Stats: 3,148,660 members, 7,801,914 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 05:36 AM

ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? (789 Views)

Another Nationwide ASUU Strike? / Meaning Of Some Words In Hon. Patrick's Speech On ASUU Strike / ASUU Strike (2) (3) (4)

ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by ssultana(f): 4:39am On Dec 11, 2013
To start with,i'm almost at a point where i no longer care if its called off or nay.If i had the slightest idea the strike was going to last this long,i would have done something meaningful with my life.
No skills whatsoever has been gained by yours sincerely.perhaps,story would be different if food 'demolishing' was considered a skill...let me not bore you readers with my pathetic strike misery.I'm sure some undergraduates have conquered in some craft or the other,pls share your inspiring stories cheesy.....to the others (my people lol!),i can only pray we lose the weight before school resumes so people can at least recognise us
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by castielo(m): 6:39am On Dec 11, 2013
Atleast i started my IT before the strike began
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by LordPherule(m): 7:48am On Dec 11, 2013
I've learnt some programming skills.
I also learnt machining operations.
I've learnt all frontstroke swimming skills in lifesaving.
Per taking in business Internship recently.
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by profdotcom: 7:57am On Dec 11, 2013
I'm about to finish my IT program ( CISCO)
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by Olastep(m): 8:50am On Dec 11, 2013
Ehya
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by Raylight2(m): 9:03am On Dec 11, 2013
I've learnt Paint production
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by ssultana(f): 1:09pm On Dec 11, 2013
castielo: Atleast i started my IT before the strike began
your lot is the luckiest! My mates just concluded their IT too,my department doesnt do it(it was a nice idea,but then,ASUU strike made me envious of you IT folks)
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by ssultana(f): 1:13pm On Dec 11, 2013
LordPherule: I've learnt some programming skills.
I also learnt machining operations.
I've learnt all frontstroke swimming skills in lifesaving.
Per taking in business Internship recently.
thats extremely smart of you...biko,organise a 2-day seminar for the rest of us so u can share the knowledge

Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by ssultana(f): 1:14pm On Dec 11, 2013
profdotcom: I'm about to finish my IT program ( CISCO)
enjoyment gallore,the strike did not affect you then
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by yungryce: 4:30pm On Dec 11, 2013
I bought a new phone. Does that count?
Re: ASUU Strike:have U Gained Any New Skills? by AAlozie(m): 6:26pm On Dec 11, 2013
I'm now a professional barber. U wan make I barb u "gallas"?

JAMB Asks Students To Check Admission Status Next Week / FUNAAB Splits COLNAS Into Two / JAMB Edges Out Cyber Cafes From 2015 UMTE Registration

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10