Stats: 3,149,975 members, 7,806,839 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 03:45 AM

Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington (12254 Views)

Nigerians In The Desert Trying To Travel To Europe / Can Someone Help Me With Directions To Walter Carrington Crescent, Lagos / Hotels Close To Walter Carrington (2) (3) (4)

Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by olatade(m): 5:43am On Oct 22, 2013
A former Ambassador of United States to Nigeria, Mr. Walter Carrington, has said no fewer than three million Nigerians live and work in US and Canada.

He stated that Nigerians abroad excelled in their sectors of the US society.

According to him, Nigerians are the most accomplished immigrant group in the US, said the former envoy, while speaking on Monday at the 29th convocation lecture of the University of Ilorin.

The lecture was titled, ‘On the dawn of Nigeria’s second century: challenges to a new generation’.

He, however, stated that he found out that Nigerians in the Diaspora do not want to come back home for fear of corruption and growing insecurity.

The envoy noted that the country was blessed with great human and material resources.

He said Nigeria had an unmatched pool of human resources, adding that no country in Africa had such a richness of human capital.

http://www.punchng.com/news/over-three-million-nigerians-in-us-canada-carrington/
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by SLIDEwaxie(m): 6:11am On Oct 22, 2013
Who would they come back to meet?
Jonathan? grin grin

God forbid evil thing!

18 Likes

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by laplace19(m): 7:09am On Oct 22, 2013
Nobody wants to die early....the more reason they don't wanna come back to naija grin
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by solomon111(m): 9:04am On Oct 22, 2013
Who cares??

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by costandi(m): 3:02pm On Oct 22, 2013

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by Ghadafy(m): 3:03pm On Oct 22, 2013
Ok buddy..
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by touchmeder: 3:03pm On Oct 22, 2013
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by safarigirl(f): 3:04pm On Oct 22, 2013
So all of them pack themselves for there, meanwhile there are no black people in places like Monaco. How're we (blacks)going to take over the world without equal distribution and strong representation in EVERY corner of the world?

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by 4reigningqueen: 3:05pm On Oct 22, 2013
erm...erm oga carrington, if you stay for a nation wey be say secuirity no dey and d leaders them dey buy bullet proof cars, se you go stay there?

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by Nikapetrelli(f): 3:05pm On Oct 22, 2013
Noted
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by carmenblandish: 3:05pm On Oct 22, 2013
Do they make up part of the 150 million people?

anything to reduce the population of the country is a huge plus...

US, CANADA, London...make una carry go eeeeee
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by 735i(m): 3:08pm On Oct 22, 2013
E pass 3million....
Whatever figure it is; it is still counting.... lipsrsealed

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by pharmow: 3:09pm On Oct 22, 2013
safarigirl: So all of them pack themselves for there, meanwhile there are no black people in places like Monaco. How're we (blacks)going to take over the world without equal distribution and strong representation in EVERY corner of the world?

What stops U from going to the Monaco?

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by Jelo4kul(m): 3:11pm On Oct 22, 2013
Why wont they be up to that amount when what dey keep on hearing in Nigeria is when would election reach make i use person do ritual.
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by ucheokpara100(m): 3:11pm On Oct 22, 2013
dis is true, nigerian are d best indidualy (hard workin and intelectual) i 've been 2 many countries, i observed dis mysef, nigerian are blessed our only problm is leaders, thtz wat all of us abroad are crying, else nigeria is suppose 2 be d best country in d world if thy had laid d foundation proper.
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by bayulll01(m): 3:12pm On Oct 22, 2013
SAME HERE CANT WAIT TO JOIN THE 1MILLION NIJA DON TIRE ME,NO HOPE MAYBE AFTER NIJA DIVIDE I GO COME BACK COS NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by nen4: 3:12pm On Oct 22, 2013
NAIJA FOR LIFE cool cool cool

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by BTT(m): 3:14pm On Oct 22, 2013
To. What. End? But harsh immigration policies and economic sabotage.
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by born2boink(m): 3:14pm On Oct 22, 2013
A country like San Marino are just 35,000 in population while nigeria over seas are already 3M,that's a whole country of another countryside

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by braine(m): 3:15pm On Oct 22, 2013
I love my people• Our country of origin has made us tough•
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by colombiana: 3:15pm On Oct 22, 2013
safarigirl: So all of them pack themselves for there, meanwhile there are no black people in places like Monaco. How're we (blacks)going to take over the world without equal distribution and strong representation in EVERY corner of the world?
monaco be like place when black man go fit go com excel? Who wan go dey learn spanish? English do naija ple
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by Nobody: 3:16pm On Oct 22, 2013
this carrington has to tell us why he is always up in naija's bizness?
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by RockMaxi: 3:17pm On Oct 22, 2013
And you think the rest here in Nigeria wanna stay undecided

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by Lilimax(f): 3:17pm On Oct 22, 2013
I know that one day, all Nigerians in diaspora will decide to make
Naija a place of there abode.

It will happen in this generation, no doubt smiley.

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by Nobody: 3:17pm On Oct 22, 2013
I hope i am on front page, oh.

Don't worry, fellow Nigerians. Fresh air has started moving through the nation. It will soon get to where u are.

P.S. Don't ask me what i'm saying.
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by godofwar666(m): 3:18pm On Oct 22, 2013
Make dem stay deir O! NO COME HOME O ABEG
Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by 4reigningqueen: 3:19pm On Oct 22, 2013
born2fuck: A country like San Marino are just 35,000 in population while nigeria over seas are already 3M,that's a whole country of another countryside

hmmm, interesting.

@all, if you know where any free land dey for this earth abeg tell us make we go there go form another country!!!

Re: Over Three Million Nigerians In US, Canada – Carrington by Chanchit: 3:19pm On Oct 22, 2013
E go reach 30m before 2015 o, cos na 6 people do testimony say them don finally give them visa for my church on sunday, and the news don ginger many more people o.

Excluding me sha.

6 Countries Where Nigerians Can Easily Get PERMANENT Residency / Air Namibia Begins Flight To Nigeria / FG Makes U-Turn, Says No Timeframe On Resumption Of Emirate Flights

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23