Stats: 3,150,031 members, 7,807,062 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:05 AM

Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? (906 Views)

Buhari Shocked By States' Inability To Pay Salaries / FG Govt Borrows N473bn To Pay Salaries And Overheads. / NDDC Can't Pay Salaries: Wike, Patience Jonathan Loot NDDC - SaharaReporters (2) (3) (4)

Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by Marvin67: 8:14pm On Dec 21, 2014
I open this thread because I know that some state governors are owing salaries.
Please tell us if your governor is owing, and also how many months is he owing.
This is not about political parties. It's just an eye opener.
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by Tolexander: 8:55pm On Dec 21, 2014
Marvin67:
I open this thread because I know that some state governors are owing salaries.
Please tell us if your governor is owing, and also how many months is he owing.
This is not about political parties. It's just an eye opener.
Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State made the last salary payment in september!

Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by PaulJohn1: 9:33pm On Dec 21, 2014
Tolexander:
Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State made the last salary payment in september!

Nicca(Ogbeni) dey owe mehn...
I think these other guys too are oweing;
Kogi
Oyo
Benue
Ondo
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by asha80(m): 9:36pm On Dec 21, 2014
PaulJohn1:

Kogi
Oyo
Benue
Ondo

this oil price slump is gonna hit states hard you know
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by drauj(m): 9:42pm On Dec 21, 2014
I'm a civil servant in Sokoto, Gov. Wamakko has never delayed beyond the last day of the month since he assumed power in 2007. God bless him.
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by UnknownT: 9:57pm On Dec 21, 2014
Following
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by MudRaker: 10:00pm On Dec 21, 2014
Tolexander:

What! Amaechi never release money to Osun?

Rivers money is no longer for Riverx people but for sponsoring political rallies, bribing party delegates, paying Osun state salary and pension debts and for fueling the governors car anytime any of his northern Ogas needs a lift.
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by MudRaker: 10:02pm On Dec 21, 2014
asha80:

It will hit the reckless APC controlled SW states like Osun which spends a huge chunk repaying and servicing loans taken to finance useless overinflated projects which are meant to service Tinubu's pocket only.

Useless people.
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by PaulJohn1: 10:40pm On Dec 21, 2014
asha80:

Of course.
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by mesoade(m): 10:53pm On Dec 21, 2014
Ondo state . . Since september
Re: Is Your State Governor Yet To Pay Salaries? by Tolexander: 10:23pm On Dec 23, 2014
PaulJohn1:

Kogi
Oyo
Benue
Ondo

Ogbeni don carry money do campaign and election finish! grin

Cash-strapped Reps Stay Back In Abuja / Hon Nosakhare Osahon Declared Winner In Ovia Federal Constituency / How Sufficient Electricity Is Generated In Some Countries

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13