Stats: 3,148,685 members, 7,801,973 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 07:15 AM

Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy (977 Views)

Our Match With Pahraohs Of Egypt Is Not Going To Be Easy - Mikel Obi / Eagles Won’t Survive Alexandria Clash – Egypt / Eagles Won’t Miss Taiwo, Aiyegbeni – Chukwu ! (2) (3) (4)

Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by shawwal1(m): 10:31am On Dec 11, 2013
Argentine skipper Lionel Messi has revealed
there are no easy opponents in world
football after the La Albiceleste were drawn
against African champions Nigeria, Iran and
Bosnia Herzegovina.
Messi who is in line to win a fifth consecutive
ballon d’or 2013 admitted that he was
happy facing old foes Nigeria in Brazil.
“Happy to meet rivals (Nigeria) in Brazil
2014 World Cup,”
“But there are no easy teams and all groups
are complicated.” he revealed.
Messi who is recovering from a tear in the
grounds of the AFA in Ezeiza will lead his
charges against Bosnia and Herzegovina in
their opening fixture at the Maracana in Rio
before tackling Iran in Belo Horizonte
Mineirão with their final group game against
Nigeria on 25th of June at the Beira Rio in
Porto Alegre.
www..com/messi-eagles-wont-easy/
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by Tolexander: 10:44am On Dec 11, 2013
Lol!

Seems he meant Enyeama won't be easy after looking back to the previous edition.
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by Danhumprey: 10:52am On Dec 11, 2013
They're just trying to play mind-game with us. First,it was their coach Sabella. Now,it's their talisman,Messi. grin

Who knows who the next person would be? Aguero? Tevez? Higuian?
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by safarigirl(f): 4:28pm On Dec 11, 2013
Danhumprey: They're just trying to play mind-game with us. First,it was their coach Sabella. Now,it's their talisman,Messi. grin

Who knows who the next person would be? Aguero? Tevez? Higuian?
my dear, there are no mind games, every right-thinking coach and player should know that Nigeria no be beans, no be today we and Argentina get matter, but on July 25th, that matter must close, e be like say FIFA and God wan make we win Argentina before dem go give us another country to play. Only Bosnia's coach is living in lala land as concerns the Super Eagles, by the time we knack them 4-1 e go know say khaki no be leather, amala no be moi-moi
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by Emusan(m): 4:37pm On Dec 11, 2013
safarigirl: my dear, there are no mind games, every right-thinking coach and player should know that Nigeria no be beans, no be today we and Argentina get matter, but on July 25th, that matter must close, e be like say FIFA and God wan make we win Argentina before dem go give us another country to play. Only Bosnia's coach is living in lala land as concerns the Super Eagles, by the time we knack them 4-1 e go know say khaki no be leather, amala no be moi-moi

Have been telling people that if Nigeria and Argentina match didn't end in draw, Nigeria will win them they say nah lie...what a faithless people in my country angry angry
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by bizibrain(m): 5:08pm On Dec 11, 2013
safarigirl: every right-thinking coach and player should know that Nigeria no be beans
hey dear, Nigeria no b beans just within d coast of africa, lets b candid, 2 argetina, Nigeria is a red hot prepared SUYA dressed with cucumber,lectus, gabage, ready 2 eat.

Am nt pessimistic about Nigeria chance of beating argentina, but believe me u, lionel messi and is experienced coach ar both decieving Nigerians and super eagle.

Lionel messi only want d respect he gave super eagle affect dere EGO and DAMAGE dere playing senses which make it easier 2 trash Nigeria like thahiti.

If any player wanna respect Nigeria 4 past forms and records, its definately nt lionel messi of argentina- 4 times ballon d'or. Remember he neva lost 2 Nigeria starting frm his pliminary grass root youth world cup against Nigeria.

Its obvious Nigeria and argentina would qualify 4 d nxt round

D mediocre inexperienced bosnia would talk d talk of winning, Nigeria would walk d walk of qualifying 2 d 2nd round.

Am stil optimistic dat enyeama would prove himself a world class goalie in brazil, we only nid a 2-0 win over argentina.

Vincent Enyeama would kip 10 straight clean sheet in brazil 2014 wc
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by safarigirl(f): 6:06pm On Dec 11, 2013
guy if SA could win Spain and USA win Germany, Argentina and Messi are nothing, no be today we start ball so if he wants to play mind games it's on Bosnia not us. Messi doean't have 2 heads and if he does, we shall cut it off in June[ quote author=bizibrain] hey dear, Nigeria no b beans just within d coast of africa, lets b candid, 2 argetina, Nigeria is a red hot prepared SUYA dressed with cucumber,lectus, gabage, ready 2 eat.

Am nt pessimistic about Nigeria chance of beating argentina, but believe me u, lionel messi and is experienced coach ar both decieving Nigerians and super eagle.

Lionel messi only want d respect he gave super eagle affect dere EGO and DAMAGE dere playing senses which make it easier 2 trash Nigeria like thahiti.

If any player wanna respect Nigeria 4 past forms and records, its definately nt lionel messi of argentina- 4 times ballon d'or. Remember he neva lost 2 Nigeria starting frm his pliminary grass root youth world cup against Nigeria.

Its obvious Nigeria and argentina would qualify 4 d nxt round

D mediocre inexperienced bosnia would talk d talk of winning, Nigeria would walk d walk of qualifying 2 d 2nd round.

Am stil optimistic dat enyeama would prove himself a world class goalie in brazil, we only nid a 2-0 win over argentina.

Vincent Enyeama would kip 10 straight clean sheet in brazil 2014 wc[/quote]

Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by bizibrain(m): 8:05pm On Dec 11, 2013
safarigirl: guy if SA could win Spain and USA win Germany, Argentina and Messi are nothing, no be today we start ball so if he wants to play mind games it's on Bosnia not us. Messi doean't have 2 heads and if he does, we shall cut it off in June
Well u av a point here, but he wont leave any stone unturned in his preparation. Mind game, inspiration, tactic nous,flamboyant frm his coach wont b ignor

I wil neva 4get d trashing Nigeria got frm spain.

Unfortunately football is nt a mathematic equation going by ur football evaluation.

USA beat Germany with virtually dere team B.Majority of d team A player where preparing 4 champions league.
I watched d match, germany defends was as porus as fetching water inside a basket, dat was USA cutting edges. USA scored 2 fantastic outside shot on target.

South Africa beat spain, all tnxs 2 LADY LUCK, d spainish also scored and outplayed SA hands down but luck was against d spainish and were cut several times offside with a goal ruled out offside.

The only match I can evaluate using a mathematic equation is Nigeria2-2italy.

Italy trashed d famous hyped and overhyped germany including england in Euros cup 2 reach d final.

Nigeria played dere team B home-base defends where as italy use her full squad. Dats just a match which can b use 2 judge dere performance wit comparism, but nt SA Vs spain or USA Vs germany

Am sure if Nigeria could beat germany 1-0, majority would conclude dat d eagles av arrived.
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by safarigirl(f): 9:20pm On Dec 11, 2013
bizibrain: Well u av a point here, but he wont leave any stone unturned in his preparation. Mind game, inspiration, tactic nous,flamboyant frm his coach wont b ignor

I wil neva 4get d trashing Nigeria got frm spain.

Unfortunately football is nt a mathematic equation going by ur football evaluation.

USA beat Germany with virtually dere team B.Majority of d team A player where preparing 4 champions league.
I watched d match, germany defends was as porus as fetching water inside a basket, dat was USA cutting edges. USA scored 2 fantastic outside shot on target.

South Africa beat spain, all tnxs 2 LADY LUCK, d spainish also scored and outplayed SA hands down but luck was against d spainish and were cut several times offside with a goal ruled out offside.

The only match I can evaluate using a mathematic equation is Nigeria2-2italy.

Italy trashed d famous hyped and overhyped germany including england in Euros cup 2 reach d final.

Nigeria played dere team B home-base defends where as italy use her full squad. Dats just a match which can b use 2 judge dere performance wit comparism, but nt SA Vs spain or USA Vs germany

Am sure if Nigeria could beat germany 1-0, majority would conclude dat d eagles av arrived.
yes, the nigeria-italy match showed a lot. That match is a testament that we can't use games played against weaker teams to judge the Super Eagles, meaning, the Super Eagles can't even be studied by their opposition since their pattern of play varies depending on the opponent. I tell you, this Nigerian team can be deadly on a good day
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by Nobody: 10:01pm On Dec 11, 2013
If those our boys are serious they can beat even Brazil, make no mistake.
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by bizibrain(m): 11:12pm On Dec 11, 2013
safarigirl: yes, the nigeria-italy match showed a lot. That match is a testament that we can't use games played against weaker teams to judge the Super Eagles, meaning, the Super Eagles can't even be studied by their opposition since their pattern of play varies depending on the opponent. I tell you, this Nigerian team can be deadly on a good day
Very correct, we cant judge wit small team, spain didnt outplay Nigeria d way ethiopia did @ addis abba.
Nigeria av d control of d game against uruguay with 54% possesion, but @ addis abba ethiopia av a mouth opener 69%-70% ball possesion in 1st half, which make my darling super eagles look like a mediocre chickens.
Re: Messi: Eagles Won’t Be Easy by zino50: 1:14am On Dec 12, 2013
IT WONT B EASY FOR NIGERERIAOOOOOO

The Brazilian Football Confederation Wants Silva's Ban Scrapped Ahead Semi Final / Iheanacho Scores A Hat Trick In Practice Game / Key Quotes From The Oscar Pistorius Ruling

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34