Stats: 3,148,637 members, 7,801,837 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 01:30 AM

Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 - Sports (42) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 (78239 Views)

Nigeria Vs Iran: Fifa U17 WC (4 - 1) On 29th October 2013 / Sweden V Nigeria: FIFA U-17 World Cup (3 - 3) On 22nd October 2013 / Ethiopia Vs Nigeria - WCQ (1 - 2) On 13th October 2013 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 7:17pm On Oct 25, 2013
safarigirl: should we be scared? EVERYBODY beat New Zealand. Let's see how they play against Slovakia, the likes of Brazil and Japan seem more dangerous for now
No shaking from me cool
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Princek12(m): 7:18pm On Oct 25, 2013
homesteady:

That means FIFA website gave us wrong info!

Nigeria lost to Argentina in the final, I think. We are talking about group stages here, son!
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by ubeji: 7:19pm On Oct 25, 2013
Afam4eva:
WTF! We'll definitely meet our match in Uruguay.
did u watch Uruguay ivory coast
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 7:28pm On Oct 25, 2013
Princek12:

Nigeria lost to Argentina in the final, I think. We are talking about group stages here, son!
Nigeria lost to the Argentines (0-1) in the last group game at Finland 2003 U-17 world cup. Wiki and FIFA's page on that tournament should suffice.

The final you're talking about was the the U-20 final in 2005
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by ubeji: 7:31pm On Oct 25, 2013
CFCfan:
Yeah, that game will surely go into extra time.
no extra time it penalty straight in U17 for male and female.Pls always get ur fact right.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 7:35pm On Oct 25, 2013
ubeji: no extra time it penalty straight in U17 for male and female.Pls always get ur fact right.
Thanks for the correction. cool
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 7:40pm On Oct 25, 2013
Please wen is the rematch!!

Go iraQ
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Afam4eva(m): 7:42pm On Oct 25, 2013
safarigirl: oh please! Uruguay got a lucky draw when they played CIV, they almost lost. New Zealand is the only team to exit the tournament without a goal, breaking the last record of longest consecutive minutes without scoring. We played tougher teams, our group was the best, even our 3rd place was the best of the lot.
You may be right but any team that beats another team by that large margin should be taken seriously.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 7:45pm On Oct 25, 2013
Nigeria v Iran is on Tuesday at 5pm.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 7:45pm On Oct 25, 2013
I always like safarigirl when she's not bytching about d'banj.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by safarigirl(f): 7:52pm On Oct 25, 2013
django1: I always like safarigirl when she's not bytching about d'banj.
lol, I've stayed off D'banj's matter most of this year. He's just not that important anymore
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Annad1: 8:01pm On Oct 25, 2013
At
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by tbaba1234: 8:02pm On Oct 25, 2013
teeo: Arokoyo gbenga plays in Holland

Which year's u17?
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by NewsPortal: 8:11pm On Oct 25, 2013
Up Nigeria. This young boys never disappoint

Read complete sport, BBC sport, and other online news, papers here www.content222.com
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 8:13pm On Oct 25, 2013
safarigirl: lol, I've stayed off D'banj's matter most of this year. He's just not that important anymore

Yeah, I noticed. Nothing has really changed for him so I think its just about you getting over your crush for him. Lol.

Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by safarigirl(f): 9:13pm On Oct 25, 2013
django1:

Yeah, I noticed. Nothing has really changed for him so I think its just about you getting over your crush for him. Lol.
crush? Please! Nothing has changed, he offers nothing new so I've moved on to those who aren't stagnant- Wizkid and Davido
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by bizibrain(m): 10:30pm On Oct 25, 2013
ubeji: no extra time it penalty straight in U17 for male and female.Pls always get ur fact right.
Can u xplain d 120 minutes match between Nigeria and spain dat lead 2 a 3-0 penalty victory 4 Nigeria in d U-17 2007 world cup final.I tink u ar d one 2 get ur fact right.

Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by sheylarhh(m): 10:39pm On Oct 25, 2013
really?... hope u remember Nigeria vs Spain... Korea 2007 under17 world cup final
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by imperiouxx(m): 11:05pm On Oct 25, 2013
CFCfan: Nigeria v Iran is on Tuesday at 5pm.

Iran go don dey shiit for pant. It's over for them if Alampasu can compose himself more better with those silly rush out he's good at.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by chelseabmw(m): 11:20pm On Oct 25, 2013
chelseabmw: Nigeria 5 - 0 Iraq

My prediction came to past ....... Where's my money?
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by bizibrain(m): 11:30pm On Oct 25, 2013
chelseabmw:

U posted NIGERIA 5- 0 IRAQ exactly 2:51pm, which means first half 4-0 as gone, so its easy 2 predict d score will b in d range of 5-0 to 6-0 but nt 7-0 because 2nd half will b tough so wats ur point.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 11:33pm On Oct 25, 2013
bizibrain: Can u xplain d 120 minutes match between Nigeria and spain dat lead 2 a 3-0 penalty victory 4 Nigeria in d U-17 2007 world cup final.I tink u ar d one 2 get ur fact right.
FIFA slightly changed the rules for this edition. He is right, the game goes straight to penalty shootout. You can check on FIFA's website under 'official documents' on the U-17 WC page.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by homesteady(m): 11:53pm On Oct 25, 2013
bizibrain: Can u xplain d 120 minutes match between Nigeria and spain dat lead 2 a 3-0 penalty victory 4 Nigeria in d U-17 2007 world cup final.I tink u ar d one 2 get ur fact right.
When we played against ivory coast in the final, there was no extra time!!
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by costandi(m): 1:12am On Oct 26, 2013
omoteamac: ode..who send u?
Hahaha..Mumu don change the post out of fustration!!!

Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Nobody: 6:33am On Oct 26, 2013
chelseabmw:

on my dp tongue
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by ubeji: 6:52am On Oct 26, 2013
the rule had been changed.check out the rule governing this championship on FIFA.COM or wikipedia.Pls.always try to visit this website.Thanks
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by SuyaEater(m): 7:19am On Oct 26, 2013
bizibrain: U posted NIGERIA 5- 0 IRAQ exactly 2:51pm, which means first half 4-0 as gone, so its easy 2 predict d score will b in d range of 5-0 to 6-0 but nt 7-0 because 2nd half will b tough so wats ur point.

yea but he posted it on oct 23 not 25th grin grin grin

so the guy will get a bag of garri, 3 plates of suya, a live cow and a plane ticket to Afghanistan grin grin grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by Sam69: 7:33am On Oct 26, 2013
up naija
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by SuyaEater(m): 7:41am On Oct 26, 2013
nadia_SA: Please wen is the rematch!!

Go iraQ

abeg shut up and flash us ur tittis..... grin grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by daniy2k(m): 7:47am On Oct 26, 2013
To all lovers of Manchester united and any one who want to have access tothe Sir Alex Ferguson Autobiography, call 08066107919
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by ubeji: 8:41am On Oct 26, 2013
homesteady:
When we played against ivory coast in the final, there was no extra time!!
that was CAF tournament check FIFA.COM for ur fact at the last FIFA U 17 women championship last year in Azerbajain Nigeria lost to France through straight Penalties after d regulation no extra time again for FIFA U17 championship both male and female.Thank and God bless.
Re: Nigeria Vs Iraq: FIFA U-17 World Cup (5 - 0) On 25th October 2013 by vizboy(m): 2:10pm On Oct 26, 2013
Golden Eaglets to face Iran in U17 World Cup
round of 16 after 5-0 demolition of Iraq Posted by peter omenuko in Sports on October 26, 2013 NIGERIA’S Golden Eaglets will be facing Iran in the next stage of
the U17 World Cup taking place in the United Arab
Emirates after toping their group yesterday with a 5-0
demolition of Iraq. Living up to their billing as one of the tournament’s
favourites, the Eaglets cruised to an early victory in
their last group game in Dubai yesterday. This follows
on from a similarly impressive 6-1 victory over Mexico
and a 2-2- draw with Sweden, which enabled them
top of Group F with 14 goals scored and only four conceded. Yesterday’s game at the Rashid Stadium in Dubai
was a one-sided affair with the Eaglets scoring four
times in the first half. Nigeria has not lost a group-
stage game at a U-17 World Cup since 1993 and the
Eaglets were in no mood to start today, with Chidi
Nwakali hitting the woodwork after only two minutes. Seconds later, the team opened the scoring when
Musa Yahaya was fouled in the area and
namesake Musa Mohammed converted from the
spot. From then onwards, it was goals galore as the
Eaglets cruised to victory with three more in the 17th,
41st and 90th minutes. Eaglets coach Manu Garba, said: ” We were helped
by the two early goals, but they’re a very organised
unit and they played well. I think they’ll have a
bigger part to play when the next U-20 World Cup rolls
around.” Nigeria now plays Iran at the Al Ain stadium on
Tuesday October 29 where the eaglets are favourites
to win and qualify for the quarter finals where they
will meet either Uruguay or Slovakia. Africa’s three
other teams in the tournament all made it through to
the last 16, with Ivory Coast, Tunisia and Morocco managing to scrape through.

Source:www.informng.com/golden-eaglets-to-face-iran-in-u17-world-cup-round-of-16-after-5-0-demolition-of-iraq/

(1) (2) (3) ... (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (Reply)

Diego Maradona Before Argentina Game Vs After Argentina Game Yesterday(photos) / Francisca Ordega Celebrates Her 27th Birthday, Rocks Nose Ring (Photos) / Strongest Man In Africa Pulls A Trailer Loaded With Rice In Ghana (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32