Stats: 3,143,502 members, 7,781,524 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 04:09 PM

250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others (10121 Views)

Ebola: FG To Train Health Workers From Liberia, Others / US Urges Nigeria To Help Liberia, Others Tackle Ebola. / Man From Nigeria Tested For Ebola In The UK (2) (3) (4)

250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Omooba77: 8:43am On Dec 03, 2014
The Supervising Minister of Health, Dr. Khaliru Alhassan, will be among top government functionaries, diplomats, development partners and private sector chieftains that will be at the formal departure ceremony of 250 Nigerian volunteers in Lagos today.

The volunteers will be offering services to contain the Ebola Virus Disease, EVD, in the neighbouring West African countries of Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone.

Others expected at the function include the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador Aminu Wali and the Chairperson of the African Union Commission, Dr. Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma.

They are part of a team of a 1000-strong health personnel force being deployed under the African Union Support to Ebola Outbreak in West Africa, ASEOWA.

The team consists of doctors, nurses, pharmacists and other cadre of health professionals.

A high point of the departure programme is the official launch of the Africa Against Ebola Resource Mobilisation Campaign, under a partnership between the African Union and the private sector.
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/12/250-nigerians-depart-ebola-volunteer-work-liberia-others/#sthash.RnilydAV.dpuf

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by lomprico(m): 9:13am On Dec 03, 2014
Hope they are not coming back! undecided

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by holatin(m): 9:51am On Dec 03, 2014
good one but na dangerous task

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by ijobaooorun(m): 11:19am On Dec 03, 2014
%
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by blemon44(m): 11:19am On Dec 03, 2014
They should give them a very good home in Liberia so that they won't care to come back here

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by siino(m): 11:20am On Dec 03, 2014
wish dem luck, hope dem no bring the virus back to we country again

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by omoadeleye(m): 11:20am On Dec 03, 2014
well with great joy i commend them for sacrificing their self for this jeopardized task, i pray God will voluntarily reward them too.

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by gabinogem(m): 11:20am On Dec 03, 2014
Nice step... let's not let these deadly virus wipe out humanity.
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Tosin007(m): 11:23am On Dec 03, 2014
That's a suicide mission nah! Well, the rate of unemployment is so high in our country and I bet the pay will b above avaerage, but its juss too risky mehn. Goodluck to them, I hope they won't bring it back home sha.

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by charlesopp(m): 11:23am On Dec 03, 2014
FTC
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by tolustx(m): 11:24am On Dec 03, 2014
I tot ds health workers are on strike. Abi dis one na extra special case. Abeg make dem sha dey careful, make dem no bring d tin com naija again.
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Samchelsea(m): 11:25am On Dec 03, 2014
Naija always helping others but when its their turn to reciprocate same to us they'll turn their eyes away....e.g South Africa

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Tessy10: 11:25am On Dec 03, 2014
250 wat??
Did u say it's voluntary? Well,i doubt
In as much as helping is good,i also do not think caution should be thrown to the winds. ..
#God guard /protect them

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by ibrews: 11:25am On Dec 03, 2014
Waat
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Gombs(m): 11:25am On Dec 03, 2014
May God save and protect them

#Bravery

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by dupsil(f): 11:25am On Dec 03, 2014
I pray they are successful in this tasks and come back without the disease

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by gbodimowo(m): 11:26am On Dec 03, 2014
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Nobody: 11:26am On Dec 03, 2014
wish you all the best..

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by kambah(m): 11:27am On Dec 03, 2014
Nigeria alwayz ready to help other africa countries but they turned blind eyez when we need their services.
look at South Africa deported Nigerians because yellow card or whatever.
Imagine Chad president, Cameroon president are rumoured to be sponsored Bokoboyz.
sometimes I imagine if these bokoboyz are Nigerians coz we value lives so much nd not ready tp die.
these bokoboyz are black while Nigerian black are shinning.

Anyway, back to the topic, I wish them successful curbing of the epidemic nd safe return to their fatherland.

I pledge Nigeria my country!!!

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by PipSurgeon(m): 11:28am On Dec 03, 2014
unless i have brain abscess.. goodluck to them sha
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by radiorebel(m): 11:29am On Dec 03, 2014
congratulations nigeria undecided
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by slightlyMad(f): 11:30am On Dec 03, 2014
i love this
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Nelsizzy(m): 11:30am On Dec 03, 2014
Gud humanitarian wrk, bt dnt bring it back tu Nigeria....
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Nobody: 11:32am On Dec 03, 2014
Good response
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by seangy4konji: 11:33am On Dec 03, 2014
Na person know person again to Ebola countries.

God deh sha.
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by elvisz(m): 11:35am On Dec 03, 2014
safe journey to dem. may GOd protect dem,so DAT dey will come back the way dey left.
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Adesam09(m): 11:37am On Dec 03, 2014
ok
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by BWGISTdotCOM: 11:37am On Dec 03, 2014
That's good to hear...

www.makemoneynaija.com
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Nosyke(m): 11:39am On Dec 03, 2014
lomprico:
Hope they are not coming back! undecided

Why shouldnt they come back, are they not Nigerians?

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Firefire(m): 11:39am On Dec 03, 2014
Good move... Congrats to Nigeria

I wish the team Bon Voyage

Goodluck
Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by PapiWata: 11:41am On Dec 03, 2014
All of you folks shouting that the Nigerian medical workers going to Liberia must not be allowed back in Nigeria, be advised that the order has been issued FROM ABOVE , that you ALL be rounded up and deported to work in Liberia until retirement age or death, to serve as a lesson to any others expressing such prejudice against the Ebola virus.

Seriously though, this Ebola pandemic is STILL burning out of control in three West African countries located a mere 2 hours flying time from Nigerian shores, so heightened vigilance at ports of entry via air sea and land, as well as in ALL hospitals nationwide, is ESSENTIAL to make sure that the disease does not recur amid the utter chaos that is Nigeria.

Re: 250 Nigerians Depart For Ebola Volunteer Work In Liberia, Others by Aderupoko2: 11:41am On Dec 03, 2014
Let them stay permanently there o. I don't know when Nigeria became Voltron - defender of the universe.

I Successfully Quit Nail Biting. / Ondo Records First Coronavirus Death / Healthy Living...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20