Stats: 3,150,409 members, 7,808,458 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:14 PM

My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) (55387 Views)

Education: Why South-west And North Should Be Worried / Gang Leader Sleeps With Secondary School Girls To Initiate Them / Share Your Experience Living With Your Room Mates In School (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:24am On Mar 19, 2015
As a qualified psychologist, I will tell you that this is a behavioural disorder that has been perfected with time.. He needs to undergo a therapeutic treatment to treat the disorder.. He has a bad sleeping posture which can dislodge his spinal cord in the long run..

Bad Sleeping disorder...
Juvenile delinquency not generally accepted..
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by cyprianlah(m): 8:24am On Mar 19, 2015
Stelvin101:
Is he a Muslim?

Not a muslim o
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by ichidodo: 8:24am On Mar 19, 2015
That's a yoga stance...Tis called 'the happy baby stance'..A very relaxing pose i do after very strenous spinal cord flexing yoga workouts especially inversions like'plow pose' 'half shoulder stand' and 'shoulder stand', it calms the body,rids it of impurities or gas, also it calms the mind,reduces tension and also boost the body's chakra...Did i mention it boost mental vitality and brainpower??...The boy is jes trynna kill two birds with one stone.Absolutely nothing to worrry about.
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:25am On Mar 19, 2015
It is common among children, below 7. I also did sometimes when i was young. I have seen many children sleep like that.

But this one that should be at least 15 years old, is what I have never seen before. But I don't see it as that weird, he just didn't outgrow the habit like many people
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by falseman(m): 8:25am On Mar 19, 2015
cyprianlah:
My room mates brother who came from the village to write jamb in one of the centers which happen to be my school has this weird way of sleeping, I wake up each night and find him sleeping this way undecided, and also making some funny sounds, have told my roommate about it and he says he has not noticed it sad.

And my concern is that eventually if he is given admission, he's going to squart with us for a while before getting his room.

So should I be worried about his style of sleeping or its just a normal thing, cause I don't feel comfortable each time I find him sleeping like this and I won't be able to sleep again.

MyPeopleHelp

If na babe who puts on transparent night gown I wonder if the op will be worried cheesy

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by danniyal(m): 8:25am On Mar 19, 2015
dis one is strong

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by chillingbabe: 8:25am On Mar 19, 2015
I can NEVER sleep in the same room with some1 that sleeps like this..Jeeezzz..How do you cope? At the sight of this I'll scream Jesusssss..How can a grown guy sleep like this..

He needs deliverance..I think he's possessed, he's prolly an animal in his secret society undecided cheesy

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:25am On Mar 19, 2015
Brugo:
Lol. How can anyone be comfortable in that position?

Gays are grin
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by cyprianlah(m): 8:26am On Mar 19, 2015
hazyfm:
IS HE A MUSLIM? MAYBE HE WAS PRAYING AND FELL ASLEEP

He's not muslim
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by IamOpemipo(m): 8:26am On Mar 19, 2015
texazzpete:
Smh at the people saying this is 'creepy'

It's even more creepy for someone to take a picture of his friend when they are sleeping and vulnerable, and upload it online to the most popular discussion forum in Africa without their consent.

Buh d face ain't showin..d pic is dark

Aldo if d guy see s this, he go knw say na him..lol

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:26am On Mar 19, 2015
cyprianlah:

Wetin concern me with him health
Am talking about my own safety
grin He is a future Monk cheesy cheesy lipsrsealed
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:27am On Mar 19, 2015
I sleep like this especially when I eat beans At night. Though I sleep alone.
Nothing weird about it if you ask me.
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by menesheh(m): 8:27am On Mar 19, 2015
cyprianlah:

Wetin concern me with him health
Am talking about my own safety

Which safety?
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by perfectcrush(m): 8:28am On Mar 19, 2015
If no be staged sleep.... den kick is aass out make e kuku go dey sleep 4 coven na... Cx who no possess no go fit sleep like dat, how on earth will e be comfortable? tins dey play ooo
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by IamOpemipo(m): 8:28am On Mar 19, 2015
chillingbabe:
I can NEVER sleep in the same room with some1 that sleeps like this..Jeeezzz..How do you cope? At the sight of this I'll scream Jesusssss..How can a grown guy sleep like this..

He needs deliverance..I think he's possessed, he's prolly an animal in his secret society undecided cheesy

Lol..dis has got notin to do wit spirituality, it's jus an old sleeping pattern dt wasn't corrected @ his early life..

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by apholaryn: 8:28am On Mar 19, 2015
buyanresell:
Na Muslim he be ?
ode
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:28am On Mar 19, 2015
sparkleRed:
Nt a biggi, it's just a bad sleeping habit, I sleep like dat sometimes

Kai i wonder how ur BF dey cope wen u set yansh like that,for him mind him go dey think "does she want me to dog it or nah" confusionist na hin una be

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by naughtyboi419(m): 8:28am On Mar 19, 2015
sparkleRed:
Nt a biggi, it's just a bad sleeping habit, I sleep like dat sometimes
U say u do wht grin grin
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by cyprianlah(m): 8:29am On Mar 19, 2015
Eberex:
Do you know whether the bed he sleeps in the village is constructed in a way as to allow him stay in this position when sleeping? Thats my thought sha undecided

Lol..good thought

Sense dey wetin u tok o
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Ezenwa11(m): 8:29am On Mar 19, 2015
Perfect position to chase out evil spirits
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by fromnigeria(m): 8:29am On Mar 19, 2015
Yea, I once had a cousin who sleeps in this position when he was a kid. But with time and correction from the parents, he was able to outgrow it. For me, I think he needs help, regular correction.
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by IamOpemipo(m): 8:30am On Mar 19, 2015
Jarus:
It is common among children, below 7. I also did sometimes when i was young. I have seen many children sleep like that.

But this one that should be at least 15 years old, is what I have never seen before. But I don't see it as that weird, he just didn't outgrow the habit like many people

Bros ur head dey dia, pls help me tell em..many are already castin d guy, sayin d behaviour is fetish

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by cyprianlah(m): 8:30am On Mar 19, 2015
texazzpete:

It's even more creepy for someone to take a picture of his friend when they are sleeping and vulnerable, and upload it online to the most popular discussion forum in Africa without their consent.

We're d hell have u been??
Have been expectin u since to come nd criticize

Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:31am On Mar 19, 2015
krall:
pictures as proof please.
[s]are you sure you are not dreaming something funny in that position
[/s] grin grin grin cheesy cheesy tongue tongue
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by jerrymej(m): 8:31am On Mar 19, 2015
Spiritual deliverance!

Chai! It's not good for his health.

If na me! If na me! If na me! Me! Hmmm I can't Harbour such a person o, sincerely. Be ye my brother or not!
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by cyprianlah(m): 8:32am On Mar 19, 2015
menesheh:

Which safety?

Physical nd spiritual safetygrin
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by xana101: 8:32am On Mar 19, 2015
the guy is gay
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by cyprianlah(m): 8:34am On Mar 19, 2015
chimkaire:
grin He is a future Monk cheesy cheesy lipsrsealed

Lol..is dat how monks pray?
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by Nobody: 8:34am On Mar 19, 2015
texazzpete:

It's even more creepy for someone to take a picture of [b]his friend [/b]when they are sleeping and vulnerable, and upload it online to the most popular discussion forum in Africa without their consent.

Did the Op say so shocked
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by dave2meek(m): 8:35am On Mar 19, 2015
The guy is possessed
Re: My Room Mates Brother Sleeps In A Weird Way! Should I Be Worried? (pictures) by cyprianlah(m): 8:36am On Mar 19, 2015
falseman:

If na babe who puts on transparent night gown I wonder if the op will be worried cheesy

Lwkm...u no well
If na u, u for worry?grin

Boarding Schools And Lesbianism / Gaboon Viper Killed By University Of Ibadan 400L Agriculture Students (Photos) / 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria