Stats: 3,147,936 members, 7,799,171 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 04:29 PM

Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version (104114 Views)

How To Buy From Alibaba And Ship To Nigeria. / Has Any Nigerian Ever Imported Through Links From Alibaba.com? How Safe Is It? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (23) (Reply) (Go Down)

Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 4:36pm On Aug 04, 2014
Wthout doubt we all know how to purchase from aliexpress but purchasing from sites like alibaba.com , taobao and 1688 can prove to be a tedious / difficult task.

I am on siester break for some days. so i will be giving detailed explanations.

Without doubt there are some experts on certain aspects of this. So at one point in time i will like them to make reasonable contributuions. However let me start by saying a big thanks to them.

1. MayorAll
2. Shinaf
3. MasterCee
4. YoungZeed
5. Davi8d

10 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by luvlyoracle(m): 4:38pm On Aug 04, 2014

1 Like 4 Shares

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 4:38pm On Aug 04, 2014

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by luvlyoracle(m): 5:03pm On Aug 04, 2014
Ymodulus: Always watch this post.

Due to series of comments to be expected the tutorials might get mixed up between the comments. So i will always index all major tutorials on this post. This is to enable ease of cross refencing etc
smiley
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by chiefkpokp(m): 5:17pm On Aug 04, 2014
hmmmm! 3d thingz
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ichel: 5:42pm On Aug 04, 2014
Spread mat and grab 1 sack of kwulikwuli, Longfellow02, wey u dey lecture go soon start ooo, no 4get to bring d kunu

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by dav8id(m): 5:47pm On Aug 04, 2014
i was here 04th,augus.2014 when ymodulus was the chairman grin

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by pgidex(f): 5:48pm On Aug 04, 2014
Following..... cool
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by eempire: 5:50pm On Aug 04, 2014
shocked waaatchiiiiiing n following in Gost mode shocked
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by yemi2plus(m): 5:59pm On Aug 04, 2014
I was here.
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 6:15pm On Aug 04, 2014
dav8id: i was here 04th,augus.2014 when ymodulus was the chairman grin

My oga na u be chairman. no be me

yemi2plus: I was here.
Oya no run oo

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 6:34pm On Aug 04, 2014
Ok. Let me start.

What is Alibaba.com and why should I use it?

Alibaba.com is an online shopping site but this time only Wholesalers and manufacturers are present.

On alibaba you get items at extremely cheaper, reason been you are getting the item from an wholesaler or manufacturer. Also on alibaba.com you can create customised item. you can meet manufacturers to customise anything you want. From Car spare parts to HandBand to Telephone to Biro's to Packaging to Wedding Gowns to shoes to Watches.
Am tired of listing please visit site to have a view / feel.

NEEDED TOOLS

NOW for this tutorial am a going to assume you Have the following.

ANDRIOD PHONE USERS
please have the following..

1. Google Chrome Browser or UCweb
2. TradeManager (on play store its called Alisuppliers )
3. Have an active Email Box ( Google Mail aka Gmail is the most preferred. )

IPHONE USERS
please have the following

1. Safari Browser
2. Trade Manager. (On apple store its called Alisuppliers)
3. Have an active Mail Box

Laptop Users
Please have the following.

1. Google Chrome or Mozilla firefox.
2. TradeManager installed on your system
3. Mail Box

Other tools needed are as follows.

1. Skype (Extremely useful. these days Chinese sellers love Skype like their life. Beside its very useful in making a break through during negotiations. I will explain later. Let me not deviate)
2. WeChat.
3. WhatsApp. (Not really useful. But some sellers are on whatsapp)
4. QQ Messenger (Download the International Version
Only available for Android or Laptop Version)
5. Email Client. (Like on Android Gmail App)

That's All on Tools. I will entertain Just few questions only.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by chiefkpokp(m): 6:35pm On Aug 04, 2014
Modules afa na, U drop dis level!!!!!! U want make my mb finish first before u position abi?

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 6:36pm On Aug 04, 2014
Also Have a good data bundle Etisalat Or Mtn is preferred. Do not call Airtel Here Please.
That reminds me. abeg my subscription. Son nearly finish 2Mb. If u fit get me I go appreciate thanks.

--------_--------

Now the best way to learn is by Example and Experience.

Now I want someone here to Give us an item we will like to get as an example.

May be Watches or Phones or Whatever just list something I should use as an example. Am waiting....
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by fola89(m): 6:49pm On Aug 04, 2014
Curren wrist watch
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by initialize(m): 6:54pm On Aug 04, 2014
I follow come

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 6:57pm On Aug 04, 2014
fola89: Curren wrist watch
You are madt. Lol contact me. I owe u a gift.

I will give you the contact of the original manufacturer of Curren Wrist Watch. U don't believe me? Just contact me. His prize is the cheapest on Alibaba and his authenticity have been confirmed by JUDY of NONNIKINGS.

Please for me to be sure you are the one. Send me a Mail through the Nairaland Email feature.

Below is an attached Curren with Glass Box

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Jeffy1206(m): 6:58pm On Aug 04, 2014
Another opportunity for us to advertise our products lolz. Good one for beginners...

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 7:01pm On Aug 04, 2014
initialize: I follow come

My Oga. U na man. How phone bizness
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by fola89(m): 7:05pm On Aug 04, 2014
Ymodulus - is - a - psycho
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 7:06pm On Aug 04, 2014
fola89: Ymodulus - is - a - psycho

Ok. I just confirmed you are the one.

Check your BBM now for contact. His name is GU M***in

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by initialize(m): 7:07pm On Aug 04, 2014
Ymodulus:

My Oga. U na man. How phone bizness

You be Oganla smiley

Phone business has employed me now... I'm no longer an Unemployed Graduate grin

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by ewizard1: 7:09pm On Aug 04, 2014
WE LIVE !!!

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by NotNairalandi(m): 7:20pm On Aug 04, 2014
well done master!
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by tonjeola(m): 7:24pm On Aug 04, 2014
watching nd following...
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by lcoral(f): 7:27pm On Aug 04, 2014
Following keenly
Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 7:32pm On Aug 04, 2014
SEARCHING
VERIFICATION (safety Measures)
MANUFACTURER Confirmation (True or False)

NEGOTIATION
PAYMENT
SHIPPING
END.

Now I will be using a CuRREN watch as an Example.

** If we want to buy curren watch first we will visit alibaba.com and search for Curren in the search bar or through any way you believe you can search best.
Now when searching for an Item On Alibaba.com Please have the following in Mind.

1. GOLD SELLER.

Ensure that any item you want to buy the seller of that item is a gold supplier. You may ask is this necessary.
Well if you know that you dont want to be EASILY DUPED always deal with a Gold Seller.

Can i deal with a Non- Gold Seller?
Yes for sure. I have carried out several transaction with Non-Gold Suppliers. At times this Non-Gold Suppliers are even nicer than the So-Called Gold Supplier. However in dealing with a Non-Gold Supplier please do not break this RULE.

RULE1: Always I repeat Always Use Escrow. I don't have to explain Escrow here. If you don't know it Google it.

RULE2: Where rule 1 is not an option ensure that you only agree to PAYMENT-ON-DELIVERY (POD). Here your seller will send goods to Your Agent who will pay on delivery of the goods. (I trust my 9ja brothers. This one need no explanation. Abi??

2) Assessed supplier.
This is the very reliable supplier in Alibaba.com, because this kind of supplier have extream requirements to get assessed. They need to have a real existed company for exporting which as the complete certification and license to doing the export business, meantime, they must have a certified factory to produce the related products for their customers. If you want to verity this kind of supplier, the same way to click the "Company Overview", you will see the similar below information over there.

Note: To see or know an accessed supplier. u will see a logo there with the word Accessed.

Please am trying to safe my data now I will upload the Logo tomorrow.

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by Ymodulus: 7:38pm On Aug 04, 2014
There are almost 3 different types of Sellers or suppliers or Manufacturers on Alibaba. however in a bid to keep things so simple less verbose and extremely easy I will not elaborate on all. It will end up confusing some and believe me its to early to get confuse. However I will make sure you are all carried along. I have got stock of things in Pile waiting for you.

Ooooo before I forget I just asked shinaf to Help me, on some topics.

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by chiefkpokp(m): 7:52pm On Aug 04, 2014
Lolz, How can judy authenticate curren factory manufacturer? So judy no underground naim I dey go dey buy alaroro wrist watch, anyway abeg make she help me check if dis one na authentic 24karat filled Gold. quote author=Ymodulus]
You are madt. Lol contact me. I owe u a gift.

I will give you the contact of the original manufacturer of Curren Wrist Watch. U don't believe me? Just contact me. His prize is the cheapest on Alibaba and his authenticity have been confirmed by JUDY of NONNIKINGS.

Please for me to be sure you are the one. Send me a Mail through the Nairaland Email feature.

Below is an attached Curren with Glass Box [/quote]

Re: Do It Yourself - Alibaba Version by shinaf: 8:07pm On Aug 04, 2014
VERIFICATION AND PAYMENT

1. VERIFICATION

There are several ways to verify a supplier or manufacturer.
1. Ensure he his a Gold Supplier or He his an accessed Supplier
2. By using a Chinese Friend or another Chinese seller to verify the info of the manufacturer you want tovdo business with.

3. If the Manufacturer or supplier have a website. Please go to the bottom of the website and you will see a RED LOGO or RED SYMBOL.
This symbol can only be attached to the website of a Chinese company when that company have been registered with the respective local Chinese agency. Note not all companies website have this logo and they are registered. Example. Fola89 check that Current Manufacturer detail Ymodulus gave you earlier you will notice no RED LOGO.
4. Ask the seller for a copy of its company registration. A clean seller should give you this without complains. In fact some Manufacturers on Alibaba put this openly as an incentive while you should do business with them.

How to Differentiate the MANUFACTURERS from the WHOLESALERS on ALIBABA.

Not everybody you see on ALIBABA are MANUFACTURERS or WHOLESALERs, some are even DROPSHIPPERS (people who carry out procurement service help online). Now to distinguish between the two, have the following rules in mind

1. MANUFACTURERS are quick to display their company pictures on their alibaba page. They display pictures of the factories in and out etc
2. MANUFACTURERs price are extremely low better than the wholesalers and most time are willing to give you samples and small pieces. (explanation for another day)
3. Carry out your own Verification. Google is King. Ymodulus got many manufacturers details today because he his obsessed with online googling and research lol! What do you expect from a Geek?!

NOte not all Manufacturers exist on ALIBABA.COM, here you have to get them through their official website and contact them.

PAYMENT PROCEDURES

On Alibaba there are 3 ways to pay

1. ESCROW
2. Money Transfer through 3rd Party shipping agents. (See Ymodulus thread call : "Newly found shipping company" for more)
3. PayPal
4. Through 3rd Party Online sellers (Not for inexperienced Importers)

Ymodulus over to you.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (23) (Reply)

Charles Chuck Feeney Fulfills Dream To Die Poor, Gives ₦3.48 Trillion To Charity / Lady Returns N860,000 Mistakenly Transferred To Her Account (Photos) / UBA Bank Ebeano Estate Enugu Amid Coronavirus Issue (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38