abubakar unwelcome in the region over his role in the PDP row.
The crisis began after Mr. Abubakar, supported by seven governors and other top members of the ruling party walked out of the party’s special convention on Saturday, August 31, and later announced a new leadership for the party, triggering a highly explosive, weeklong crisis.
Rising from a meeting in Yenogoa, Bayelsa state on Saturday, some leaders of former militant groups, under the aegis of the Leadership, Peace and Cultural Development Initiative, declared Mr. Abubakar unwanted in the Niger Delta, accusing him of using the region’s oil wealth to fight against its interest-which is President Goodluck Jonathan.
“It is unfortunate that Atiku who has benefitted so much from the Niger Delta oil is leading dissidents in a political coup against the first southerner to ever ascend the seat of president of Nigeria,” the group’s president, Reuben Wilson, said.
“We are aware of his vast business interest in the Niger Delta and we are warning him in his own interest to stay off the region. He cannot be enjoying our oil money and at the same time use the same money to fight the owners of the oil.
“What we thought we would be hearing from the north was how the federal government will implement the spirit and letters of the amnesty programme.”
Mr. Wilson said the former vice president’s decision to split the party demonstrated the north’s agenda of discrediting the president to reclaim power in 2015.
“We dare say that they have misfired. What we expect Atiku to do in the next seven days is for him to apologize to the president for the public embarrassment. He has misled so many people, including the Rivers State governor, Rotimi Amaechi, who has abandoned governance in his state to follow the anti Jonathan apostles,” Mr. Wilson said on behalf of the group.
They also warned Rivers State Governor, Chibuike Amaechi, to change his anti-Jonathan stance or face the wrath of the people.
A youth leader in the region, Timi Frank, on Sunday, dismissed the threat against Mr. Abubakar as “empty and falling flat of common sense.”
“It is on record that the Niger Delta region and it’s youths have benefited immensely from the vast business interests of the former Vice President even as till date it remains to be challenged that Atiku remains the single highest employer of labour in the Niger Delta region and has empowered both investors and politicians from the region like no other Nigerian has, making him the bridge builder between the North and the South South region,” Mr. Frank said.
The Arewa Consultative Forum urged the ex-militants to withdraw the threat in the interest of peace, national cohesion and stability of Nigeria.
“This is because democracy is not matter of threats and intimidation, but contest of ideas and reasons,” the group said.

http://premiumtimesng.com/news/144351-northern-elders-defend-atiku-asks-niger-delta-ex-militants-withdraw-threat.html
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by Goddex: 8:39pm On Sep 08, 2013
I dey laugh oh. . .
Atiku has lots investments in the Niger Delta. Intels, one of his multi billion naira companies is almost wholly based in Niger Delta region. The threat by ex War Lords will definitely send some shivering down his spines

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by homesteady(m): 8:42pm On Sep 08, 2013
Mtcheewww!! #snake hiss
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by adeyak83(m): 8:47pm On Sep 08, 2013
whatapppiiiinnnn!!!!!!!
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by ballabriggs: 8:53pm On Sep 08, 2013
You see I look at these ediots called ex-militants and I laugh. These are some m0r0ns assembles by Asari and Oronto. Keep playing the SS/SE vs the rest game, the joke is on you. At the appropriate time you all will understand how complex this country is if only your glass of ogogoro will let you.

Guess what, OBJ has loyal boys in the PDP from the South East and South South till date. Some of them in the Senate and House of reps. I will not mention their names here but at the right time they will be out. This is what the Jonadunce lacks, he and the m0r0ns surrounding him think it is their region against ours.

Meanwhile today is sunday, so therefore let us sing

Obasanjo metuh Jona aka si ya

Ahurumgi n'anya, ibuonye uwaoma

Osikwagi n'obi.

Osikwagi n'obi

Hehehehe I dey laugh, dog chop dog.

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by Ngwakwe: 9:06pm On Sep 08, 2013
The ACF was so wise in their choice of words but you have been so overwhelmed that South East is now your Nemesis.

Always try as much as possible to focus on the theme of the thread while separating your feelings and personal frustration from your contributions.

ballabriggs: You see I look at these ediots called ex-militants and I laugh. These are some m0r0ns assembles by Asari and Oronto. Keep playing the SS/SE vs the rest game, the joke is on you. At the appropriate time you all will understand how complex this country is if only your glass of ogogoro will let you.

Guess what, OBJ has loyal boys in the PDP from the South East and South West till date. Some of them in the Senate and House of reps. I will not mention their names here but at the right time they will be out. This is what the Jonadunce lacks, he and the m0r0ns surrounding him think it is their region against ours.

Osikwagi n'obi.

Osikwagi n'obi

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by ballabriggs: 9:18pm On Sep 08, 2013
Ngwakwe: The ACF was so wise in their choice of words but you have been so overwhelmed that South East is now your Nemesis.

Always try as much as possible to focus on the theme of the thread while separating your feelings and personal frustration from your contributions.

Where were you when Jonathan and his lackey's started using the SE to play tinkom tinkom in their very crude and disgusting politics of hate?

But guess why they are jokers. That evil party did not drop from the sky, it was formed by men who are power brokers within the party. Does Jonadunce have control over these men? Events of the past days have shown he is a joke and there will be more events in the future to show him how complex the situation is.

Osikwagi n'obi.

Osikwagi n'obi

President Jonadunce, ambushed like a rat in Eagle Square. hehehe I dey laugh O
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by mgbeketoto: 9:24pm On Sep 08, 2013
Abeg, darling North! kiss
Withdraw ya COWS, RICE AND TOMATOES!!!! kiss

So, they can CHOP oil and their mamas' EZZZZZES like the good 'ol IYAMIRI days!!!!!

BACK TO CANNIBALISM!!!!!!
My Che Che Che Che grin
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by AdmYamamoto: 9:38pm On Sep 08, 2013
mgbeketoto: Abeg, darling North! kiss
Withdraw ya COWS, RICE AND TOMATOES!!!! kiss

So, they can CHOP oil and their mamas' EZZZZZES like the good 'ol IYAMIRI days!!!!!

BACK TO CANNIBALISM!!!!!!
My Che Che Che Che grin

Hahaha, how you dey?? grin grin

First, let us shut off the food indeed! Let them go and eat fish only from their oil sea. Rather than for people to use superior intellectual arguments, they resort to threats which they cannot carry out. What will an ordinary Asari with the help of all his militants do to a sovereign country if it decides to flush out these urchins? I hope after the blockade and carper bombing for like 6 months, they will be ready to face the contingent of 100,000 boots on the ground who will arrive in midday?? I hope Nigeria first gives the options of the sensible ones to be airlifted out of the theater of wars though before the offensive and the empty chest beaters like Asari who want to fight can be shipped in and await "JUDGEMENT DAY"??

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by stebell(m): 9:54pm On Sep 08, 2013
Adm. Yamamoto:

First, let us shut off the food indeed! Let them go and eat fish only from their oil sea. Rather than for people to use superior intellectual arguments, they resort to threats which they cannot carry out. What will an ordinary Asari with the help of all his militants do to a sovereign country if it decides to flush out these urchins? I hope after the blockade and carper bombing for like 6 months, they will be ready to face the contingent of 100,000 boots on the ground who will arrive in midday?? I hope Nigeria first gives the options of the sensible ones to be airlifted out of the theater of wars though before the offensive and the empty chest beaters like Asari who want to fight can be shipped in and await "JUDGEMENT DAY"??
Unam. Tell me H̶̲̥̅̊♡̷̴̬̩̃̊w̶̲̥̅̊ do yu peeps in de North get palm oil ‎​t̶̲̥̅̊​o̶̲̥̅̊​ ‎​♍åƙε̲̣̣̣̥ or eat ÿøu̶̲̥̅̊я food. Let me give yu some info. We in de South really don't need ÿøu̶̲̥̅̊я foods cos most of de peeps here are farmers as well. Don't forget we hv cassava, yam, plantain, palm oil, snails, fishes etc. So don't even for a second think we will starve. Dangote's refinery will be useless wit out de 'oyel' frm de South. We cud as well exchange "oyel" for food wit other countries if it got ‎​t̶̲̥̅̊​o̶̲̥̅̊​ dat point.
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by ShineIt: 10:00pm On Sep 08, 2013
Adm. Yamamoto:

You're just an e-warrior and please shut your trap. Who is going to send in 100,000 boots when we have the presidency? Anyway Jonathan s new transformation means you can get a free transformer, I suggest you get yours.
Sorry to break it down to you like this, but no Jonathan means no oil > simple. Get it?

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by atlwireles: 10:07pm On Sep 08, 2013
Adm. Yamamoto:

Carpet bombing, why not a nuclear bomb. Just 100,000 bring 1,000000000. Ask Yaradua how well his air force, Navy and army performed in 2009.You Yorubas are amazing. You hate the people of southsouth so much yet, you are prepared to die, for them to remain in this borrow pit call Nigeria. As we say in delta who no go no know. cool cool cool cool
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by Emperor007: 10:21pm On Sep 08, 2013
Hmmmmm

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by bloggernaija: 11:31pm On Sep 08, 2013
Do not mind the creek rats.
When the time comes ,they and their leaders will be reporting for stolen crude escort duty for the same northerners they love abusing.
When you talk about the Niger delta,
You are talking about the more serious nationalities
ITSHEKIRIS
URHOBOS
ANNANGS
IBIOBIOS.
OGONIS
IKWERRES
Some of whom even have more oil than the IJAWS

It is not an accident that these peaceful people are more educated,generally more civilised and do deserve a lot better than they are getting from the state and federal government.
But the IJAWS seem to have arrogated to themselves the term Niger delta and there is this perception amongst them that anywhere there is a oil rig is IJAWLAND
The actual truth is that they are only responsible for a fraction of the country's oil and right now,Ijaw elites are sucking more money through corruption,than they are contributing to the national kitty.
I think it is high time these militants are put in their place since it seems that there is a total societal breakdown in bayelsa.
You cannot expect their elders to do anything about this since they are the problems

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by atlwireles: 12:29am On Sep 09, 2013
bloggernaija: Do not mind the creek rats.
When the time comes ,they and their leaders will be reporting for stolen crude escort duty for the same northerners they love abusing.
When you talk about the Niger delta,
You are talking about the more serious nationalities
ITSHEKIRIS
URHOBOS
ANNANGS
IBIOBIOS.
OGONIS
IKWERRES
Some of whom even have more oil than the IJAWS

It is not an accident that these peaceful people are more educated,generally more civilised and do deserve a lot better than they are getting from the state and federal government.
But the IJAWS seem to have arrogated to themselves the term Niger delta and there is this perception amongst them that anywhere there is a oil rig is IJAWLAND
The actual truth is that they are only responsible for a fraction of the country's oil and right now,Ijaw elites are sucking more money through corruption,than they are contributing to the national kitty.
I think it is high time these militants are put in their place since it seems that there is a total societal breakdown in bayelsa.
You cannot expect their elders to do anything about this since they are the problems

I have to laugh, when pretenders like you post your rubbish. As, if you have any love for the Urhobos, Ananngs, Efik, Ibiobios, Ikwerres etc. If Jonah came from any of these tribes, you will have the same hate flowing out of most yorubas on this forum.
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by Nobody: 5:06am On Sep 09, 2013
I am sure that while the ACF is granstanding on his behalf, Atiku has "quadrupled" his security. The statement; "fear unlocks the pocket of the rich"" by Hadley-chase, applies to Nigerians totally. It not only unlock their pockets, it unlocks their minds also.
Jonathan, Atiku, the ACF and militants are economIc termites. We, Nigerians also declare them persona non-gratas in 2015.

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by AkamuandStew: 6:05am On Sep 09, 2013
Ngwakwe: The ACF was so wise in their choice of words but you have been so overwhelmed that South East is now your Nemesis.

You're a nauseating deeper-life hypocrite!!

Show me just one post of yours wherein you cautioned any of your Ibo Bigot. Just show me one.

Whenever ur brothers are insulting others you turn a blind eye and are quick to advise others whhen they take the flat-heads to the cleaners.

Just Shut up always...... Silly Hypocrite!!

Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by omenka(m): 6:26am On Sep 09, 2013
"He cannot be enjoying our oil money and at the same time use the same money to fight the owners of the oil."

SMH. What manner of brain do these folks from the south south have
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by gare(f): 8:00am On Sep 09, 2013
ballabriggs: You see I look at these ediots called ex-militants and I laugh. These are some m0r0ns assembles by Asari and Oronto. Keep playing the SS/SE vs the rest game, the joke is on you. At the appropriate time you all will understand how complex this country is if only your glass of ogogoro will let you.

Guess what, OBJ has loyal boys in the PDP from the South East and South South till date. Some of them in the Senate and House of reps. I will not mention their names here but at the right time they will be out. This is what the Jonadunce lacks, he and the m0r0ns surrounding him think it is their region against ours.

Osikwagi n'obi.

Osikwagi n'obi

you seem to be the biggest mooron,their actions has put together elders from the north to delibrate on their threats and you sit here with your techno phone with no credit to call them morons,he that wears the shoe,knows were it itches,do you even have a shoe,to feel the pain they feel,the boys threat is giving them sleepless night,and you are here running your smelling mouth,please your mouth needs cleaning.

And for the Northern elites if they want peace then they should call their G6 -Ameachi which we will handle out here or else relocates to the north.if they feel GEJ is not performing they sort it out with ballot not the one they are planning a coup in pdp,they don't have they right to stop GEJ from contesting,if he does contest and loose they so by it,but they stop the rubbish they do and say they are trying to protect our Democracy,we didn't vote them the Governor to fight for out democracy at the national level,they have a lot to do at the state level which they have not done.

And if they feel their hands are clean then they should allow EFCC to investigate them and not force they presidency to stop EFCC,they should be mindful of themselves and their actions we the masses have not sent them to do what they are doing,if they are not careful we the masses will come after the G7, now Atiku is begging through the Northern Elites or bigots.
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by Nobody: 8:04am On Sep 09, 2013
Nigeria! What an unholy union... Arrrggghhh...
Re: Northern Elders Defend Atiku, Asks Niger Delta Ex-militants To Withdraw Threat by dridowu: 8:11am On Sep 09, 2013
All ds Ex-militant are comedians

. / APC Presidential Primaries Opinion Poll / Confusion In Rivers PDP Over Wike, Others 

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60