Stats: 3,150,398 members, 7,808,430 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:50 AM

Important Safety Recall Information From HP - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Important Safety Recall Information From HP (14575 Views)

A must read for your computer safety! Stop Sharing Usb Flash Drives / Help: How Can Someone Copy Information From A Bad Cd? / Hp Battery Recall (2) (3) (4)

Important Safety Recall Information From HP by adewasco2k(m): 1:44pm On Oct 08, 2014
So i got this mail few days ago.

IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL INFORMATION – PLEASE READ

Important Safety Recall announced- HP AC Power Cord Replacement Program

HP Notebook PC AC Power Cord Safety Recall and Replacement Program

You are receiving this notice because HP has announced, in cooperation with various government regulatory agencies, a worldwide voluntary AC power cord recall program. HP records show that you have registered a product that may be affected. The AC power cords have the potential to overheat, posing a fire and burn hazard to consumers.

The affected AC power cords were sold from September 2010 through June 2012 and distributed worldwide with HP and Compaq notebook (including mobile thin clients and mobile workstations), and mini notebook computers, as well as with AC adapters provided with accessories such as docking stations.

HP’s primary concern is for your safety. To reduce the likelihood of damage from a power cord failure, stop using your power cord immediately until you have determined whether your power cord is affected.

The AC power cords can be identified by an “LS-15” molded mark on the adapter end of the cord. Not all of the AC power cords with the “LS-15” mark are affected.

To determine if your AC power cord is affected by this recall, visit the HP Notebook PC AC Power Cord Replacement Program website at http://www.hp.com/support/PowerCordReplacement. If the validation indicates that your power cord is affected, HP will mail a replacement power cord to you at no cost.

Note: The validation process may show that your AC power cord is not affected by this replacement program. If your power cord is not affected, you may continue use of the power cord in your possession.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Sincerely,

Hewlett-Packard Company

I have checked and really my old HP was affected, filled the form and i was sent a mail that they will ship me a new chord in 5 to 10 business day.

if you check and you are affected, you can request for a replacement cord also BUT please we shouldn't abuse it

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by kenbee(f): 12:38am On Oct 09, 2014
Oh boy, fashi HP cause Nigeria is not inclusive. Toyota dey recall cars cause of design error, How many have U seen recalled from Naija road?

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by eleko1: 12:39am On Oct 09, 2014
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by lonelydora: 12:39am On Oct 09, 2014
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Umennajiego(m): 12:40am On Oct 09, 2014
ok
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by valmunich(m): 12:40am On Oct 09, 2014
OK
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Nobody: 12:41am On Oct 09, 2014
Booked

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by tlanry: 12:42am On Oct 09, 2014
valmunich:
OK

@op, throw me dt cane!!!

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Dalyricz(m): 12:42am On Oct 09, 2014
Ok BTW,is this really the front page Wow!!!
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Yungwhy(m): 12:42am On Oct 09, 2014
If we don buy new one nko, shey dem go ship money come... 'cos I just got a new power cord 3 weeks ago. The old one got burnt
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by frederick106(m): 12:43am On Oct 09, 2014
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by priscaoge(f): 12:43am On Oct 09, 2014
Lol.... My Lappy isn't HP undecided

#TeamDell

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by eleko1: 12:43am On Oct 09, 2014
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by iceberylin(m): 12:43am On Oct 09, 2014
ßŐŐĶĔĎ ŤĨĹĹ ŤŐMŐŔŔŐŴ....

**drags MŶ PĨĹĹŐŴ ŦŔŐM ggrin**
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by blemon44(m): 12:44am On Oct 09, 2014
Ok good

Try and corporate with them in ten market days they will send it without any charges
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by debosola(f): 12:45am On Oct 09, 2014
Thanks a bunch op. Aint affected..God bless U

Soo many space bookers and first page people undecided

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by kenbee(f): 12:46am On Oct 09, 2014
Despite the huge Nigeria market size, industrialized country don't deem it fit to put their Nigerian customers into consideration.
Imagine SAMSUMG & LG TVs sees South Africa as the only worthy country from Africa in their Regional Settings.

Do HP have presence in Africa apart from the usual regional franchise holder/dealer?
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by ElNur1: 12:47am On Oct 09, 2014
hahahahha

see how space bookers frm "LIB" fill dis thread oo

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by valmunich(m): 12:51am On Oct 09, 2014
tlanry:

@op, throw me dt cane!!!
Hehe ,, Wetin i do nau cheesy
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by valmunich(m): 12:53am On Oct 09, 2014
priscaoge:
Lol.... My Lappy isn't HP undecided

#TeamDell
cool cool cool

what's your model ??
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by priscaoge(f): 12:53am On Oct 09, 2014
And it made FP shocked

All hail Nairaland grin grin

Greetings kiss

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Babaneh(m): 12:53am On Oct 09, 2014
This kind story no concern Linda ooo. Na how to restore her blog she dey look for now. I pity her ooo. She must have lost millions of naira from advert placement.

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by kristonium(m): 12:53am On Oct 09, 2014
Guess what?
Today is my birthday!
Make una celebrate me small na!
e no easy..na baba God!

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by khassy(m): 12:57am On Oct 09, 2014
Space booked
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Bendyke(m): 12:57am On Oct 09, 2014
Oyibo sabi do business o ..... If na 9ja hu d c u sef. I dn buy 3 chargers btw 6 mnths o bt mak i fashi dem
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by lordheir: 12:58am On Oct 09, 2014
But eh,, DON'T U SLEEP undecided
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by uken73(m): 1:04am On Oct 09, 2014
This one is gonna cost them. I can only imagine how much some companies would rather spend to kill any information that exposes the weakness of their product instead of doing the right thing.
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Nobody: 1:07am On Oct 09, 2014
Corporate responsibility. I love ethics, and the fear of prosecution that births it cheesy

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by priscaoge(f): 1:09am On Oct 09, 2014
valmunich:

cool cool cool

what's your model ??

Lol.... They call it Inspiron 3521(Not too sure about that num shaa undecided undecided,was just a gift)

Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by Nobody: 1:10am On Oct 09, 2014
Dont even get
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by ayukdaboss(m): 1:14am On Oct 09, 2014
Re: Important Safety Recall Information From HP by adeboolusegun(m): 1:14am On Oct 09, 2014
BATCH C CALL UP NUMBER IS OUT
I learnt Call Up Number has been sent to email of
all Batch C prospective members who paid 4k
into NYSC account, but those of us who felt we
can travel to our various schools to get the
number and have our letter are deprived of getting
it just like our colleagues who paid 4k. in fact, a
friend called to tell me that the Call Up Number
was sent into his mail box 10minutes after
making the payment. I now see that Karl Max is
right when he was discussing about inequality.
We finished together in school so I see no reason
why call up number cannot be send to all
prospective corps member. I know that they are
trying to favour those who have paid indirectly so
that they can start the underground runs using
the number. Deris God!!!

Do I Really Need An Antivirus For Windows 8.1? / How Do I Remove This Virus "ahsan Mana Khan Bhutta" From My System? / FG Enforces Ban On Foreign Computers: HP, LG & Samsung To Lose