Stats: 3,150,519 members, 7,808,892 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:49 PM

Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live (3063 Views)

Poll: United versus Sunderland,who wins?

United: 91% (22 votes)
Sunderland: 8% (2 votes)
Draw: 0% (0 votes)
This poll has ended

Arsenal Vs Sunderland (0 - 0) On 20th May 2015 / Arsenal Vs Manchester United (1 - 2) On 22nd November 2014 / Arsenal Vs Sunderland (0 - 0 ) On 18th August 2012 (2) (3) (4)

Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Cristalz(f): 9:37pm On Dec 02, 2008
Manchester United host Sunderland this Saturday at Old Trafford, 15.00 GMT. That's 4pm Nigerian time.

Manchester United are currently 3rd on the table, hotly chasing Chelsea and Liverpool for the top spot. The team played beautifully last Sunday, defeating ''money-talking'' Manchester City at home by a lone Rooney goal. Add to that, Chelsea and Liverpool dropped points thus closing the gap between them and United. So definitely the Reds are well set to show Roy's boys how the game is played.

Sir Alex Ferguson is more or less Roy Keane's mentor, the latter being an ex-United player and captain before moving on to coaching. So is Fergie going to say to Keane, ''down boy, I taught you all you know so show some respect'', or is Keane going to say, ''hey boss, I've learned some new tricks''. Who knows? Lets not forget that Sunderland are currently in relegation zone after losing 5 straight games! Can they fight their way out of the danger area?

Cristiano Ronaldo will be missing from the game due to the red card he received from referee Howard Webb during the clash with City. Can the team cope effectively without CR7 ? Its an open secret that a lot of non-fans consider him the backbone of Sir Alex's squad. This might be an opportunity to prove them wrong yeah? By the way, Ronaldo won the Ballon d' Or today.  .  .yet another well-deserved crown. Well done lad!
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by ndumart: 10:19pm On Dec 02, 2008
Cristalz:

Cristiano Ronaldo will be missing from the game due to the red card he received from referee Howard Webb during the clash with City.

Post your opinions, comments,predictions, analyses etc here, especially those who are not inclined to discuss the game on the main United thread. Have fun!

Criz, if am right, CR7 should be available for that match. The red card he got is a one-match ban which he will serve against blackburn tomorrow.
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Cristalz(f): 10:30pm On Dec 02, 2008
For real? Great news then. I thought he was gon' miss Sunderland. Thanks wink
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by RuuDie(m): 7:17am On Dec 04, 2008
Barring a miracle, with or without CR7, its 3 4 the red devils!
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by kaypumpin2(m): 2:34pm On Dec 04, 2008
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by mukina2: 2:36pm On Dec 04, 2008
kay_pumpin:

y'all are facin a "coach-lesS" team B.T.W. tongue

http://www.goal.com/en/news/746/sunderland/2008/12/04/995666/keane-and-sunderland-part-ways-reports

i knew it grin the red devil will be kicked out tongue
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by MrCrackles(m): 2:37pm On Dec 04, 2008
Keano has legged it!

Too bad, Sunderland would be all over the place, but having said that, most managerless teams tend to perform on the first game handled by a caretaker or new manager, so i would be hoping Sunderland does the same and pull of a surprising result!! grin
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by tkb417(m): 2:39pm On Dec 04, 2008
i knew it  the red devil will be kicked out

Just like T.Adams will be kicked out soon

Keano has legged it!

Too bad, Sunderland would be all over the place, but having said that, most managerless teams tend to perform on the first game handled by a caretaker or new manager, so i would be hoping Sunderland does the same and pull of a surprising result!!

they dont have a chance if we play with our reserves
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by MrCrackles(m): 2:41pm On Dec 04, 2008
tkb417:

they don't have a chance if we play with our reserves

Dont get too cocky!! grin
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by mukina2: 2:54pm On Dec 04, 2008
tkb417:

no way grin he is good at his job tongue unlike the red devil who has won 4 matches only shocked grin and is located at the bottom 3 grin he deserved to be kicked out tongue

he got it from his boss grin
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Moyola(f): 2:59pm On Dec 04, 2008
He's got nice beard!!! tongue
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by kaypumpin2(m): 3:12pm On Dec 04, 2008
tkb417:

they don't have a chance if we play with our reserves

Ask Criz what happens most times you scummies sound like this tongue
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Opslag(m): 3:16pm On Dec 04, 2008
Moyola:

He's got nice beard!!! tongue

me too. wink
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by mukina2: 3:25pm On Dec 04, 2008
no flirting tongue grin
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Moyola(f): 3:36pm On Dec 04, 2008
Yes o! no flirting cool
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by mukina2: 3:46pm On Dec 04, 2008
good tongue
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Nobody: 11:34am On Dec 05, 2008
We all are expecting a good performaNCE FROM THE BOYZ

Hope we get the deserved 3 points to put pressure on the chavs

And hopefully one of them {Chavs or Scoussers} drop valuable points tommorow.
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by ojolondon: 1:14pm On Dec 05, 2008
I gotta drive somewhere for my friend. cry Can I find the match on radio?
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by RuuDie(m): 2:03pm On Dec 05, 2008
@ muki,

take ya time oh. . . . .

What were sunderland expecting Stroll in & start competing 4 the top prize
Keane has tried his best with what he's got, lets see what the successor can do. . . . . Even "harry porter" wouldn't be so sure of a success story here!
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by temple(m): 2:20pm On Dec 05, 2008
man utd is winning, even if manager and coaches was changed and ferguson coached s'land,
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by efetoma(m): 2:52pm On Dec 05, 2008
@cristalz
ur time is wrong. d game kicks off at 17.30hrs[6.30pm] and 16.00hrs[4pm] as u said.
united is winning anyway.
c yaa smiley
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by ruff: 3:29pm On Dec 05, 2008
smiley wink :Dhey

we will beat dem c.boy or no c.boy,sir alex or not ,keane or yes it doesnt mata we will still defeat dem, ;Deven god knwz w'll beat shit out of does undadogz, keane knew he does stand a chance against sir alex datz why he backed out, blackburn waz a trial match,
grin grin grin cheesy cheesy wink
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by GodfreyA1: 5:01pm On Dec 05, 2008
Hi guys, lets not b in a hurry 2 4get that futball is not mathmatics. Fine, cats r wtout their coach, still lets expect d best of futball as d better side deserve 2 have d day.
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Vuitton(m): 7:05pm On Dec 05, 2008
We'l probably net 4 unreplied goals against the cats. tongue
Remember the devils are considering the probable advantage of goal difference wink
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by DoubleN(m): 7:18am On Dec 06, 2008
The Reds are going to smoke their asses!
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by umeandworl(m): 1:35pm On Dec 06, 2008
Manutd will succeed today no matter the stormy weather, we always have a way of doing it.

Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by xheggs(m): 1:50pm On Dec 06, 2008
Yo! Peeps

Its what we(Red) does best.,.,.lol.

See ya afta da game wink grin
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Cristalz(f): 8:35pm On Dec 06, 2008
I LURRRRVE MY CLUB!!!!

GLORY UNITED grin
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by jgirl3: 8:56pm On Dec 06, 2008
I looooove my club too but if they ever play like that again. I will personally send 20 men to flog them for me.
We did not deserve 1-0 but we got it.
We deserved way more than that. Against Sunderland for crying out loud!
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by Goldman08: 9:00pm On Dec 06, 2008
Na God save una ManU this evening, Anyway,you guys deserved the victory at last.Sunderland are really spoilers,mad belly people, I am Gunners fan, Good luck to you Manchester United fans.
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by donaremu(m): 9:17pm On Dec 06, 2008
j-girl:

I Love my club too but if they ever play like that again. I will personally send 20 men to flog them for me.
We did not deserve 1-0 but we got it.
We deserved way more than that. Against Sunderland for crying out loud!

@J-girl,
Man United did not play well for most part of the game but I must commend their never say die spirits, ensuring we get 3 points from the match. Again, Sunderland played well, remember their acting coach is a former Man United Reserve team coach.
Re: Manchester United (1) Versus Sunderland (0) : Live by jgirl3: 9:33pm On Dec 06, 2008
donaremu:

@J-girl,
Man United did not play well for most part of the game but I must commend their never say die spirits, ensuring we get 3 points from the match. Again, Sunderland played well, remember their acting coach is a former Man United Reserve team coach.
I know they didn't play well but they still deserved more than 1-0. Sunderland played well enough to keep us in the dark the whole game but that's not what I expected.

Can Mou Work His Magic At Madrid? / Arsenal Signs Deal With Malta Guinness Nigeria / Bayern Munich Vs Werder Bremen (4 - 1) On Sat 3rd December 2011