Stats: 3,150,468 members, 7,808,677 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 03:16 PM

First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest - Nairaland Ads (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nairaland Ads / First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest (92642 Views)

Results Of Dynamic Ad Design Contest / Nairaland's New Dynamic Ads - Beta Test (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22) (Go Down)

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by krugar07(m): 5:51am On Oct 24, 2013
bbm now on tecno _/ _/.fashola for president??.has covenant not resumed.so wizkid is marryin
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Stanley08(m): 6:58am On Oct 24, 2013
Seun: Dear Graphic Designer,

Here is another opportunity to show our advertisers what you can do!

Design an original and compelling banner ad to promote each of the following
1. Fashola's presidential campaign under ACN in 2015.
2. Wizkid's wedding (invitation).
3. Covenant University, Ota (admission).
4. BBM on Tecno Android Phones (promoting Tecno phones)

Rules:
* Your banners must be 318 pixels wide, 106 pixels wide, in the PNG/JPG format, 30kb or less in file size, and border-less.
* If you use pictures or graphic images, they must be obviously related to the product/service that's being advertised.
* You must be based in Nigeria or have a means of accepting payment from advertisers based in Nigeria.
* Entries must be submitted as attachments on this thread on or before 6:00PM on Sunday the 27th of October, 2013.

Prize:
* The top 5 contestants will win 30,000 naira, 25,000 naira, 20,000 naira, 15,000 naira and 10,000 naira respectively.
* Payment shall be made in the form of Nairaland Dynamic Ad Credit, which they will be free to use as they please.

Lol. Pay me 30K and use my work to make millions. Seun bro, Thanks but no thanks! smiley

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by egift(m): 7:44am On Oct 24, 2013
@Seun: Here is my humble submission.

1. Fashola's presidential campaign under ACN in 2015.

2. Wizkid's wedding (invitation).

3. Covenant University, Ota (admission).

4. BBM on Tecno Android Phones (promoting Tecno phones)

Thanks for supporting my submission. Cheers!

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by nestaAK(m): 10:58am On Oct 24, 2013
Ok present Sa
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by bennymdbch(m): 11:04am On Oct 24, 2013
am booking my spot here
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Seun(m): 12:29pm On Oct 24, 2013
Dekins88: Can't the payment be made in form of cash/ deposit to the winners acct first sir?
mj: Mr. Seun cash should be given to the winners not ad credit sir, my2cent.
Serious contestants know that they will eventually get cash when they use Nairaland Dynamic Ads to promote their businesses.

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Nobody: 12:32pm On Oct 24, 2013
Seun:

Serious contestants know that they will eventually get cash when they use Nairaland Dynamic Ads to promote their businesses.

Seun reply my request abeg sad
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Seun(m): 12:33pm On Oct 24, 2013
Stanley08: Lol. Pay me 30K and use my work to make millions. Seun bro, Thanks but no thanks! smiley
We will not use your work without your permission. Your work belongs to you. We will only use it to showcase your skills to our advertisers.

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by omobarBlog(m): 12:34pm On Oct 24, 2013
nairaliand sucks! how seun take they make money from here self?....nairaland too dulll
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Nobody: 12:35pm On Oct 24, 2013
Nonsense, ad space ko, subtract space ni
You know how much people pay to get professional graphic designs angry

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by 4reigningqueen: 12:36pm On Oct 24, 2013
how will the winners be selected, Via votes or panel of judges?
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Elvin247(m): 12:36pm On Oct 24, 2013
omobarBlog: nairaliand sucks! how seun take they make money from here self?....nairaland too dulll
go mek him teach u
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Nobody: 12:40pm On Oct 24, 2013
Nairaland works for Tecno - Confirmed
Fashola/APC - 2015?? https://www.nairaland.com/1490790/tinubu-cries-bloody-murder-nigeria#19057279

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by jaybee3(m): 12:40pm On Oct 24, 2013
Stanley08:

Lol. Pay me 30K and use my work to make millions. Seun bro, Thanks but no thanks! smiley
Negative mindset.

Think about it this way bro, seun is providing a platform for you to showcase your skills. The exposure you had be getting from this single exercise will in turn help create your much needed awareness to would be advertisers who will most certainly contact you to help design their own respective banners. It's a simple win win situation.

How else do you prove you are a good graphic designer?

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Nobody: 12:42pm On Oct 24, 2013
omobarBlog: nairaliand sucks! how seun take they make money from here self?....nairaland too dulll

shey because you no dey make money for your yeye 'Omobarblog'..... grin grin grin grin. Sorry, he no go teach you
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by NONNYG: 12:42pm On Oct 24, 2013
o boy no talk am again o. Seun don use dis site hammer o. just to advertise for a week, u know how much? I no talk anything ooo, cos I dey fear banning tins o
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Nobody: 12:43pm On Oct 24, 2013
jay bee:
Negative mindset.

Think about it this way bro, seun is providing a platform for you to showcase your skills. The exposure you had be getting from this single exercise will in turn help create your much needed awareness to would be advertisers who will most certainly contact you to help design their own respective banners. It's a simple win win situation.

Of course he knows that already but I'd rather go donate my work to charity grin

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Porthos: 12:45pm On Oct 24, 2013
Seun na igbo guy o

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by infoscope(m): 12:47pm On Oct 24, 2013
Booked
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Nobody: 12:48pm On Oct 24, 2013
this thread reeks of BAN..im off oo
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Nobody: 12:49pm On Oct 24, 2013
jay bee:
Negative mindset.

Leave Nigerians...even if opportunity is staring at their faces...dem no go grab am. No initiative! Seun said they can use the dynamic ads for whatever they want. Which means they can even resell it at a slightly lower rate than what seun charges. They can make like 25,000 from that 30,000

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by emmyw(m): 12:51pm On Oct 24, 2013
I'm done with mine,how do i submit the project? And how do i get my money? Reply asap.
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by Seun(m): 1:04pm On Oct 24, 2013
emmyw: I'm done with mine,how do i submit the project? And how do i get my money? Reply asap.
Post the ads as an attachment on this thread.
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by krugar07(m): 1:14pm On Oct 24, 2013
emmyw: I'm done with mine,how do i submit the project? And how do i get my money? Reply asap.
Seun: Post the ads as an attachment on this thread.
what of his money
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by ugotuf(m): 1:24pm On Oct 24, 2013
krugar07: what of his money
What's your biz there?

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by texanomaly(f): 1:32pm On Oct 24, 2013
jay bee:
Negative mindset.

speedyboi:
Leave Nigerians...even if opportunity is staring at their faces...dem no go grab am. No initiative! Seun said they can use the dynamic ads for whatever they want. Which means they can even resell it at a slightly lower rate than what seun charges. They can make like 25,000 from that 30,000

Take advantage of any opportunity.

Simple business sense.

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by iheneme(m): 1:48pm On Oct 24, 2013
No be only Ad Credit, and presidential handshake. mtshew
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by louiz411: 2:13pm On Oct 24, 2013
how can i upload it....and what thread
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by louiz411: 2:15pm On Oct 24, 2013
can i post my banner on this page
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by ifyalways(f): 2:18pm On Oct 24, 2013
Why is all Seun's contest limited to web design folks? Na only dem dey nld? People wey no sabi programming nko?

I will contest! I'm drawing my own on a piece of paper then scan and upload. Seun can now "convert" it into a banner.

Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by iamswizz(m): 2:18pm On Oct 24, 2013
nice offer.. but.. no thanks
Re: First Nairaland Dynamic Ad Design Contest by iamswizz(m): 2:19pm On Oct 24, 2013
ifyalways: Why is all Seun's contest limited to web design folks? Na only dem dey nld? People wey no sabi programming nko?

I will contest! I'm drawing my own on a piece of paper then scan and upload. Seun can now "convert" it into a banner.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22)

Results Of Dynamic Ad Design Contest