Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,678 members, 7,801,955 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 06:52 AM

General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 - Travel (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 (1042110 Views)

General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (511) (Go Down)

Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by bossladymo1: 9:59am On May 28, 2015
erictack2003:
Hello All,

My School is in Melbourne, CBD, can anyone advice me about Melbourne? Is it easy to get a part-time Job? Is it a good place for a starter like me?

Will I be able to fit into the system alright? What about accommodation, which area should I stay in Melbourne. I am a self sponsored Student and I sabi hustle well well so u guys should advice.

Thanks.

I wouldn't worry about getting a job in Melbourne. What I would worry about is if I have enough time to work, as I heard school studies take up almost all time.

1 Like

Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by mrnilobrawn: 10:03am On May 28, 2015
teeflow09:

Pls can you emphasise wch sch are listed in svp
SVP SCHOOLS http://www.comlaw.gov.au/Details/F2015L00537
Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by chuckdee13(m): 10:20am On May 28, 2015
ok i'm not going for Engineering Manager. I shud be able to rake up my points without the exp points. so once i can do that I'm good to go right? but the main this is to get a positive assessment first from EA. when filling all the things I need to I'll need all the help I can get so that I dont do it twice. but the thing with 190 is that i need to get a job offer first before a state can nominate me. then 489...do i need a relative to hold a PR first before he/she can sponsor me?
NNBB2012: