Stats: 3,149,725 members, 7,805,971 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 09:33 AM

This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else (26730 Views)

Abia River That Turns Green When Rain Falls (Photos) / Lagos Shoprite Turns To A Tourist Centre / Nigerians In The Desert Trying To Travel To Europe (2) (3) (4)

Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Nobody: 11:51am On Jul 30, 2014
fr3do:

Ecological succession occurs when a species overcome the other.
This is a dessert, the struggle is against the environment (adaptation) not species.
But its looking like a secondary succession where the vegetation is removed but some soil and plants remain
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Uwakuwak(f): 12:06pm On Jul 30, 2014
[quote
author=Emereolevanwill]Thank God I was here. FP signs of good thing
coming. Am reading cos of my exams coming up nxt month. [/quote]

Read well no look person book take pass ooo
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Zikdik(m): 12:36pm On Jul 30, 2014
Christians be masturb.ating on this thread. Common sense and an elementary knowledge of Biology should tell anyone this is a struggle of organisms to thrive in an unfavourable habitat. Plus, that area isn't even a DESERT.
But again, ignorance and Christianity are synonymous.
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by dechandel(f): 12:40pm On Jul 30, 2014
Danhumprey: You love flowers?shocked

I'm gonna get you your favorite flower.
Uhmm..
I don't really have any fave
Just appreciating d lovely work of nature cheesy cheesy
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by salt1: 1:00pm On Jul 30, 2014
Zikdik: Christians be masturb.ating on this thread. Common sense and an elementary should tell anyone this is a struggle of organisms for thriving in an unfavourable habitat. Plus, that area isn't even a DESERT.

Just as rudeness, vulgarity and atheism are synonymous, right?
Your guess above represents the highest wisdom by your own estimation. Please go create something instead of insulting people who are far better than you in ALL ramifications for not sharing the silly notions you have about life.

Begin by correcting the omissions and blunders in your post above. Read through it slowly and you will see what I mean

Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Karleb(m): 1:01pm On Jul 30, 2014
Khalessi: Wow! And people still believe there is no God.

Sweetheart, that does not actually proves God's existence.
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Danhumprey: 1:53pm On Jul 30, 2014
dechandel:
Uhmm..
I don't really have any fave
Just appreciating d lovely work of nature cheesy cheesy
You better get a favourite o!grin
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Danhumprey: 1:54pm On Jul 30, 2014
Karleb:
You sound like an agnostic/atheist.
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Danhumprey: 1:55pm On Jul 30, 2014
Zikdik: Christians be masturb.ating on this thread. Common sense and an elementary should tell anyone this is a struggle of organisms for thriving in an unfavourable habitat. Plus, that area isn't even a DESERT.
gringringringrin
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by extremelygolden: 2:30pm On Jul 30, 2014
God is a Distinct Archticture;
A Marvelous and Original Designer;
A Wonderful Builder;
The Creator that creates but who Himself was not created.
He is The Master Sculptor;
A Glorious Potter;
He is Beautiful & Awesome.

Such a pity to those that do not believe on this Mighty God!
The Supreme God.
The All Sufficient God.
The Creator of the ends of the Universe.

I mean, it could only be GOD - One True God!

Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Rexyl(m): 2:55pm On Jul 30, 2014
that's the beauty of creation
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Rexyl(m): 2:58pm On Jul 30, 2014

so to you it is an act of ignorance to appreciate the beauty of nature and reference the fingers behind the creation?
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Harmvirus(f): 3:03pm On Jul 30, 2014
Wow! God is awesome
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by uzoexcel(m): 3:34pm On Jul 30, 2014
nice one guys...pls tell 'em...and thats d mentality of the black man...if this was a serious anomaly, the white man would send scientists/academicians/researchers to understand the mechanism of this phenomena...buh trust the black man and our lazy intellect, we would never think outside the box of religion to understand and nurture knowledge.

GeneralShepherd: How is this an evidence for God?

If this is evidence for God what then do earthquakes represent?

Finally this evidence is it for Yaweh,Allah,Obatala or Amadioha ?
Which of the Gods?

Karleb:

Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by dechandel(f): 4:59pm On Jul 30, 2014
Danhumprey: You better get a favourite o!grin
Sure.. Soon
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by hensben(m): 5:06pm On Jul 30, 2014
dechandel:
Sure.. Soon
hi, how is ur day going?
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by louiskay(m): 5:58pm On Jul 30, 2014
Abeg E na BIG bad lie jor..................... Dis guy just package several pictures of different desert together come here dey yarn tRAsh .................. Walia I no believe You aT all.......- ___ -
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Karleb(m): 7:50pm On Jul 30, 2014
Danhumprey: You sound like an agnostic/atheist.

Brother Danny, I am a Christian o.

U? angry
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Danhumprey: 9:04pm On Jul 30, 2014
Karleb:

Brother Danny, I am a Christian o.

U? angry
I'm also a Christian.
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by dgregs336(m): 2:02am On Jul 31, 2014
That's why he is a God...and no man can do wat he does
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Nobody: 8:09am On Jul 31, 2014
o my God
marvelous...

graciously wow
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by killzone(m): 2:39pm On Jul 31, 2014
Wow this is marvellous and beautiful
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by prof800(m): 1:33pm On Aug 02, 2014
cutelover19: smiley
I see that you're a big fan of Nat Geo wild. cool
Obviously, we both are. smiley
You and I. cool
wink

Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by Nobody: 10:22am On Oct 07, 2014
Chinyeresandra:
I love God!
happy birthday
Re: This Is A Desert… But Once A Year It Turns Into Something Else by londoner: 12:59am On Oct 08, 2014
Beautiful! Its almost like a metaphor for life, it's times of seeming unfruitfulness and it's inate ability to fruit, still.

How Much Is Flight From Abuja To Enugu? / You Can Travel To Switzerland From Uk If You Hold >=6 Months Valid Leave / Occupants Of Car Crushed By 40-Foot Container In Lagos Speak Out After Survial