Stats: 3,150,284 members, 7,807,960 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:02 AM

Thl 5000 Discussion Thread - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Thl 5000 Discussion Thread (9875 Views)

Infinix zero discussion thread! / Tecno P5 Discussion Thread / Tecno Phantom N9 (Tab) discussion thread (2) (3) (4)

Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 10:52am On Dec 03, 2014
Mafia4life:
When he brought his ( THL 5000), he did factory reset. Actually, mine was far smoother than his. In his, I noticed frame skipping during transition. What about the display? I read the recent batch produced has poor screen display. How true? Comparing the display with that of Gionee E3 or iPhone 4S.
Hmmm.... Na wa o.. Pls if you have any evidence of this poor screen display post a screen shot maybe everyone will understand better... I don't want to sound like I am over hyping this device.. For me the display is fine but if there is something different it will be interesting to know and learn from
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by biomedixexcel(m): 10:56am On Dec 03, 2014
Proseoca:

My bro pls be more direct... I have the exact same phone I can tell this thl 5000 is in a class of its own.. U get value for your money.. Like u said maybe you have a factory error device... But be more specific
1. Switching on the phone, I discovered that about 1300mb of the 2gb ram has been used up already
2. The camera went from good to bad why using it and never return to normal
3. A lot of bugs in the phone
4. Lagging us the order of the day

Sold it 30k and bought Phantom Z which I think it's better but I'm now done for mtk device, going to Snapdragon
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 10:34am On Dec 04, 2014
biomedixexcel:

1. Switching on the phone, I discovered that about 1300mb of the 2gb ram has been used up already

Sold it 30k and bought Phantom Z which I think it's better but I'm now done for mtk device, going to Snapdragon

Some of these devices comes with bugs here and there, that why they have OTA( Over The Air) updates regularly where they deal with these bugs as they hear from customers reviews...maybe I bought mine after they have fixed those bugs...for Instance for those that have the THL 5000 would notice a recent update just released on the 2nd of Dec to enhance the device performance..thats just how it is...no device is perfect from the Iphones to the snapdragon all of them they their imperfections some where...just that you can leave with as long as its not so significant and they are working to resolve them
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 2:07pm On Dec 15, 2014
Today Makes exactly 1 month since I got my THL 5000 from the Able Initialize, thanks to you Boss....I have no regrets buying this phone....The very amazing thing about it is the long-lasting battery life....I give praise to JAH!!!,
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by toppzzyy: 6:57pm On Dec 17, 2014
Proseoca:
Today Makes exactly 1 month since I got my THL 5000 from the Able Initialize, thanks to you Boss....I have no regrets buying this phone....The very amazing thing about it is the long-lasting battery life....I give praise to JAH!!!,
av u bin able to root it?
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 6:46pm On Dec 18, 2014
toppzzyy:

av u bin able to root it?

I dont want to root it yet cos there is an app am using for now that says if my phone is rooted it wont work....so for now no rooting
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by IdeeEsperanza(m): 11:17pm On Dec 20, 2014
Talking of speed. How fast is its 3G?
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 7:28pm On Dec 21, 2014
IdeeEsperanza:
Talking of speed. How fast is its 3G?

Fast...it is HSPA++
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by IdeeEsperanza(m): 3:41pm On Dec 22, 2014
Proseoca:

Fast...it is HSPA++
Meaning it's close to 4G?
I'm hoping to get this machine very soon.
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 12:12pm On Dec 24, 2014
IdeeEsperanza:

Meaning it's close to 4G?
I'm hoping to get this machine very soon.

You are very correct, its close to 4G.And I must confess this machine is worth having and every penny spent.I am a phone freak I have used some many devices especially Samsung, but since I bought this THL 5000, there is a difference and I have been grateful to God.
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by adeniyilamlek(m): 4:15pm On Dec 24, 2014
am ready to buy this phone
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 6:59pm On Dec 24, 2014
adeniyilamlek:

So go ahead...you wont regret it bro....I am a living witness....
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 7:02pm On Dec 24, 2014
adeniyilamlek:

You can contact Initialize (08069321572) here on Nairaland he got mine for me without stress.He is a perfect gentleman
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Peppul: 7:05pm On Dec 24, 2014
Unboxing my thl5000, sweet n sleek.. Charging it after that am gonna get down wit it...
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 7:13pm On Dec 24, 2014
Peppul:
Unboxing my thl5000, sweet n sleek.. Charging it after that am gonna get down wit it...

Wow!!!!!..........I have a partner in the house!!!!.....so graet my bro welcome on board. don't worry you go tell us your story for here make e nor be like say I too dey hype the phone....Pls charge well before you start using it.....Congrats
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by initialize(m): 8:18pm On Dec 24, 2014
adeniyilamlek:

And I'll be ready to sell it to you...

Holla @ me Bro.... 0800-initialize smiley

Call, text or whatsapp 08069321572
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by initialize(m): 8:20pm On Dec 24, 2014
biomedixexcel:

I sell snapdragon devices too... Majorly Xiaomi though.
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by IdeeEsperanza(m): 5:13pm On Jan 02, 2015
THL 5000 has 32-bit processor compared to the 64-bit processors of Jiayu S3, Elephone P3000 and P7000.
How can it's performance be affected?
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by jorhney(m): 10:33pm On Jan 02, 2015
@op could u download cpu-z from play store and post d pics here please
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by IdeeEsperanza(m): 8:40pm On Jan 06, 2015
IdeeEsperanza:
THL 5000 has 32-bit processor compared to the 64-bit processors of Jiayu S3, Elephone P3000 and P7000.
How can it's performance be affected?

I need answers please.
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Cuteclem: 8:50pm On Mar 14, 2015
just got mine sweet phone thus far 5.0 full HD and SD slot my perfect specs
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by dljbd1(m): 9:25pm On Mar 14, 2015
IdeeEsperanza:

I need answers please.
I think you should just Google instead. But to say the truth... I'd prefer Jiayu S3 3gb ram version. I just got one and since I've had a feel of THL 5k I must say Jiayu rules. It's affordable as the price difference aren't much. I recommend Jiayu anytime.
Seller: Initialize.
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 11:06am On Mar 22, 2015
dljbd1:

I think you should just Google instead. But to say the truth... I'd prefer Jiayu S3 3gb ram version. I just got one and since I've had a feel of THL 5k I must say Jiayu rules. It's affordable as the price difference aren't much. I recommend Jiayu anytime.
Seller: Initialize.

Hmmmm....please state clearly how the jiayu S3 outruns THL 5000, since you have used it before..I would like to know....And pls can we just keep this thread strictly for THL 5000..
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by dljbd1(m): 11:50am On Mar 22, 2015
Proseoca:

Hmmmm....please state clearly how the jiayu S3 outruns THL 5000, since you have used it before..I would like to know....And pls can we just keep this thread strictly for THL 5000..
Then I shouldn't reply this quote. lolz grin
https://www.nairaland.com/2167372/official-jiayu-s3-discussion-thread
and
https://www.nairaland.com/1789401/jiayu-f2-s3-g4-g4sg5-g5sg6-discussion
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by abrahym(m): 5:39pm On Mar 22, 2015
Thl 5000 for sale. call or whatsapp 08066475319
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by Proseoca: 2:23pm On Apr 03, 2015
dljbd1:

Then I shouldn't reply this quote. lolz grin
https://www.nairaland.com/2167372/official-jiayu-s3-discussion-thread
and
https://www.nairaland.com/1789401/jiayu-f2-s3-g4-g4sg5-g5sg6-discussion

My bro I don't mean that at all.. I just don't want us to loss focus of the subject matter
Re: Thl 5000 Discussion Thread by kenono(m): 1:11am On Jan 27, 2016
please i have this phone, but my screen is bad, i need to change the screen, any help? call me on 08065265082 thanks

How To Network Unlock MTN S730 Sm@rt Mini Phones. / Alcatel Authorized Service Center / List Of Nigerian Mobile Phone Sellers And Their Websites