Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,077 members, 7,807,222 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:15 AM

Career Option For A Computer Science Graduate - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Career Option For A Computer Science Graduate (971 Views)

What Certifications Necessary For A Political Science Graduate? / Please I Need Advice On Career Option For Physics Ed., Chem.eng And Elect Elect / What Are The Career Option For Biochemistry Graduate (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Career Option For A Computer Science Graduate by nairamaverick(m): 10:26am On Jan 29, 2015
Good day,

I'm a computer science graduate and would soon be rounding up my service year.

I would like to know the career options available to a computer science graduate, most of my colleagues are in the I.T department of various companies which to me is not a good way to kickstart your career and the pay isn't attractive.

I'm interested in knowing career options for a computer science graduate apart from been the I.T Guy and various companies to apply to from those who are in the field.

I should also mention that I'm just learning programming.

Please don't come here and tell me how impossible it is to get a job, let me worry about that.

Bashing and insults are welcomed.
Re: Career Option For A Computer Science Graduate by Xadore: 12:30pm On Feb 01, 2015