Stats: 3,143,224 members, 7,780,424 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 02:02 PM

A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment (18270 Views)

Apply For AOS Orwell Graduate Trainee Recruitment / What Has Become Of The NNPC Recruitment? / Massive Graduate Trainee Recruitment At Accenture (2) (3) (4)

A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Nobody: 1:58pm On Jun 29, 2015
His Excellency Sir,

Please accept our best regards as we hope this gets to you in good health.

We crave your indulgence on a pressing issue which has been prolonged beyond normal. This is with respect to an ongoing recruitment in the national oil company which has lasted three painful years. Though we understand that this may be an act of defiance of due process we request that you read through with an empathic mind as this has been an albatross on the necks of candidates as we do not know the appropriate channel to take our grouse to hence the open letter to you Sir.

In fourth quarter 2012, the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) invited applications for entry level and experienced hire vacancies in the corporation. Applicants were requested to submit their CV’s and copies of relevant documents on the NNPC recruitment portal.‎

Fast-forward December 2013, over a year later, mails requesting applicants update their profile information was sent across and in December 2014 a recruitment test was scheduled which was outsourced to Philips Consulting Limited a recruitment organization with a no nonsense reputation and widely known for upholding merit in recruitment exercises. This took place on the scheduled date, 6th of December 2014 after a 2 year wait from the date the application deadline closed. A good number of us had to travel from all over the country to take the tests in some selected states and unfortunately, there were reported cases of lost lives as applicants travelled from one end of the country to another just to take the aptitude test.

Sometime in February 2015, mails informing successful test takers of a next stage were received of which after that, the recruitment has been on hold ever since. Following the uncertainties that surrounded the election period mails were sent across to applicants that logistics were being put in place to make the interviews a success. Up till this time, there has been no news from the corporation or the recruitment agency which was meant to send invitations for the final interviews. Hence the reason we have channelled our collective grievances through this letter as we have no choice but to narrate our ordeal so far as we hope you will look into it. It is appalling that till date, since October 2012 when this recruitment exercise commenced it is yet to be concluded.

We have endured this issue for close to three years now and hope you will look into this matter as a matter of urgency to enable the recruitment process reach a closure. A good number of the prospective employees have had to put on hold issues pertaining to our lives following the notification of an impending interview which we would not want to miss due to our loyalty to motherland as we believe this is a channel to contribute our quota to nation building by introducing the best brains into the system.
As you would agree, the work force of a people goes a long way in ensuring a nation develops into a full-fledged independent power house. And in the words of a foremost imperialist, Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, ‘Nation building is the result of the intense efforts at building a community and homeland, a phenomenal task not undertaken lightly, but shouldered by a nation’s government, its public and private sectors and its people. They must all be willing to respond to the rapidly changing conditions that ricochet around the world at breakneck speed. In order to achieve this, a modern infrastructure is not enough; we must have the vision and flexibility to embrace change, to continuously adapt, and to improve our personal performance and our commitment to service’.

Your Excellency Sir, most of us graduates were very excited when you came on board. We believe that your involvement in this recruitment which has lingered over three years offers greater credibility following your reputation.

We hope you would kindly use your good office to see to it that this recruitment is brought to a logical closure so that the sacrifices of those who lost their lives journeying for the aptitude test ‎would not be in vain and finances that has been spent on this recruitment will not become a waste as you have promised to run a low cost government with no tolerance for profligacy. Since employment is one of your government’s core agenda, we are very confident that you would not dash the hopes of thousands of Nigerians involved in this recruitment by scuttling it.

Please accept the assurance of our highest regards.

NNPC 2012 OT/GT/EH Recruitment Hopefuls

cc: Lalasticlala

44 Likes 9 Shares

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by ADAMUdaCOWBOY: 2:00pm On Jun 29, 2015
Hope it works. All I hear everywhere is 'no salary for workers'. It will be good if the exercise is concluded as many of the applicants will be too old to apply next time.

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Nobody: 2:05pm On Jun 29, 2015
Better kiss

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by madri4u: 2:07pm On Jun 29, 2015
Supported. Shuld be published on newspaper and also voiced out on channel TV.Gbam.

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by KINGTELLER: 2:15pm On Jun 29, 2015
Booking... grin grin grin grin
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Maczeelly(m): 2:21pm On Jun 29, 2015
Okiez.....
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by dtfg: 5:25pm On Jun 29, 2015
Please Mr President, I add my voice to this and crave your indulgence sir to see to a smooth conclusion of this recruitment. We hope by this meritorious act of yours, we would help bring in innovative and energetic actions into the no1 revenue earner of your government. Thank you sir

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by tempest01(m): 5:46pm On Jun 29, 2015
I add my voice to also beg the president and those in control to finish off this recruitment...imagine graduate trainees turned experienced hires

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Yeahreen(m): 6:13pm On Jun 29, 2015
A New Recruitment process would be highly welcomed by many Nigerians smiley
#Reason Is That Most People that applied for this job vacancy three (3) years ago would be gainfully employed by now.
#Fresh Graduates Should Be Given an Opportunity. #MyOpinion cool

22 Likes 3 Shares

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by softrise: 6:26pm On Jun 29, 2015
May God bless the initiator of this noble idea, am grateful to see a write up like this. The person that wrote this has no reason to be unemployed. Baba, over to you!

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Ojeilevbare(m): 6:42pm On Jun 29, 2015
Mr. President, we need u 2 plz look into the recruitment of NNPC and help resolve it so we can really get employed and contribute our quota. Thanks in anticipation.

#lendmyvoicein nnpcrecreuitment
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by dhardline(m): 6:44pm On Jun 29, 2015
They'll probably still use it but it will have to undergo some changes to accomodate 70 percent of Northeners then other zones can scramble for the remaining 30percent lipsrsealed

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by adedayourt(m): 6:44pm On Jun 29, 2015
odikwa seriois matter
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Nobody: 6:44pm On Jun 29, 2015
I pray the recruitment exercise won't be canceled.

This one Baba Bubu is undoing all the last minute things Oga Jona did.

I know too many pple putting hope on this exercise, for their sake, I hope something positive comes up.
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Nobody: 6:45pm On Jun 29, 2015
WE WILL LOOK INTO IT.

COME BACK NEXT TWO WEEKS..
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Lousymouth(m): 6:45pm On Jun 29, 2015
If one can type a note like this .... He has no business being unemployed.... Baba abeg grant them their wishes..

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Ambi25: 6:45pm On Jun 29, 2015
This situation is not only related to NNPC but other govt agency as well should be checked
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by macjoshmini(m): 6:45pm On Jun 29, 2015
Op summarize for me,its seems long grin grin
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by muahmed(m): 6:46pm On Jun 29, 2015
The government should help...... First page tinz.. Softing
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by DTOBS(m): 6:46pm On Jun 29, 2015
J

Space booked

not impress with the post

just wanna make the FP

this is dedicated to my biggest crush ever....*mercy Johnson*
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Shaadey: 6:46pm On Jun 29, 2015
Worry not....I'lld try my possible best to tender it before him...

Yours faithfully,
Minister of Employment.

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Trailblazer1(m): 6:46pm On Jun 29, 2015
They should just move on already undecided
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Nobody: 6:47pm On Jun 29, 2015
Unfortunately, the President has no business in operational matters like recruitment of graduate trainees. We're not talking about GMs or EDs.

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by UnknownT: 6:48pm On Jun 29, 2015
kennygee:
I pray the recruitment exercise won't be canceled.

This one Baba Bubu is undoing all the last minute things Oga Jona did.

I know too many pple putting hope on this exercise, for their sake, I hope something positive comes up.
this one no follow for last minute things Oga Jona did oh! D interview suppose b february but till now notin, if na one of Jona last minute, e for rush am like Immigration own
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Nobody: 6:48pm On Jun 29, 2015
MAKE UNA GO FIND ANOTHER WORK JORR, angry

NA ONLY OIL COMPANY BE WORK,

AND WHY THEM NO DEY DO RECRUIT TRAINEE FOR PALM OIL AND GROUNDNUT OIL COMPANY undecided

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by Osama10(m): 6:48pm On Jun 29, 2015
Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by natas22: 6:49pm On Jun 29, 2015
The oil has been a curse to Nigerians the origin and cause of corruption in Nigeria

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by engrjosefz(m): 6:49pm On Jun 29, 2015
Na only 2012 applicants waka come what of us who didn't apply that year... Let d floor be opened again for general n fresh applications...

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by NIGERIALOLoCOM(m): 6:49pm On Jun 29, 2015
Very unfortunate situation. With the recent change in NNPC board (vis a vis change in Aso rock), this job recruitment process might go back to square one.

Re: A Plea To President Buhari On The NNPC 2012 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by ebixy(m): 6:50pm On Jun 29, 2015
The process is long over due, before the Test i almost gave up now interview is taking so long.

Stanbic IBTC Bank Recruiting / Custom Recruitment Exercise / Vacancies In Nasarawa Federal Polytechnic.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28