Stats: 3,149,719 members, 7,805,962 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 09:14 AM

Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed (3079 Views)

Nigerians Who Own Chevrolet Camaro (pics N Prices)! / Honda City With Modified Camaro Kit / Toyota Camry Hybrid 2009 2AZ Vtt-i Engine Needed (2) (3) (4)

Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 10:05pm On Dec 26, 2014
My friend bought a Camaro on getting to Naija the found out it had a broke piston and needs a new Engine

Chevy Camaro
2010/2011
v6 Engine.

Who know where I can get the Engine or knows someone that can get it.

Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 10:42pm On Dec 26, 2014
You will definitely have to order for the engine of this ride overseas.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by sonnie10: 1:58am On Dec 27, 2014
I saw this post an decided to make enquirey before posting. These are my findings but first you did not state the type of engine in your car. Select your engine type below.

3.6L, VIN V, 8th digit, (opt LLT) ................... Price is $3800.
6.2L, VIN J, 8th digit, (opt L99)......................$10000 last
6.2L, VIN W, 8th digit, (opt LS3)....................$8000

for the last two, without the Intake are $1000 less

Shipping is $300. you get it in a month.

Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 3:43am On Dec 27, 2014
sonnie10:
I saw this post an decided to make enquirey before posting. These are my findings but first you did not state the type of engine in your car. Select your engine type below.

Ok. Guys better respect this car on the road. The engine alone can buy the average toyota at least once. grin

Good luck in your search OP.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 5:18am On Dec 27, 2014
0rex:
You will definitely have to order for the engine of this ride overseas.

Why would you need a new engine because of a single bad piston?
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 6:50am On Dec 27, 2014
CityNG:

The Piston broke and the caused some other damages cos the driver that drove it from the port was a big fool.

Thanks we found one for 500k think its a good deal.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 6:50am On Dec 27, 2014
sonnie10:

Thanks Bros we got one for 500k guess it s a good deal then. The prices above are they for a new or the Tokunbo engine?
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by GAZZUZZ(m): 7:42am On Dec 27, 2014
cne010:

Thanks Bros we got one for 500k guess it s a good deal then. The prices above are they for a new or the Tokunbo engine?

TOKUMBOR NAH tongue
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 7:47am On Dec 27, 2014
0rex:
Ok. Guys better respect this car on the road. The engine alone can buy the average toyota at least once. grin

Good luck in your search OP.

Dead wrong. That car isn't expensive compared to s 2005 Toyota MR2 spyder and even if you claim its engine would buy 'the average toyota at least once', will it be as durable and reliable as 'the average toyota at least once'?

Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by AutosBay(m): 7:54am On Dec 27, 2014
You can visit Ladipo Auto Market Mushin along Oshodi Apapa Expressway Lagos
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 7:57am On Dec 27, 2014
AutosBay:
You can visit Ladipo Auto Market Mushin along Oshodi Apapa Expressway Lagos

I never talk am reach 1 week, e don repeat e self. Mr Ladipo Auto Market Mushin along Oshodi Apapa Expressway Lagos, na wa o! Na only you waka come? undecided

Una go surprise say this autosbay fit no know the place where him they talk about o. Oma se o! sad
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 8:20am On Dec 27, 2014
CityNG:

Good question. But it should be directed to the OP.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 8:22am On Dec 27, 2014
lomomike:

I never talk am reach 1 week, e don repeat e self. Mr Ladipo Auto Market Mushin along Oshodi Apapa Expressway Lagos, na wa o! Na only you waka come? undecided

Una go surprise say this autosbay fit no know the place where him they talk about o. Oma se o! sad
grin Lol.
Someone there might be able to import it for the OP though.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 8:25am On Dec 27, 2014
0rex:

Good question. But it should be directed to the OP.

Nope. I directed it to you based on your suggestion.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 8:29am On Dec 27, 2014
lomomike:

Dead wrong. That car isn't expensive compared to s 2005 Toyota MR2 spyder and even if you claim its engine would buy 'the average toyota at least once', will it be as durable and reliable as 'the average toyota at least once'?
I don't consider the 2005 Toyota MR2 spyder to be in the set of average Toyota cars. Moreso I should have added tokunbo not brand new.
You make it sound like I was dissing Toyota cars, I wasn't.
For regular use in Nigeria in my current status, I will choose the 'average Toyota' over that Chevy.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 8:32am On Dec 27, 2014
CityNG:

Nope. I directed it to you based on your suggestion.
We should ask the OP. grin
cne010:
My friend bought a Camaro on getting to Naija the found out it had a broke piston and needs a new Engine
Chevy Camaro
2010/2011
v6 Engine.
Who know where I can get the Engine or knows someone that can get it.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 9:35am On Dec 27, 2014
GAZZUZZ:

TOKUMBOR NAH tongue

Bros when I see 8k Usd for engine I shock
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 9:36am On Dec 27, 2014
cne010:

Bros when I see 8k Usd for engine I shock
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by AutosBay(m): 10:55am On Dec 27, 2014
@ Lomomike Ladipo Auto market is just at Toyota Bus stop that is if you are coming from mile 2 if you are coming from Ikeja stop at Cappa bus stop just along Oshodi Mushin Road then take bike to Ladipo Auto Market, I believe this is a forum to help others and not a forum to mar others.

Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by GAZZUZZ(m): 11:09am On Dec 27, 2014
AutosBay:
@ Lomomike Ladipo Auto market is just at Toyota Bus stop that is if you are coming from mile 2 if you are coming from Ikeja stop at Cappa bus stop just along Oshodi Mushin Road then take bike to Ladipo Auto Market, I believe this is a forum to help others and not a forum to mar others .

99per sure u googled this. grin

@ the bolded, you cause more harm than good by many of your clumsy posts you have googled on the internet, if posters follow all your suggestions to the letter, many of them would have more problems on their hands than solutions. You must not comment on every post in cartalk. angry
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 11:15am On Dec 27, 2014
GAZZUZZ:

99per sure u googled this. grin

@ the bolded, you cause more harm than good by many of your clumsy posts you have googled on the internet, if posters follow all your suggestions to the letter, many of them would have more problems on their hands than solutions. You must not comment on every post in cartalk. angry

Guy abeg, let this issue slide. He called me to complain bitterly about how we are acting towards him. As much as his posts are strange, I also realized the treatment towards him is strange.

Its better we let him be and accept him as he is. Thanks.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by sonnie10: 4:07pm On Dec 27, 2014
cne010:

The prices are for toks. True, you probably would get it for less in Nigeria that is only if it is the LLT ( LS3) engine. The reason is that there are other cars in UK that use the same engine. For example the Vauxhall VXR8, Holden, Pontiac, etc. Being that spare parts dealers bring engines from all over, you sure will get a good deal over there.

The other two types are specific, there are not used in other vehicles (except the Equss Bass 770 that will debut in 2015) maybe that is why they are more expensive.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Ignyte(m): 10:07pm On Dec 27, 2014
Ask Arewa customz, they love-vendor rides, they might get an engine for you... you can find their number on their instagram page @arewacustomz
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by sultaan(m): 12:53am On Dec 28, 2014
How do you break a piston unless there is no oil and left it in the red zone for a while.I didn't even think there is enough road to get to 70mph in Lagos. STill don't know know someone who knows how to drive can do it?

If that was oil all over the floor the guy basically ran like a demon into one of those huge pot holes damaged the oil pal oil drained out as he kept driving grin

cne010:

The Piston broke and the caused some other damages cos the driver that drove it from the port was a big fool.
Thanks we found one for 500k think its a good deal.
Re: Help 2010/2011 Chevy Camaro Engine Needed by Nobody: 2:30am On Dec 28, 2014
lomomike:

Guy abeg, let this issue slide. He called me to complain bitterly about how we are acting towards him. As much as his posts are strange, I also realized the treatment towards him is strange.

Its better we let him be and accept him as he is. Thanks.

Can you suggest to Seun that he adds an "ignore user" feature to the forum?

Honda Accord Evil Spirit (2008) Full Option For Sale - 1.3 / Engine Oil For Toyota Corolla 2007 Model. / Check Out Photos Of Senator Dino Melaye Exotic Cars

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47