Stats: 3,148,650 members, 7,801,896 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:29 AM

Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox (71947 Views)

How The Crashed Bristow Helicopter Was Transported To Lagos (photos) / Crashed Plane Carrying Agagu's Remains (Video) / VIDEO: How The Plane Crashed In Lagos (Ikeja) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by Nobody: 6:11pm On Oct 11, 2013
ndu_chucks: In Nigeria, even the blackbox recording can be doctored for political gains. Don't let them put the wool over your eyes. No sane pilot will risk his own life by ignoring such a warning and take off anyway, unless he is a kamakaze pilot. Nonesense!!

In this same Nigeria where people will manage their faulty vehicles until they kill the damn thing?! undecided. Don't be so sure. I've always known most plane crashes in Nigeria are as a result of human error.

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by IYANGBALI: 6:13pm On Oct 11, 2013
baybiemee: And a heartless fellow said it was an act of God
don't mind the shediot. This is the more reason why heads must roll in the aviation ministry,beginning from the minister down to all others,enough is enough
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by IYANGBALI: 6:13pm On Oct 11, 2013
speedyboi:

In this same Nigeria where people will manage their faulty vehicles until they kill the damn thing?! undecided. Don't be so sure. I've always known most plane crashes in Nigeria are as a result of human error.
gbam

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by Beehshorp(m): 6:14pm On Oct 11, 2013
talk true: Captain ignored the warning message!!!
okay
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by delegiwa(m): 6:16pm On Oct 11, 2013
PointB: The Pilot should be posthumously charged with:
1. act of terrorism
2. multiple counts of first degree murder
3. and destruction of property
4. Arson

Pally, abeg I no wan laff oh. This na serious matter.
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by kwajahafiz(m): 6:16pm On Oct 11, 2013
Heard, the cockpit recorder picked up the captains voice repeatedly screaming Allahu Akbar as the plane was nose diving.....His name is AbdulRahman.....go figure.

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by manny4life(m): 6:17pm On Oct 11, 2013
speedyboi:

Is it only in Nigeria, around the world as well, it's due to pilot error. Some ignore the warning, some are to busy, tired or exhausted to concentrate, while some are too cool and rely on their expertise when you know shitt is about to happen.
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by creativino: 6:17pm On Oct 11, 2013
Please was there any survivor?
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by Yunqbadooski(m): 6:17pm On Oct 11, 2013
if na Hausa man him go talk say NAH GOD BRING AM (Allah yakawo)
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by Burger01(m): 6:17pm On Oct 11, 2013
You can imagine! An act of God indeed. I see this as negligence of duty on the part of the book haram pilot onboard.. This is an act of stupidity and obvious flagrant disobedience to safety measures put in place in the aircraft.

sad
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by IYANGBALI: 6:18pm On Oct 11, 2013
idlaw2k3: We will manage it...... That was just what the pilot was thinking, after all the flight is less than 45mins. undecided

That is the attitude of Nigerians in general.

We can manage anything in this country,

rickety cars? no problem, we import them and manage it!,

unsafe boats we get on them and manage it,

even bad Governments officials who are supposed enforce laws meant to protect the public
we manage them.
After all it did not start today.
you are right,we are very good at managing things icluding our preeks and toto
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by idlaw2k3(m): 6:18pm On Oct 11, 2013
speedyboi:

Most Nigerians wont think twice before buying a foreign used car, but even the most optimistic Nigerian will not only hesitate but will come with a mechanic to buy a Nigerian used car, even if it has been used for only one month. grin grin grin
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by eaglechild: 6:19pm On Oct 11, 2013
picoba:
The pilot sound to be an half bake pilot. Education system in Nigeria!
I guess the pilot had is training here in Nigeria.

SOUND TO BE AN HALF BAKE!

You didn't even make it to the oven.

Jakande free education, see what you have caused.

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by Ninapha(f): 6:19pm On Oct 11, 2013
. And after reading the complacency of the pilot, all u cd coment is this? Ok let me help you, infact she shd hv carried the aircraft and the corpse on her head to Akure.

Leaving who to blame here.

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by IYANGBALI: 6:19pm On Oct 11, 2013
creativino: Please was there any survivor?
yes but now they are deaded

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by tawa89(f): 6:21pm On Oct 11, 2013
delegiwa: We should do the right thing and stop blaming anyone for the result of our 'stewpidity'. If you don't look left and right (and up in the case of 9ja) and cross the road and get hit by a trailer, your people shouldn't blame the government. If a pilot decides to trust his 20yrs experience and ignore an aircraft system warning. He should also take the blame when shyte happens.

this post sums up everything we have being discussing on this thread so far.
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by idlaw2k3(m): 6:21pm On Oct 11, 2013
IYA NGBALI: yes but now they are deaded

LOL grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by IYANGBALI: 6:21pm On Oct 11, 2013
eaglechild:
SOUND TO BE AN HALF BAKE!

You didn't even make it to the oven.

Jakande free education, see what you have caused.
my friend leave jakande out of it
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by ikeyman00(m): 6:21pm On Oct 11, 2013
@@@ Yunqbadooski(m): 6:17pm

if na Hausa man him go talk say NAH GOD BRING AM (Allah yakawo)

so long as he is doing is job no wahala; no just dey shout isha allah dey go
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by LajaLaba: 6:23pm On Oct 11, 2013
picoba:
The pilot sound to be an half bake pilot. Education system in Nigeria!
I guess the pilot had is training here in Nigeria.

Seriously?where is your brain?
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by Arysexy(m): 6:24pm On Oct 11, 2013
tawa89: are you dense or what? Didn't you hear where the AIB official pointed out that the pilot was repeatedly warned not to take off because of the flaps? And he insisted on taking off maybe because he has done it before and succeeded . SMH for all these ethnic jingoists. Mtchew

Don't mind them. The only thing dat wil make them hapi is if they sack d woman. This preliminary report has vindicated stella oduah. This is hugely. A pilot error. Overconfidence which worries most of us. I have been in a bust wia d driver was managing d break dat has failed. He wud pump d break up to 4 tyms b4 d bus wud stop. Such driver will always be confident in d future he can drive a bus dat has no break. Sadly d pilot's overconfidence kild him.
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by hikmoj(m): 6:25pm On Oct 11, 2013
Dis report e get as e be oo.how would a professionaly trained pilot ignore warning,d act he actualy knew could cost him his life &dat of others.nawa 4 naija oo,its only in nig.dat incredible matters are gloomily believed.only God knows wetin dey shele
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by nduchucks: 6:26pm On Oct 11, 2013
This is the first time that the Blackbox from a crash has been analysed in Nigeria. The authorities used a facility which was yet to be inaugurated to perform the analyses: Hear AIB officials:

“AIB will analyse the black box at its newly constructed accident investigation bureau office in Abuja.

“Though, the laboratory is yet to be inaugurated, we will take the black box there for analysis to ascertain the causes of Thursday’s accident and how we can prevent a future occurrence.

“However, if we encounter any challenges while doing that, we may contact our foreign partners for assistance,”

We now know why an exception was made in this case and the blackbox was not sent abroad as it is customarily done.
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by manny4life(m): 6:27pm On Oct 11, 2013
After reading this report three times, here's my take on it.

Captain and FO had some concerns with respect to safety issues of the aircraft, particularly the engine (speculation), however, they proceeded to "MANAGE" with the flight. ATC clears them and they are good to go, however there were more issues as the takeoff roll started. Cockpit warnings came on alerting the pilots that flap position was set to zero, though the FO had requested for an abort takeoff, despite the warnings of the system, Pilot continued on his takeoff roll. Unknowing to him, he followed the same takeoff approach "ONLY IF" flaps was set, but since flaps wasn't set, he rotated too quickly not knowing that flaps wasn't set. Upon rotate, FO realizes that the left engine did not have enough power to climb, thus was producing less thrust. As a result of less power to climb, the aircraft lost balance and resulted into STALL. I strongly believe the aircraft stalled and couldn't be recovered... Bless their heart.

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by gbanikiti(m): 6:27pm On Oct 11, 2013
Only if the pilot was alive to say his own side of the story. Now that he is dead, he's being blamed. Its better to leave everything in the hands of God since it is his making. grin
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by IYANGBALI: 6:27pm On Oct 11, 2013
I was not surprised to read that the pilot was an aboki,aboki people do not attach any value to things including life,they are always of the opinion that,whatever happens to man comes from God. Aboki would always be aboki no matter the exposure

Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by dheaven: 6:27pm On Oct 11, 2013
They should invent something more powerful than air craft so crash problems will be solved.
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by eluquenson(m): 6:27pm On Oct 11, 2013
And the clueless Stella Oduah came out barking...na God.. undecided
Nigerian govt are so MEAN
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by IYANGBALI: 6:28pm On Oct 11, 2013
gbanikiti: Only if the pilot was alive to say his own side of the story. Now that he is dead, he's being blamed. Its better to leave everything in the hands of God since it is his making. grin
you are a typical nigerian
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by simdam500(m): 6:29pm On Oct 11, 2013
L.M Ayedun..:
There appeared to be an argument between the Captain and the First Officer of the Associated Airline aircraft which crashed on 3 October in Lagos Nigeria and killed 15 people, the aircraft’s black box has revealed.

The readout of the black box ,also known as Cockpit Voice Recorder, CVR, conducted by Nigeria’s Accident Investigation Bureau, AIB, in its Abuja’s laboratory revealed that the computer onboard the plane sent a warning message to the Captain, Yakubu Abdulrahman, shortly before take-off but he [size=14pt]ignored it[/size].
Aaahh!
Re: Pilots Were Arguing Before Agagu's Plane Crashed - Blackbox by manny4life(m): 6:30pm On Oct 11, 2013
ndu_chucks: This is the first time that the Blackbox from a crash has been analysed in Nigeria. The authorities used a facility which was yet to be inaugurated to perform the analyses: Hear AIB officials:

We now know why an exception was mae in this case and the blackbox was not sent abroad as it is customarily done.

Ndu, you're beginning to sound funny, so the bldg has to be inaugurated before they begin work? What if they flew in expert lab scientist to assist them? Besides, why do we have to spend tens of thousands of $$$ to send it abroad, when are we gonna fix our own?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (20) (Reply)

Ibadan Bound Train Crossing Kajola Bridge. A Once Deeply Forested Area. Pics / What Are Your Regrets For Leaving Nigeria? / Which Country Is Easy And Cheap For A Person To Go And Hustle?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51