Stats: 3,143,356 members, 7,780,965 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 06:30 AM

Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. (14134 Views)

Dilapidated State Of Ikeja Police Barracks ( Pics) / Wike Visits Dilapidated Secondary School (photos) / Nnewi City: Abandoned And Neglected! (2) (3) (4)

Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by omaigala(m): 2:10pm On Oct 04, 2013
It is so heart rendering to see most of our vital facilities go extinct in the cold hands of the preventable monster call "Lack of maintenance".

I really don't know what the ministry of information and communication and the people at the helm are really doing...

What about Nigeria Communication Commission? They don't care...

Why is it so hard for us to maintain our belongings? Or is it a curse? Why! Why!! Why!!!

"Who will pls bell the cat?"

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by BabaEleko(m): 2:19pm On Oct 04, 2013
I remember one line from "Big KRIT's" 2011 BET Cypher "You always there now u never there, pay phone" grin

Hip hop heads in the house should remember that line cos the BET audience tot it was funny too.

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by omaigala(m): 2:39pm On Oct 04, 2013
Baba_Eleko: I remember one line from "Big KRIT's" 2011 BET Cypher "You always there now u never there, pay phone" grin
grin Funny you.
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Rossikk(m): 2:59pm On Oct 04, 2013
Those things should be removed from there. Even in London etc you hardly see any phone booths these days. Their era has passed.

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 3:22pm On Oct 04, 2013
Rossikk: Those things should be removed from there. Even in London etc you hardly see any phone booths these days. Their era has passed.

Really?

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 7:27pm On Oct 04, 2013
Meet aside, we've got no maintenance culture and that's bad.

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by abes(m): 8:58pm On Oct 04, 2013
Rossikk: Those things should be removed from there. Even in London etc you hardly see any phone booths these days. Their era has passed.

Are you sure?
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by omaigala(m): 6:59am On Oct 05, 2013
abes:

Are you sure?

Nice question...
Even though those things are out of place in the world, I wonder if they ever function for a whole decade in Nigeria.
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by bloggernaija: 7:16am On Oct 05, 2013
It belongs to a bygone age.
You only find them at train stations ,airports,shopping malls and other critical hubs
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Rossikk(m): 7:58am On Oct 05, 2013
emmysenior:

Really?

Yes, REALLY!!
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Rossikk(m): 8:01am On Oct 05, 2013
abes:

Are you sure?

Dude, back in the day, every other street in London had a phone booth. Today they are a complete rarity. Like bloggernaija said, you may come across a few working public phones inside train stations/airport etc, but that's it. Who needs a phone booth when you've got a phone in your pocket?
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by tyson99(m): 8:02am On Oct 05, 2013
Old skool lapee

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Kslib(m): 9:52am On Oct 05, 2013
Hmmn,Nigerians are improving oo. I'm still surprised that the Tele is still there.
So area boys no gree thief am?
All izz well!

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 9:53am On Oct 05, 2013
So 1 picture if rotated is now pictures ??

BTW

we ain't the flinstones

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 9:54am On Oct 05, 2013
Gbagaun Detector

Our attention has been brought to the gross misuse of english on this forum (in other words "ibon", "bombs"wink. We were summoned and we have yielded to the clarion call, hence the creation of this account.
We are not here to spoil the show, we are here to spice it up. We are not perfect, we are cautious. We are not teachers, we are entertainers.

This account is in no way related to the popular "@gbagaundetector" on Twitter. This account is devoid of any relationship with the owner, administrators/managers of Nigeria's No. 1 website.
This account is inspired by great minds, all thanks to ASUU (our greedy rabbis). As the name "gbagaundetector" suggests, you all already know what we are here to do unless you are...

If you by chance come across any "wonderful english" in a topic/post, just do us a favour and mention our name i.e type "gbagaundetector" in your comment/quote.
We also advice "esteem" nairalanders to use "pidgin" before they blow up Nairaland.

MOTTO: English is scared of some people!
Mission: To use our digression to decipher between omission and "shakabula"

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by dridowu: 9:55am On Oct 05, 2013
Not abuja only, every nooks and cranny of the country.
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 9:57am On Oct 05, 2013
Phone booths are not really needed these days. But it doesn't change the fact that nigerian's have poor maintenance culture.

I believe we should start by taking pictures of dilipidated structures and posting them here on nairaland and on facebook. Make them go viral. Let the government(and the people sometimes) be ashamed. Maybe they might just start to wake up and fix things(like they did to the policemen caught on camera extorting money grin grin )

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by jmoore(m): 9:58am On Oct 05, 2013
Is phone booth not ancient?
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 9:59am On Oct 05, 2013
Not surprised, nothing is working in Nigeria cry
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by wrench: 9:59am On Oct 05, 2013
Why is it still there?
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 9:59am On Oct 05, 2013
embarassed they should just remove it!..
Its not like we use it anymore

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Clerverly: 10:00am On Oct 05, 2013
Blame Jonathan.
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by cashkidisback(m): 10:00am On Oct 05, 2013
who is still usin telephone boot in dis era wen wireless cell phone has cum to stay
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 10:00am On Oct 05, 2013
nadia_SA: embarassed
good. That shows you still expect things to be in shape at least. If we're not ashamed, there might be no drive for change
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by fingard02k(m): 10:01am On Oct 05, 2013
thats naija for you. Maintainance is our major problem in this country
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by victorazy(m): 10:02am On Oct 05, 2013
We don need them anymore, we don go mobile.

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Salmoneus(m): 10:05am On Oct 05, 2013
You just took a picture of one booth and used that to judge...Nigerians love to complain but do nothing to help.

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by sarutobie(m): 10:11am On Oct 05, 2013
Nigerians are the best armchair critics this world has ever seen.

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 10:13am On Oct 05, 2013
Phone booths in 2013
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by Nobody: 10:13am On Oct 05, 2013
GbagaunDetector: Gbagaun Detector

Our attention has been brought to the gross misuse of english on this forum (in other words "ibon", "bombs"wink. We were summoned and we have yielded to the clarion call, hence the creation of this account.
We are not here to spoil the show, we are here to spice it up. We are not perfect, we are cautious. We are not teachers, we are entertainers.

This account is in no way related to the popular "@gbagaundetector" on Twitter. This account is devoid of any relationship with the owner, administrators/managers of Nigeria's No. 1 website.
This account is inspired by great minds, all thanks to ASUU (our greedy rabbis). As the name "gbagaundetector" suggests, you all already know what we are here to do unless you are...

If you by chance come across any "wonderful english" in a topic/post, just do us a favour and mention our name i.e type "gbagaundetector" in your comment/quote.
We also advice "esteem" nairalanders to use "pidgin" before they blow up Nairaland.

MOTTO: English is scared of some people!
Mission: To use our digression to decipher between omission and "shakabula"

C diz olodo
Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by iterator25: 10:19am On Oct 05, 2013
See as olodo full this thread, even olodo de call another person, olodo... which kind life #leaves thread

Re: Pictures Of Abandoned And Dilapidated Telephone-Booths In Abuja. by KKImoh: 10:21am On Oct 05, 2013
Baba_Eleko: I remember one line from "Big KRIT's" 2011 BET Cypher "You always there now u never there, pay phone" grin

Hip hop heads in the house should remember that line cos the BET audience tot it was funny too.
YEAH, I REMEMBER IT GOT THE FANS LAUGHING OUT

Obanikoro's Lawyers Write Sahara Reporters (see Court Papers) / 85000 Prepaid Meters To Be Shared Across Ikorodu, Ikeja, Oshodi, Abule Egba / President Buhari Warns Public Servants Against Influence Peddling

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28