Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,912 members, 7,802,969 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 06:00 AM

JJC Corper Reflects On Hustle Of Lagos Life - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / JJC Corper Reflects On Hustle Of Lagos Life (19777 Views)

How Was Service In Uni? Enlighten The JJC / Injustice In The Payment Of Lagos State NYSC Allowance / Nysc For Part-time Students Of Lagos City Polytechnic (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

JJC Corper Reflects On Hustle Of Lagos Life by maclatunji: 10:31am On Oct 31, 2014
There is nothing I won’t see in this Lagos. Since I came to live here two months ago, I have seen all kinds of activities and all kinds of people. I have had so many experiences that I’ve simply had to put down. My lecturer once said that “The world is my lecturer and I am a lifelong student in it”. It was Shakespeare who in his play, As You Like It, wrote: “All the world’s a stage, and all the men and women merely players”. I never understood the gravity of these two statements until I came to live in Lagos.