Stats: 3,150,125 members, 7,807,402 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 01:08 PM

Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) (32263 Views)

Watermelon Juice Vs Orange Juice, Which Is Your Favourite? / Particles Found In Capri-sonne Even When It Is Yet To Expire / No 1 Fruit Juice In The Market (2) (3) (4)

Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by uboma(m): 1:57pm On Oct 14, 2014
sunnyshayne:
OP, kindly take the pack to NAFDAC for verification, instead of posting online.

And what is wrong with posting it here Why are the NAFDAC officials not doing the needful? They just sit in their offices and gossip till cloaing time and still get paid by the end of the month

Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by CoolKizzy(m): 1:58pm On Oct 14, 2014
Keneking:
This government sef
SON (Standards Organisation of Nigeria) sef
NAFDAC sef
That is why it is better to discharge the contents of your drink in a transparent glass or bowl once in a while grin
At least palm wine is better; no tetra-packaging grin
Jona ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh shocked

how slow can you be? why mention Jona's name here? abi he will inspect each bottle of millions of beverages manufactured in Nigeria daily? blame quality control of CHI and sue their ass. Nigerians can be foolish shaa.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Alfred200825(m): 1:59pm On Oct 14, 2014
Chivita pepper soup
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by skyeboy98(m): 1:59pm On Oct 14, 2014
Aye chivita ti baje,omo see bad market
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by mindworx: 2:01pm On Oct 14, 2014
skyeboy98:
Aye chivita ti baje,omo see bad market

lol .. lol .. Yoruba man grin
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by popson1st: 2:01pm On Oct 14, 2014
Balkan:
[size=18pt]I[b] smell blackmail and propaganda. yorubas using media to kill Igbo mans business since 1914[/b][/size]

Na Dunlop slippers dey inside ur brain. Ode..

Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by CoolKizzy(m): 2:03pm On Oct 14, 2014
Balkan:
[size=18pt]I[b] smell blackmail and propaganda. yorubas using media to kill Igbo mans business since 1914[/b][/size]

oga I be Igbo man, but this your assertion is laughable shaa. CHI is not even owned by Nigerians.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Nobody: 2:04pm On Oct 14, 2014
Guess some lawyer somewhere is warming up for litigation battle with chivita!

Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by AreaFada2: 2:04pm On Oct 14, 2014
It happens every where though.

Mice and frogs are found sometimes in frozen spinach/broccoli etc in UK and elsewhere.

Not saying it should be but it happens.

NAFDAC/SON only take probes, they can't test every pack or carton.

Of course OP's friend can complain.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Nobody: 2:05pm On Oct 14, 2014
I drank all join the day I came across something like this inside Hollandia yoghurt who cares undecided
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by smartg(m): 2:05pm On Oct 14, 2014
I've seen something like dis before in a chivita pack that was offered to me by my inlaw when I went to visit my sister dat's married. If not dat I was the one who opened the sealed pack myself, I wound said that he wanted to poisoned me.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by inikamoze(m): 2:06pm On Oct 14, 2014
WTF is that?
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by popson1st: 2:07pm On Oct 14, 2014
A friend of yours just got this from his wife?? So its not even you!
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by alphaconde(m): 2:07pm On Oct 14, 2014
Na promo
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Jabioro: 2:09pm On Oct 14, 2014
Get a good lawyer.sue chivita or d maker.,@least u make some money..sue wt 100m naira,they will call u settle it..d brand,trade mark,n d name wud go soars,.just sue them.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Nmeri17: 2:09pm On Oct 14, 2014
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Dolcilicious(f): 2:10pm On Oct 14, 2014
Looks like poo...ewww

Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by dacoolvik: 2:13pm On Oct 14, 2014
This same thing happened to me on Sunday. It was a can of Amstel Malta drink. It was distributed to everyone in church and I gladly took mine home to flex after lunch. When I started drinking it, it was fine but the moment I was about drinking the last part of it, I threw it out immediately. My dress, the whole table and floor was a mess. I later poured out the contents, lo and behold, it looked like congealed poop. I was so shaken that day. I resolved to always pour out contents of any canned drink or food into a clear container before drinking it. If I am in a public place, I would rather leave it or take it home. Lesson learnt the hard way.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by kufreabasi(m): 2:13pm On Oct 14, 2014
This is another way of serial killing oooo. This people - company should be prosecuted
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Balkan(m): 2:14pm On Oct 14, 2014
CoolKizzy:

oga I be Igbo man, but this your assertion is laughable shaa. CHI is not even owned by Nigerians.
if its not owned by Igbo man they should close down the company. some useless company will come here and poison Nigerians and get away with it. Lagos is APC state no wonder its happening only in Lagos SMH
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Nobody: 2:15pm On Oct 14, 2014
afribookorg:
cry I'll neva forgive d fool that introduced me to football betting. Ooh God,where ave i gone wrong?
OGA NA U DO URSELF IF SAY U HAMMER NOW U FIT NO EVEN REMEMBER D GUY
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Dexema(m): 2:15pm On Oct 14, 2014
ChickVita,looks like somfin from a premature egg.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by yummiliciouz(f): 2:16pm On Oct 14, 2014
Just imagining hw much of a similar particle I might hv ingested cry cry
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Dotman01(m): 2:17pm On Oct 14, 2014
Arva:

Exactly, I even pity nairaland for putting it on front page without verifying. Nairaland may get sued.
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by bunmioguns(m): 2:17pm On Oct 14, 2014
this is disgusting embarassed embarassed embarassed
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by lurvy: 2:17pm On Oct 14, 2014
[size=15pt]@OP, do you know you can sue the producer of that drink and make a fortune from that?[/size]
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by Balkan(m): 2:18pm On Oct 14, 2014
They should close down that company
this is wickedness of the highest order.
Maybe na one chinco man get the company
Re: Strange Particles Found In Chivita Orange Pineapple Fruit Juice (Rumor) by omolizzy(f): 2:18pm On Oct 14, 2014
200guests? Na this kind story ppl dey like.

What Is Your Favourite Nigerian Street Food? (pictures) / See 4 Of The Easiest Foods To Cook / Lady Feeds 40 People On Christmas Day (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23