Stats: 3,150,377 members, 7,808,340 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:35 AM

Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 (41224 Views)

Ebola: NUT Asks Teachers To Ignore Sept. 22 / Reps Want Sept 22 Schools’ Resumption Date Changed / Ebola: Doctors Reject Sept 22 Schools’ Resumption Date (2) (3) (4)

Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by MVLOX(m): 1:24pm On Sep 05, 2014
I just got informarion now that primary and secondary schools in Nigeria are now to resume on September 22 as against October 13 previously announced.

The Federal Government has fixed Monday, September 22, 2014 as new schools resumption date.

The government had on August 26, postponed resumption of private and public primary as well as secondary schools to October 13, 2014, as a precautionary step against the spread of the Ebola virus.

More details later.
http://www.punchng.com/news/fg-sets-sept-22-for-schools-resumption/

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by coolest0(m): 1:30pm On Sep 05, 2014
That's good news, our last born would be sad to hear this...

48 Likes

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by tuwayz(m): 1:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
coolest0: That's good news, our last born would be sad to hear this...

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by room089: 2:32pm On Sep 05, 2014
FG should make this open so that parents nd students won't be caught unawares.

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by adebrave1(m): 3:03pm On Sep 05, 2014
kk

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by eemalex(m): 3:44pm On Sep 05, 2014
I guess so

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Dramadiddy(m): 3:44pm On Sep 05, 2014
All I can say is.....

52 Likes

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Harmthe(m): 3:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
student being DULL since Obasanjo Administration

FP tins jawe. I LOVE NAIRALANDERS grin shocked cool

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by korel9: 3:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
K

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by ckhelvin: 3:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
Batch B'14 corp members get ready...dusting my bag!!..y not give us time to prepare nao angry

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by kelvinnn(m): 3:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
Better b4 they go dull undecided

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Nobody: 3:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
Where is my sister?

Oya, start packing your load.

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by abdulahi001: 3:45pm On Sep 05, 2014
room089: FG should make this open so that parents nd students won't be caught unawares.
Henhen, so it is closed by allowing media house like punch and channels to report it?

coolest0: That's good news, our last born would be sad to hear this...
example of yoruba english

Btw, I just feel like being criticized because I'm very happy for a reason, and guess d reason;

Nepa abi IBEDC or wetin dem dey call dem,just brought light, no be front page things as u thought, u failed with ur thought.

Again, thank you for criticizing/stroke attacking me back, 'cos I need it to make me more happy.

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by adrainuche(m): 3:46pm On Sep 05, 2014

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Mubby4luv(m): 3:46pm On Sep 05, 2014
I just pray my salary comes before then because e get as things take be.. Yes I don't ve kids Yet but I pay tuition fee etc for my kid bro.

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by rill: 3:46pm On Sep 05, 2014
Ok y

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by mencade5(m): 3:46pm On Sep 05, 2014
time don reach ooo. 2go and facebook students.

Oya oya make una go back to school.

13 Likes

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Nobody: 3:46pm On Sep 05, 2014
the funny thing is,even after they resume on the said date,the teachers would use 2 weeks for revision until October 13th..why you ask?.when they are being paid low salaries, no motivation to work harder,long hours with high stress levels...
Nigerian educational system is in trouble!!

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Kesmakveli(m): 3:47pm On Sep 05, 2014
Unstable government, I thought they said mid october b4 now... Smh

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by saxwizard(m): 3:47pm On Sep 05, 2014
what I knw is dat if its not in favour of there pocket it is not going to be made real

court
next case plss

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Omero(m): 3:47pm On Sep 05, 2014
Does it change anytin?

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by OgologoDimkpa: 3:48pm On Sep 05, 2014
Hmm...
Would still prefer the Ocotber resumption.

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Nobody: 3:48pm On Sep 05, 2014
mencade5: .....
adrainuche: ..
adebrave1: kk
..oga's ?how market?

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by searay(m): 3:48pm On Sep 05, 2014

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by bastien: 3:49pm On Sep 05, 2014
Ok, pikin take money go buy bag n shoe

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Lilimax(f): 3:49pm On Sep 05, 2014
Abegi, in October resumption date I stand embarassed

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by mencade5(m): 3:49pm On Sep 05, 2014
Shady98:
..oga's ?how market?
u dey vex say i first u?tongue

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by ratiken(m): 3:49pm On Sep 05, 2014
This is not good.
What is the rush about? When we cannot manage the few ebola patients we have in isolated instances.
We can easily have an uncontrollable outbreak in our hands if we don't think through this action appropriately.

Until we have a cure to the ebola virus, (local or foreign), kids should stay home. One infected kid oin a school can easily transmit to a class of 30 in less than 4 days especially in the public schools where hygiene is poor and teachers care less about the health status of the poor kids. 30 infected kids could easily mean 30 infected families and the multiplier continues. This could easily result in over 100K infected cases in just a month.

Until we get our hands around ebola, Kids should stay home ...... Kapish

44 Likes

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by epospiky(m): 3:49pm On Sep 05, 2014
That's ok. Let 'em go with their disturbance. Atleast the house will be a bit peaceful and quiet.

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by TeamclicksAir: 3:50pm On Sep 05, 2014
why the rush

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by mencade5(m): 3:50pm On Sep 05, 2014
Lilimax: Abegi, in October resumption date I stand embarassed
corper go and teach ur student jor

Re: Primary And Secondary Schools To Now Resume Sept 22 by Nafikowa: 3:50pm On Sep 05, 2014
Our Government can never say a thing and stand by it, always dragging and shifting grounds. this is obvious in several policies that cannot be stood by. Nigeria Government I hail.

16 Likes 1 Share

List Of ASUU Demands As Strike Is Suspended Conditionally / Ebsu Student Who Did MMM With Fees Cries As Payment Ends On Friday(photo) / UNILAG Best Debaters Get Cash, Laptops As Prizes (Photos)