Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,211 members, 7,807,723 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 06:06 PM

Diary Of A Funaabite - Part 2 (my Carrot Boxers) - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Diary Of A Funaabite - Part 2 (my Carrot Boxers) (1187 Views)

Diary Of A Funaabite - Part 4 (continuation Of My Love Life Series) / Diary Of A Funaabite - Part 3 (my Love Life Series) / Diary Of A Funaabite - Part 1(in The Beginning) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Diary Of A Funaabite - Part 2 (my Carrot Boxers) by KUDZ(m): 9:36am On Oct 30, 2014
DIARY OF A FUNAABITE - PART 2 (MY CARROT BOXERS)
By Kayode Oluwaseun David

As a new student in FUNAAB, you are called all sort of names ranging from fresher to JJC to zombie, etc. well, my case was different, I was a new student in a new college. A college that was entirely different, and was a shift from the main scientific nature of the school. I was at the College of Management Sciences (COLMAS), apparently the best college in the school…lol… I am so sure only COLMASSITES would agree with me on this, others would be like, “college wey never get graduates”. Whatever, I am a colmassite, and am proud to be one.

Straight to the business of this episode, you know as a new student of a university, you have to upgrade. You have to add swagger to your ginger. You don’t want to go back home with the same clothes you resumed to the school with. Infact, you wouldn’t want to wear those post-secondary schools clothes to lectures at the university.

My mom after being fed up with my crying everyday, went to the market to get me some clothes, after I told her that FUNAAB’s official uniform on Wednesday and Fridays is jeans.  In order for her son not to beg, steal or even look down on himself, my mom hustled some money and she got me three jeans trousers (okirika ofcourse with that special scent).