Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1238099 members, 1649942 topics. Date: Wednesday, 23 April 2014 at 01:29 PM

Arab Men And Body Odor - Ethnic/Racial Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ethnic/Racial Politics / Arab Men And Body Odor (12288 Views)

South Sudan And Chad Apply To Join The Arab League / Yoruba Men And Igbo Women Marraige - What's The Reason? / Were The Moors Black Or Arab? (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Arab Men And Body Odor by plus_Queen: 11:14pm On Oct 05, 2008
I hear some really dedicated ones don't wear deodorants or colognes ( or perfumes especially at Ramadan.)
Is it true?
I've had some horrible experiences with some Arabs here in the USA and strong BO
Enough to initiate vomiting.
Re: Arab Men And Body Odor by ifyalways(f): 3:33pm On Oct 06, 2008
. . . . Is it about nationalities?thought it was all about personalities involved?Heard Chinese people reek of garlic,have met with a garlic-free Chinese cool.Maybe its just the ones you have met undecided ,seen quite a handful of NEAT Arabians.Not doubting you though . . . undecided
Re: Arab Men And Body Odor by Cayon(f): 4:34pm On Oct 06, 2008
My palestian friend said he don't brush his teeth, bathe when he is fasting.  After fasting he bathe.  Well, like he said he don't be around his girlfriend during the day so he has no problem.  Now I work around an Indian, a malawian and a Pakistan - my Jesus, the Indian and the Pakistan arms stink from here to high heaven.  Now the dude from Malawi - he has an old mildrew smell but cannot be compared to the Indian and Pakistan.  I work with the Indian dude a lot and everytime he call to say he is coming at my desk - I clean my desk with Lemon wipes.  In that way i don't have to inhale his scent.

There is nothing we can do - b/c its cultural for them not to wear deudorant and my company respect each and eveyone religion and culture.