Stats: 3,150,286 members, 7,807,971 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:33 AM

The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. - Education (287) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. (737818 Views)

A.B.U Zaria 2014/2015 Admission Thread / LAUTECH 2014/2015 Admission Thread / The Obafemi Awolowo University Eportal Is Now Open For Registration! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (284) (285) (286) (287) (288) (289) (290) ... (573) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Rachie97: 2:08pm On Jan 24, 2015
eniolaamoda:
Pls guys help me
In 2009 I did jamb I chose oau as my uni but I failed post ume
So I went for my ond to cut the story short now in 2014 I hv upper credit 3.35 in banking and finance lagos state polytecnic and I did direct entry I chose OAU economics
During the processing I went to my uncle Proffessor Omisore of EDM "environmental design management" whom took me into the admission room and d secetary took my credentials looked @ it and commended me for having good grades. I have an upper in banking and finance OND, I have 7credits in my waec one sitting.
But he told me d@ they can't include my name because it was too late.
Now guys I hv series of questions cus time is not on my side I wud be 21 dis year.

1) I am a commercial student,which courses can I go for in OAU direct entry even if it is social sciences?

2) Is direct entry sure in OAU or I shud just write jamb again and start from scratch?

3) I really wana study economics,does this department accept ppl with upper credit into direct entry?

Pls afolabi if u r reading this post kindly drop ur number and my fellow NLanders in OAU help me out. Thanks

My watsapp number is 08180712474.

I advice you to start from the scratch. That is what i did. It will be easier. Just let go of pride and get a JAMB form.
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Debbychi(f): 2:28pm On Jan 24, 2015
eniolaamoda:
Pls guys help me
So I went for my ond to cut the story short now in 2014 I hv upper credit 3.35 in banking and finance lagos state polytecnic and I did direct entry I chose OAU economics
During the processing I went to my uncle Proffessor Omisore of EDM "environmental design management" whom took me into the admission room and d secetary took my credentials looked @ it and commended me for having good grades. I have an upper in banking and finance OND, I have 7credits in my waec one sitting.
Now guys I hv series of questions cus time is not on my side I wud be 21 dis year.

1) I am a commercial student,which courses can I go for in OAU direct entry even if it is social sciences?

2) Is direct entry sure in OAU or I shud just write jamb again and start from scratch?

3) I really wana study economics,does this department accept ppl with upper credit into direct entry?

Pls afolabi if u r reading this post kindly drop ur number and my fellow NLanders in OAU help me out. Thanks

I dont know much about Direct entry,bt if i were u, I would take jamb form, choose economics,den wen d form for direct entry comes out I'll also take dat one..so it would b lyk having two chances for admission----through direct entry and jamb,i know of someone wu got economics through D.E and accounting through JAMB last year, Go to campus and find more abt D.E also
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Debbychi(f): 2:30pm On Jan 24, 2015
Hallo everyone
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Dammytrager(m): 2:59pm On Jan 24, 2015
Debbychi:
Hallo everyone
Quite a long time, where did u run to.

Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 3:27pm On Jan 24, 2015
m not an art student buf av heard about sociology n anthropology . political science. history international relation n so on
eniolaamoda:

Pls guys which social sciences courses does oau offer apart from economics and demography and statistics.
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Ariyke: 4:08pm On Jan 24, 2015
eniolaamoda:

Pls guys which social sciences courses does oau offer apart from economics and demography and statistics.
courses in the faculty include:

Demography and Social statistics
Economics
Geography
Political Science/ PPE
Psychology
Sociology and Anthropology
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by babysmart(f): 5:36pm On Jan 24, 2015
Debbychi:
Hallo everyone

hi honey, how are u doin?
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dejii01(m): 12:46am On Jan 25, 2015
babysmart:
dammytrager left sad

deji...i see u smiley

I see you too wink
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dejii01(m): 12:46am On Jan 25, 2015
Dammytrager:
Before a farmer plants a crop, he needs to clear all the weed

I didnt leave honey, i had to clear the weeds on my farm(deji):-Pso as to be sure the coast is clear, So M'lady can we proceed...
Dammytrager:
*Opens the door of my brand new white Escalade limousine for my Queen, shuts door, enters through the opposite side, Commands driver, haydot oya drive to protea hotel, ikeja*
gringringrin

Lemme catch you grin grin
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by tundeks: 1:07am On Jan 25, 2015
eniolaamoda:
Pls guys help me

Around what time did ur uncle take u to dt secretary? The secretary is veri funny, he commend ur result without any help.
I'l advice u obtain 2015 jamb form b4 it close and when DE form is out u'l obtain it also. If there's any help that d secretary can stil render, u can keep on disturbing him cos nobody is sure if they've already compiled d 3rd list.
But if he can't help, keep on praying, ur name can stil come out. Everything is all about prayer for nw.
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by eniolaamoda: 3:57am On Jan 25, 2015
tundeks:
Around what time did ur uncle take u to dt secretary? The secretary is veri funny, he commend ur result without any help.
I'l advice u obtain 2015 jamb form b4 it close and when DE form is out u'l obtain it also. If there's any help that d secretary can stil render, u can keep on disturbing him cos nobody is sure if they've already compiled d 3rd list.
But if he can't help, keep on praying, ur name can stil come out. Everything is all about prayer for nw.

Don't mind d man o,d man look me korokoro like dis and said he can't include my name again,he said it only vc list d@ remain.
Although we went late. Imagine de form was around june 2014 me I am goin to do runz around jan 2015. Smh. I cudnt cry
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Dammytrager(m): 7:41am On Jan 25, 2015
UPDATE: 098 days to go
#Resumption 2014/15 academic session

Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by YUSUPH1986(m): 10:21am On Jan 25, 2015
eniolaamoda:

Don't mind d man o,d man look me korokoro like dis and said he can't include my name again,he said it only vc list d@ remain.
Although we went late. Imagine de form was around june 2014 me I am goin to do runz around jan 2015. Smh. I cudnt cry
bro i think dis wil clear ur doubt, in 2011, i applied to oau(economics) through d'e wit(N.D bus adm) distinction bt wasnt offered admission. Reason: no correlation between bus adm and economics .thank God av bin admitted tru jamb last year. Bottom line, wit ur b&f u cant be given adm. U can go to adm office to enquire. As regrds ur age? Am 27 and jxt admitted .Jxt obtain jamb and read. All is wel
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by eniolaamoda: 11:04am On Jan 25, 2015
YUSUPH1986:
bro i think dis wil clear ur doubt, in 2011, i applied to oau(economics) through d'e wit(N.D bus adm) distinction bt wasnt offered admission. Reason: no correlation between bus adm and economics .thank God av bin admitted tru jamb last year. Bottom line, wit ur b&f u cant be given adm. U can go to adm office to enquire. As regrds ur age? Am 27 and jxt admitted .Jxt obtain jamb and read. All is wel

Yes bro I got ur message,it because oau does not offer busadmin dey don't offer banking and finance either,but the secetary told us that they have just signed it that they should start accepting ppl with commercial related courses from ND into oau to study commercial related courses too
But it is dis year dey will fully engage in the iplementation of that rule.
Ur mistake and my mistake was that we should have studied the brochure before filling the de form. Cus we would hv known that oau does not offer banking or busadmin as a course.
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by understatement: 11:56am On Jan 25, 2015
Hmmmm...

Unilag did their matric on friday

Unilorin to start exam tomorrow(our set o!)

We still dey wait for OAU 3rd list...

Dia is God in evwitin we do o..ehn..Oau!
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 12:15pm On Jan 25, 2015
understatement:
Hmmmm...

such z lyf bro!
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by understatement: 12:25pm On Jan 25, 2015
esharp:
such z lyf bro!
shouldn't be bro!..not when the calendar can be amended!
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 12:30pm On Jan 25, 2015
understatement:
shouldn't be bro!..not when the calendar can be amended!
how can it b amended? by merging?
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Baddestguyp(m): 1:51pm On Jan 25, 2015
guys, any news or any other thing to do. I've printed my admission letter, what next?
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Dammytrager(m): 1:57pm On Jan 25, 2015
Baddestguyp:
guys, any news or any other thing to do. I've printed my admission letter, what next?
Ask this question again by April 18
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by royale442(m): 2:47pm On Jan 25, 2015
pwreshbawz:
boss!
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 4:18pm On Jan 25, 2015
[quote author=royale442 post=30120042][/quote] i don miss dis bada pikin kalokalo wey b say we 4 dey chop indomie 4 1 pot
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dejii01(m): 5:07pm On Jan 25, 2015
understatement:
Hmmmm...

Before we resume, private universities don vacate. embarassed
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by gostudyeurope: 7:18pm On Jan 25, 2015
Study Study Study in the Czech Republic!!!!

Study in our partner university English program for admission 2015!!

Study!!!

Bachelor program Business Management and Corporate Finance
Bachelor program Marketing Communication
Master program Business Management and Corporate Finance
Master program Marketing Communication
MBA

Here are the basic admission requirements:

In order to receive student Admission letter you will have to provide US with the following through e-mail:

* Copies of Passport,
* Copies of Educational Certificates, WEAC/ B.SC transcript.
* Copy of Birth Certificate etc.

All the above mentioned documents should be in English

If the school decide to accept you. An interview will be organized via Skype. ( Pls only genuine students are admitted. If you come over to Czech Republic and you didn't turn-up to study WE/ our partner university will cancel your visa and turn you back to NIGERIA)

Admission will close Soon.. Contact us by email info@gostudyeurope.org
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by royale442(m): 10:20pm On Jan 25, 2015
pwreshbawz:
i don miss dis bada pikin kalokalo wey b say we 4 dey chop indomie 4 1 pot
lol....may in a jiffy.
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Barryquin(f): 11:21pm On Jan 25, 2015
Dammytrager:
Ask this question again by April 18
Awwwww.... my birthDATE!!!!!
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dora7891(f): 9:09am On Jan 26, 2015
hey guys how y'all
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dora7891(f): 9:12am On Jan 26, 2015
Dammytrager:
UPDATE: 098 days to go
#Resumption 2014/15 academic session
97 days whop whop
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dora7891(f): 9:14am On Jan 26, 2015
3 months nd 8 days left ....aaaaah! I tot it was 2months and 8 days left!.... *walks out of thread in despair*
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by understatement: 10:00am On Jan 26, 2015
esharp:
how can it b amended? by merging?
no..they can rush their lectures na...just as lautech is doing now...1 month semester....and their calendar is back to normal...
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by babysmart(f): 10:17am On Jan 26, 2015
dora7891:
hey guys how y'all

hi, nurse D long time smiley
Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by OAUTemitayo: 10:39am On Jan 26, 2015
We dey enjoy
dora7891:
hey guys how y'all

(1) (2) (3) ... (284) (285) (286) (287) (288) (289) (290) ... (573) (Reply)

Unilag 2015/2016 Admission / University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission / University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process....

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63