Stats: 3,147,759 members, 7,798,540 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 05:12 AM

Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version (26484 Views)

(photo) :nollywood Shows SPIDER GIRL MOVIE / Nollywood At It Again!!! Caption This(photo) / Nollywood At 20; What Advice Do You Have For Nollywood Film makers? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by bunmioguns(m): 10:24pm On Dec 21, 2014
hahahahahahahha
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Nobody: 10:24pm On Dec 21, 2014
Wow
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by olayincar(m): 10:24pm On Dec 21, 2014
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Nobody: 10:25pm On Dec 21, 2014
Nollywood or yoruwood ?
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by SirHouloo(m): 10:25pm On Dec 21, 2014
I gatz download am now now
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by mimicious(f): 10:25pm On Dec 21, 2014
If d movie is tru I will watch it! Those guys can act crazy atimes
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Pajames4all: 10:25pm On Dec 21, 2014
Please
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by africanqueen111(f): 10:26pm On Dec 21, 2014
I love dat film 'coming to American' bt dey wil hav choose som1 dat luk like Eddie Murphy na
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by sladesgirl(f): 10:27pm On Dec 21, 2014
Make them copy hunger game na,or x men sef. All of them no well!
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Sanchez01: 10:29pm On Dec 21, 2014
As much as I wanted to be quick to criticize the fact Nollywood won't change for the better, I discovered, upon seeing the said poster that the poster is not real fro certain reasons.

1. Those two characters are Yoruba actors who have difficulties in expressing themselves in English or 'Geesi'.
2. They have, largely, Yoruba audience. Hence, the name 'Coming to Abeokuta' is unreal for a Yoruba title.
3. The two actors will not, in their right frame of mind, brand a Yoruba movie an English title, knowing fully well that their target audience are not necessarily English but Yoruba speakers.

The mod who moved this to FP could be high on pure water while moving this thread. it makes no sense. undecided

Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Suzyky4u(f): 10:29pm On Dec 21, 2014
charix:
I though "Osuofia in London" was the Nollywood version of coming to America?

How na? You haven't watched the movies I guess
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Ilekeh(f): 10:29pm On Dec 21, 2014
Omg grin
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by malbro(m): 10:29pm On Dec 21, 2014
Thank God am in pakistan...rubbish movie
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by roqrules04(m): 10:32pm On Dec 21, 2014
Lol.. 9ja sha grin
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Milaby(f): 10:33pm On Dec 21, 2014
cheesy they really select naija eddie murphy wella.... hahahahaha
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Nobody: 10:33pm On Dec 21, 2014
why abeokuta?
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Dreyl(m): 10:34pm On Dec 21, 2014
Lolz grin
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Temptee101(m): 10:35pm On Dec 21, 2014
Chai! This country sef. Hahahahaha grin

Why always yoruba??
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Milaby(f): 10:35pm On Dec 21, 2014
still waiting for naija version of spiderman undecided
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Sylvarresta(m): 10:36pm On Dec 21, 2014
omenka:
Fastest way to get dumb is watching one Nigerian movie a day for one week!
Lol, I hate Nija films with passion
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by niggi4life(m): 10:42pm On Dec 21, 2014
hatux:
Nollywood no dey carry last...
https://www.nairaland.com/1969018/coming-america-no-coming-abeokuta it was first posted on October 27th this year
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by M4gunners: 10:42pm On Dec 21, 2014
frustratedman:

GEJ'S RULE HAS LEFT ME AND MANY SANE NIGERIANS FRUSTRATED

VOTE GM.BUHARI FOR THE DESIRED CHANGE

GMB TILL 2019

SAI BUHARI cool
It is clear you are frustrated
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Nobody: 10:43pm On Dec 21, 2014
Sanchez01:
As much as I wanted to be quick to criticize the fact Nollywood won't change for the better, I discovered, upon seeing the said poster that the poster is not real fro certain reasons.

1. Those two characters are Yoruba actors who have difficulties in expressing themselves in English or 'Geesi'.
2. They have, largely, Yoruba audience. Hence, the name 'Coming to Abeokuta' is unreal for a Yoruba title.
3. The two actors will not, in their right frame of mind, brand a Yoruba movie an English title, knowing fully well that their target audience are not necessarily English but Yoruba speakers.

The mod who moved this to FP could be high on pure water while moving this thread. it makes no sense. undecided

Una see am
Yoruwood and Nollywood are not the same
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Nobody: 10:44pm On Dec 21, 2014
Sanchez01:

Una see am
Yoruwood and Nollywood are not the same
Most people have no clue who those actors are
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Nobody: 10:45pm On Dec 21, 2014
I am Olanrewanju the prince of Zamunda. sad
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by OkikiOluwa1(m): 10:48pm On Dec 21, 2014
I give up on Nollywood!
Last Bullet
After over 25 years, Coming To America got a remix
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by Tymax(m): 11:02pm On Dec 21, 2014
omenka:
Fastest way to get dumb is watching one Nigerian movie a day for one week!
Fact of life.
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by harry509: 11:04pm On Dec 21, 2014
hatux:
Nollywood no dey carry last...
Nollywood I said b4 that they Rr confuse... cry cry
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by MizEmpress(f): 11:12pm On Dec 21, 2014
cheesy cheesy i wouldn't put anything past these nollywood or yoruwood people, they are highly capable of rubbishing this movie like others they've done in the past. smh for the Nigerian movie industry tho
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by adamskutty(m): 11:27pm On Dec 21, 2014
Puha grin puha, puhahaha! grin

That poster got me cracking my ribs real bad grin

#falls from bed with style grin
Re: Photo: Nollywood At It Again' COMING TO AMERICA' Nigeria Version by BeloHorizonte14: 11:35pm On Dec 21, 2014
slightlyMad:
comedians
hi

#CityPeople Entertainment Awards – All The Celebrity Glam And Glitz At The Event / Bbnaija 2018: Tobi Congratulates Miracle As He Emerges The Winner / BBNaija: Why My Father Advised ‘I Act Married’ – Cee-C Reveals

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21