Stats: 3,148,853 members, 7,802,736 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:16 PM

FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV (14825 Views)

Cancer Drugs A Cure For HIV – Says Researchers / FG To Shut Down All Open Drug Markets From July 1 / FG To Arrest Peddlers Of Salt Solution Cure For Ebola As Two New Cases Identifie (2) (3) (4)

FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by lalasticlala(m): 5:00pm On Dec 11, 2014
The National Agency for Control of Aids has said the Federal Government has commenced free HIV counselling, testing and medical outreach in the Federal Capital Territory as well as Niger, Enugu, Bayelsa, Anambra and Delta states.

The agency, in partnership with the Subsidy Reinvestment and Empowerment Programme, said the programme was a component of the Presidential Comprehensive Response Plan to test 80 million Nigerians for HIV between 2014 and 2015. The plan, NACA said, would also provide HIV treatment to an additional 600,000 HIV positive patients across the country.

In Bayelsa, one of the states in the first phase of the exercise, NACA and SURE-P on Wednesday commenced the free HIV counseling, testing and medical mission with the target to cover 6,000 beneficiaries. Speaking at the opening ceremony at Igbogene community in Yenagoa, Dr. Okorie Gideon, Focal Person at Programme Coordination Unit of NACA said that the team would render free medical services for the next four days in two communities in Bayelsa.

He reiterated that the agencies, in line with the PCRPP, were poised test 80 million Nigerians for HIV between 2014 and 2015. Also speaking, Head of SURE-P unit of NACA, Dr, Rosemary Adu, said that NACA was working at reducing new HIV infections and combating stigmatisation of HIV infected persons.

Adu noted that some 1,000 persons had so far been tested for HIV and provided medical care for other health conditions such as malaria, hypertension and diabetes. One of the beneficiaries, Mrs. Biboere Gabriel, commended the Federal Government for the free medical scheme. She urged the organizations to sustain the exercise to reach out to other parts of Bayelsa.

Also, Mr. Bright Kaghor, who benefitted from the medical service, said he received treated mosquito net as well as medications after seeing a medical doctor. Paramount ruler of Igbogene, Chief Adike Green, hailed NACA and SURE-P for bringing free medical care to the community, noting that going beyond HIV was a strategy to combating the stigma associated with the scourge.

http://www.punchng.com/news/fg-to-test-80million-nigerians-for-hiv/

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by dmjinc(m): 5:00pm On Dec 11, 2014
Good development!
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by WaleGent(m): 5:02pm On Dec 11, 2014
Why not all Nigerians
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by DesChyko: 5:05pm On Dec 11, 2014
Please, I beg you, don't test us, please.

The meningitis exercise that Nigerians underwent left some citizens' healths in questionable conditions. Even 80-yr olds and above were being given the treatment in rural areas and some couldn't use their limbs for some days after vaccination.

The main issue is that we know this is a plan to siphon more money. Only God knows how much you're planning to smoke this time, but we catch una.

No do o.. We know road go hospital. Leave our money alone.

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by englishmart(m): 5:15pm On Dec 11, 2014
I think I don't need this test.
I do HIV test every week.

Girls ain't loyal

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by adebisiema(m): 5:27pm On Dec 11, 2014
Hehehehe!!.
Clueless government.
PDP wasting our revenues since 1999.

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Lumyboi(m): 5:32pm On Dec 11, 2014
adebisiema:
Hehehehe!!.
Clueless government.
PDP wasting our revenues since 1999.

U can imagine how much they will claim to spend on that. When hiv is alredi free in govt hosp. Useless pple in govt. The only thing they care about is lootin

Na hiv test free o. Not hiv grin

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by mistabiola: 5:32pm On Dec 11, 2014
You better start from Otuoke cheesy grin

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by fpeter(f): 5:32pm On Dec 11, 2014
but why?
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by mastercee(m): 5:33pm On Dec 11, 2014
Hiv is not real wink

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Nobody: 5:33pm On Dec 11, 2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C14eoM2-8Ug

[size=25pt]Important Public Service announcement:[/size]

Fellow Nigerians and Africans:

The white man is stealthily waging a war against us and most of us are blissfully unaware of this.

[size=18pt]The use of hoax deadly viruses to economically exploit and to depopulate Africa by using fear and panic to coerce Africans to take poisonous medications and vaccines .[/size]

HIV and Ebola do not exist.

Don't believe me? Please do not read any further and immediately google "Ebola hoax" and "HIV/AIDS hoax "

The treatment of HIV /AIDS is what up to now they have been using to depopulate millions of African and profiting the white man.

By selling us condoms he is even taxing us every time we have sex.

Ebola is the "new HIV"

The so-called Ebola outbreak is a psychological terrorism using hundreds of paid actors across dozens of countries including the corrupt W.H.O. who is founded by members of the same foundation/Think Tank advocating for global depopulation (Rockefeller Foundation)

The white man who has been trying to wipe us out for centuries found these two deadly diseases amongst our people both in 1976 and we are not sceptical?

As the oldest race in the world we have survived probably hundreds of thousands of years without any deadly disease, yet our genocidal enemy just happens to be in our midst when he discovers not one but 3 deadly viruses in our midst all in resource rich regions of Africa all in one year (1976) HIV/AIDS, Ebola, Marsburg virus. The odds of this being true are so low that it would be fair to conclude it is impossible.

Fellow Africans the white man has unfinished business with us. He wants our total destruction (by stealth) all because we are sitting on the natural resources he wants.

We do not have a government to protect us so do not rely or depend on it. Unfortunate the imperialist seem to have captured and held our government hostage by whatever means, such that they do whatever they are told to do.
Case in point the fake Ebola crisis that played out for some weeks in Nigeria. Which is likely to re-emerge to add to the terror that is being inflicted on us.

White imperialist nations has been conducting a stealth war against us for decades if not
centuries to wipe us without success. Lets not forget the lessons of how he destroyed the native Americans, The Amazonian Indians, The Aborigines, Natives of New Zealand all of whom he as virtually wiped out and dispossessed them of their land and resources.

Make no mistake a deadly stealth war is being waged against Africans and all their descendants.

We need to fight this war starting by first getting ourselves enlightened. We do not have a government that can protect us so it is going to be every man for himself.

[size=18pt]Looming Crisis in Nigeria that has been engineered by imperialist nations to occur in Nigeria[/size]

We in Nigeria have been set up experience wicked, punishing hardship, unrest and killings by agents of the imperialists white man in the coming weeks.

The CIA sponsored paid mindless thugs called Boko Haram as already started to set the country on fire.

It is rumoured that the imperialist white man is planning to set this country ablaze in the biggest smash and grab operation the white man has ever carried out in Africa.

By fomenting sectarian killings and unrest it is suspected that the imperialist America may send in troops on the pretext of securing peace, but what ultimately they may be planning is to break Nigeria into several weakling nations with puppet leaders and in the process grab and secure all the resources-rich areas for themselves to steal our natural resources.

Fellow Nigerians because of this imminent violence that is about to explode, I suggest that you start making plans for the protection and if necessary for the evacuation of your families to safer areas or villages.

Prices of everything is going to double. Oil prices is in free fall all has been calculated and designed by America ( who has power to control oil prices and Nigeria's inflation rate) to add hunger to fuel the fire .

[size=18pt]What You Can Do To Protect Yourself And Your Family[/size]

As mentioned earlier: Start making immediate security plans to protect and or evacuate your family to known safe areas in the event of outbreak of murderous violence.

remember to avoid all vaccines produced by the imperialist white nations
Not Ebola, HIV, measles stop taking any vaccines.

Do not take up any offers of free medical health checks from their NGOs, Reject their family planning. Find other ways to protect ourselves from contagious diseases.

Rather than use the condoms manufactured by the imperialist white man which contain toxic chemicals that can damage your health, save money on condoms and we should make our own or abstain from unsafe sexual practices such as casual penetrative sex including penetrative sex with sex workers and anal sex .

Stop eating foods and consuming any products imported from imperialist countries. Start growing your own food.

Stop smoking cigarettes, chewing gum, using deodorant or toothpaste and other toiletries from imperialist nations.

Ladies, you are their special targets. You are the people that are going to deliver our next generation so you would be targeted.

Be very sceptical of any free medical health checks from their "charity NGO".
They would like to make you unhealthy and ultimately infertile.
Consider getting make-up and other hair products and toiletries from other sources.

Lets all utilise locally produced products that we can trust or from trustworthy countries.

The best way for us to fight this war is to boycott every product produced by these imperialist countries that we are able to do without or find other sources.

Educate yourselves about how vaccines are being used to depopulate us.

Please share share share (NL would not be allowed to put this thread on the front page) So please share it at least once daily and like every positive post.

Start this thread on other social media: facebook' twitter' instagram etc. Also go into my profile and follow me.

God bless and stay healthy and safe.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jgwb2xTgdYg&list=PLRzmuN0KKXK-WIR-BKAd0gBxB7YIUepyl&index=53

[size=18pt]
Finally to help to protect yourselves from at least some of the hardship that is coming your way, as the Naira continues to free fall take the following advice very seriously:
With immediate effect if you have any savings withdraw it all and use it to buy any asset you could re-sell later at a much higher price after the devaluation has bottomed out.[/size]

[b]Ebola is a hoax - the intention is to terrorise our population into panicking and taking deadly vaccines which America world profit massively by selling to our govt and which would be then used to depopulate us. Those that do not die from the vaccine would become infertile and unable to conceive children.

You have been warned; Take this Ebola vaccine that is surely coming your way soon, at your own peril.

This doctor Dr Adadevoh, (or rather the actor pretending to be this doctor) I can guarantee you she is not dead. In fact her name is a fake name and would not match the name of the Woman whose photo they are telling us is her.
[img]http://obamadiary.files./2014/11/adadevoh.jpg?w=453&h=530[/img]
There is no such person as Dr Adadevoh. The lady photographed is a paid actor?

Why don't someone prove me wrong and show me a facebook or twitter presence or even a mere web presence for this so called senior doctor that supposedly headed a department in a large Lagos hospital.

Shut me up by good by showing me a mere web presence for her prior to the Ebola crisis.

For that matter find any web presence (prior to so called Ebola outbreak) for Patrick Sawyer the so called Liberian government minister that brought Ebola to Nigeria.

Why would Nigeria participate in a hoax against its own people? Because through blackmail using IMF and World Bank loans and our corruptible leadership, Nigeria has virtually surrender its sovereignty to America who can dictate to Nigeria any policy it wants it to implement; Including the deception and terrorism of its own citizens.

The youtube video below using the words of a former CIA agent who wrote the book:" The Economic Hitman" would clarify my point for you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tuCdOkf4NxQ&list=PLRzmuN0KKXK9WjHW14Wmbe6K7F7pL7Y4V
[/b]

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Nobody: 5:33pm On Dec 11, 2014
thats their bizness
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by sexymoma(f): 5:33pm On Dec 11, 2014
Abeg O
Is it that any topic now... Kia kia e don reach Fp, Gone are those days when topics go don reach like 5 pages before e reach fp

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by bigfatbooty: 5:33pm On Dec 11, 2014
ok
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by mustaphagreens(m): 5:34pm On Dec 11, 2014
R
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by adrainuche(m): 5:34pm On Dec 11, 2014
In as much as this is a good idea. Hw much is been budgeted, I know election has come the. So called FG will be looking for money to win election!!!
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by datguru: 5:34pm On Dec 11, 2014
Make dem come catch me na. Is it by force?
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Nobody: 5:34pm On Dec 11, 2014
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by PAGAN9JA(m): 5:34pm On Dec 11, 2014
Good
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by freezyprinzy(m): 5:34pm On Dec 11, 2014
mxcheew
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by OgologoDimkpa: 5:34pm On Dec 11, 2014
Endeavor to participate to know your status.
AIDS have no cure
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by teemanbastos(m): 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
dy cnt dciv any1.
The otuekean is going home come 2015

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Nobody: 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
WaleGent:
Why not all Nigerians

clueless President... Testing us for HIV instead of testing our bank accounts....

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Nobody: 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
There's a lot of awareness bout hiv no than before i no fear the tin na aunty bola dey kill now...
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Adminisher: 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
fpeter:
but why?

They don't know how to steal money. Two countries where no government should say they want to test people for AIDs are Nigeria and USA. People are distrustful of blood giving.

Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by icemann(m): 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
Lumyboi:

U can imagine how much they will claim to spend on that. When hiv is alredi free in govt hosp. Useless pple in govt. The only thing they care about is lootin

So HIV is free in Government Hospital?

If you mean free testing in government hospitals, then you need to know the testing kit is bought from somewhere with some money for some people, It doesn't magically appear from nowhere. And guess what? Govt buys it. So if you don't understand economics, if they stop the purchase it stops being free.
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by thiefnubu(m): 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
embarassed another scary development

SOMEONE WANTS TO UPDATE HIS SWISS BANK ACCOUNTundecided
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by dre11(m): 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
Good idea

But, since it will cover the whole country and they are using just 5 state as its pivot study
So, I ask..... When is it going to cover the whole country since election time is stated for Februaryundecided
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Lilimax(f): 5:35pm On Dec 11, 2014
Oya go check yours and know your status if you're in these areas.
AIDS no dey show for face embarassed
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by Nobody: 5:36pm On Dec 11, 2014
datguru:
Make dem come catch me na. Is it by force?
bros na AIDS you get or Gonoqwakus?? if na ebola abeg nor go oooo
Re: FG To Test 80million Nigerians For HIV by freezyprinzy(m): 5:36pm On Dec 11, 2014
mxcheew
mustaphagreens:
R
sexymoma:
Abeg O
GenBuhari:
k
leaders of 2moro

Nigerians Can't Donate Blood In The US? / New Research Opens The Door To 'functional Cure' For HIV / Copied. Wif Was Tested HIV Positive While I Was Negative. How Possible Is This ?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48