Stats: 3,150,018 members, 7,806,980 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 08:09 AM

Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines (12065 Views)

See What I Saw In A Tin Tomato! We Just Need To Be Careful / Before You Take Canned Drinks Again, Read This!! / Would You Eat These Nigerian Independence Day Meals? (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by RomanceLander(f): 12:06pm On May 24, 2015
BEWARE OF THIS BAR CODES!! CHINA-690 TO 699 , VIETNAM-893 ,HONGKONG-489 , THAILAND-885.

There are no food inspection regulations in China, Hong Kong, Vietnam and Thailand. Anyway these undercover pictures speak a thousand words. Avoid buying all processed food packaged in China. We don't know what else is in those packages.

BEWARE, CHECK YOUR SARDINES, TIN FISH (PILCHARDS) - DID YOU NOTICE THE SIZE OF THE FISH THESE DAYS? GETTING BIGGER BY THE DAY. Make a note of the BARCODE (690-695) - CHINA.

Hope everyone can read this. About time we need to know what goes behind the curtain...it's horrendous. Do share this along to friends. Send to many people as possible.

DO NOT buy food originating in China (or Vietnam or Thailand)! Take time to read the labels and look for country of origin! STOP BUYING ANYTHING FROM CHINA. PERIOD...Your health is a Stake!

This will turn us off forever. We should be aware of foods that are offered at various restaurants. Watch out for prepared stuff such as pies etc. PAY CAREFUL NOTE TO BAR CODES - this will certainly assist you. Details of bar codes are among the photos. "Our health as well as our children IS NOT TO BE GAMBLED WITH. Please look at these facts (pictures taken don't lie).

This is our human right to know, but the government and related department never educate the public, therefore we have to RESCUE ourselves.

Nowadays, Chinese businessmen know the consumers do not prefer products 'made in China', so they don't show from which country it is made.

However, you may now refer to the barcode, remember if the first 3 digits is 690 to 699, then it is made in CHINA VIETNAM-893 ,HONGKONG-489 , THAILAND-885.

530 Albania
613 Algeria
778 – 779 Argentina
485 Armenia
930 – 939 Australia
900 – 919 Austria
476 Azerbaijan
608 Bahrain
894 Bangladesh[not in citation given]
481 Belarus
540 – 549 Belgium and Luxembourg
777 Bolivia
387 Bosnia and Herzegovina
789 – 790 Brazil
623 Brunei
380 Bulgaria
884 Cambodia
754 – 755 Canada
780 Chile
(690 – 699 China)========================BEWARE!!!!

READ IT UP FROM https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=650591681735585&id=100003542776473&ref=bookmark

Have a taste for chicken tenders? Read this and watch what you buy. Especially highlighter fish products, all come from Asia

4 Shares

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by RomanceLander(f): 12:07pm On May 24, 2015
More

3 Shares

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by DIIGZ(m): 12:09pm On May 24, 2015
My protector does not sleep nor slumber! May God watch over us

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by RomanceLander(f): 12:14pm On May 24, 2015
Cc
Lalasticlala

Ishilove

Front page please so our people would be vigilant
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by RomanceLander(f): 12:18pm On May 24, 2015
Dyt(f), Deshannel(m), emmylucky(m), samai(m), unamama(m), pbs4real(m), ezanafe(m), bibiking7(m), Onlinebizexpert(m), Mekzmoney(m), goodgate(m), jacobkunle42, rasazee(m), jaybee104(m), Eljay24(m), 9japrof(m), richidinho(m), CoachNehes(m), AspDrone(m), teejaypee(m), farouk500(m), Hackakeem, tommy2912(m), dissskirt, Damolux01(m), OkoyeA1(m), Damochino, chibuking1(m), hustler86(m), classicyung(m), Bantino, aliyuussy(m), leumas88(m), sucess001(m), esskaay(m), greatness22(m), styles71(m), Kendricklamar(m), afrodoc2, thundey95(m), gangwolf(m), frankyfipps(m), ibrokola(m), BushidoBlue(m), emusmith(m), Orijin101, DickDastardly(m), ikennaAO(m), Glowww(f), dytbabe, misshoree(f), mirexxx(f), obumkeke(m), woodfrank(m), buygala(m), luminary00(m), ollah1, ugocugochin(m), alpacino2014(m), DanceVille(m), Minet16(m), Francis35(m), Eminentsaint(m), charmingeyes(m), giantstrides(m), CHESSBOARD(m), DeBret(m), ikelvin(m), ggodd(m), djeezy(m), Spaxon(f), pascal92(m), mystique18(m), diddydiva(f), wallflower(m), yungchop, ghostofsparta(m), Jaypea98, MizMyColi(f), nmadu1, phenom666(m), mexzysamex(m), Viktoh(m), tosyne2much(m), Sincere9gerian, Seun(m), Clinton594(m)

Come and see this is serious. !!!
Our people import sadines and it's kind
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by basisop(m): 12:20pm On May 24, 2015
In as much as I don't eat the above pictured meat, they are not poisonous when consumed by humans. After all, most Nigerian communities enjoy these delicacies.
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by RomanceLander(f): 12:23pm On May 24, 2015
basisop:
In as much as I don't eat the above pictured meat, they are not poisonous when consumed by humans. After all, most Nigerian communities enjoy these delicacies.

It's totally different from not being aware of what you're consuming
Chinese are fond of that

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Pinkiedearie(f): 12:24pm On May 24, 2015
shocked shocked
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by ucheokpara100(m): 1:18pm On May 24, 2015
simply because nairaland is for nigerian the fall is near, just because u got these pix u decided to threaten people like ur so called pastors. what concerns sardine/carned food with these pics now, can u show us the one u found inside sardine cann.
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by redgem(f): 1:32pm On May 24, 2015
That's why I hate canned foods....especially sardines and geishas...can't imagine myself eating crawling animals...*yuck*
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by tiger28: 1:32pm On May 24, 2015
DIIGZ:
AMEN!!!

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Aminat508(f): 1:58pm On May 24, 2015
Ye eeeeeeehhh ... Moku ooooooooooooooooo... #Faints#
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by asumo12: 2:08pm On May 24, 2015
Noted
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Nobody: 2:09pm On May 24, 2015
o shocked shocked :oChoi!!!!!
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by imsuboi(m): 2:19pm On May 24, 2015
DIIGZ:

STFU!! angry
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Menace2Society(m): 2:21pm On May 24, 2015
Rubbish undecided
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by corisande: 2:31pm On May 24, 2015
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Nobody: 4:37pm On May 24, 2015
Jeeeeezzzz shocked shocked shocked shocked... what am I seeing? ? shocked

Wetin person dey consume eehhh, na only God dey save us.... you know about this one, you know others wey u dey consume unknowingly? That joint wey u dey pass time, u know how they make their food? undecided

Na God hand I dey...

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by RomanceLander(f): 4:41pm On May 24, 2015
ucheokpara100:
simply because nairaland is for nigerian the fall is near, just because u got these pix u decided to threaten people like ur so called pastors. what concerns sardine/carned food with these pics now, can u show us the one u found inside sardine cann.

I did not understand what you said..... Or what you're trying to say.
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by RomanceLander(f): 4:42pm On May 24, 2015
Menace2Society:
Rubbish undecided

Like seriously?

You eat snakes and crocs ?
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Menace2Society(m): 5:29pm On May 24, 2015
RomanceLander:

Like seriously?

You eat snakes and crocs ?
Why not?I go even eat frog join lipsrsealed
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Tapout(m): 9:55pm On May 24, 2015
[size=18pt]but I don't see them canning any undecided undecided[/size]

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Menace2Society(m): 12:45am On May 25, 2015
RomanceLander:

It's totally different from not being aware of what you're consuming
Chinese are fond of that
False alarm undecided
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Nobody: 2:06am On May 25, 2015
shocked lipsrsealed angry
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by prettyjo(f): 7:06am On May 25, 2015
hmmm...
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by aphildam(m): 5:28pm On May 25, 2015
reptilians dish ......

to flush out any trace i recommend
****don't puke in space, ur unlucky neighbor mouth above you might be opened

**** you need to fart tremendously in 3d spaces at all angle to swirl out the croc molecules

**** while saturating your environment with fart from your gasifier ....ensure that your use a gas mask to prevent deadly gas from reptilian sardine exhaust gas
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Spaxon(f): 5:56pm On May 25, 2015
so wicked of some people
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Bantino(m): 6:55pm On May 27, 2015
WTF!!!!

This is bad!!! Ain't buying canned foods no more...
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by goodgate: 8:34pm On May 27, 2015
RomanceLander:
Cc
Lalasticlala

Ishilove

Front page please so our people would be vigilant
Aunty thank you, GOD will bless you and keep you, do you know its every day i eat noodles and sardine? Geisha hmmm, GOD DEY OOO, but i think they collaborate with our bizmen too.
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by Nobody: 12:03am On May 28, 2015
.We get that you are trying to advise us but please stop manufacturing stories every time you see a random pic. Now you are saying Chinese package snake meat as fish? Do these two animals have the same skin texture? Would you not know the difference between tough and stringy snake meat from fish skin? Chinese eat these things and those pictures show the processing. It has nothing to do with sardines

Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by charmingeyes(m): 10:17pm On May 30, 2015
RomanceLander:
Dyt(f), Deshannel(m), emmylucky(m), samai(m), unamama(m), pbs4real(m), ezanafe(m), bibiking7(m), Onlinebizexpert(m), Mekzmoney(m), goodgate(m), jacobkunle42, rasazee(m), jaybee104(m), Eljay24(m), 9japrof(m), richidinho(m), CoachNehes(m), AspDrone(m), teejaypee(m), farouk500(m), Hackakeem, tommy2912(m), dissskirt, Damolux01(m), OkoyeA1(m), Damochino, chibuking1(m), hustler86(m), classicyung(m), Bantino, aliyuussy(m), leumas88(m), sucess001(m), esskaay(m), greatness22(m), styles71(m), Kendricklamar(m), afrodoc2, thundey95(m), gangwolf(m), frankyfipps(m), ibrokola(m), BushidoBlue(m), emusmith(m), Orijin101, DickDastardly(m), ikennaAO(m), Glowww(f), dytbabe, misshoree(f), mirexxx(f), obumkeke(m), woodfrank(m), buygala(m), luminary00(m), ollah1, ugocugochin(m), alpacino2014(m), DanceVille(m), Minet16(m), Francis35(m), Eminentsaint(m), charmingeyes(m), giantstrides(m), CHESSBOARD(m), DeBret(m), ikelvin(m), ggodd(m), djeezy(m), Spaxon(f), pascal92(m), mystique18(m), diddydiva(f), wallflower(m), yungchop, ghostofsparta(m), Jaypea98, MizMyColi(f), nmadu1, phenom666(m), mexzysamex(m), Viktoh(m), tosyne2much(m), Sincere9gerian, Seun(m), Clinton594(m)

Come and see this is serious. !!!
Our people import sadines and it's kind

serious?

Disgusting!!
Re: Be Careful What You Eat - These Are Canned As Sadines by pretydiva(f): 1:28pm On Jun 01, 2015
Very irritating n disgusting. D sight of it alone wanna mk mr puke

Why Is Coke Zero Bad For You? / Should Men Who Can't Cook Be Ashamed Or Proud? / How To Fry Groundnuts/peanuts With Garri On Stovetop