Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,135 members, 7,807,441 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 01:35 PM

Europe by Road; My Ordeal and death of a friend - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Europe by Road; My Ordeal and death of a friend (935 Views)

Aggrieved Dad Announces The Death Of His Son, Hours After Announcing His Birth / Ordeal Of Hubby's Friend Wife That Travel Wit Us For Xmas / 13 Questions Nigerian Parents Ask When You Say You’re Going To Visit A Friend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Europe by Road; My Ordeal and death of a friend by ConfessionsNgr: 9:30pm On Jul 03, 2015
I am so confused right now and I do not know what to do or how to go about this. I recently discovered this site and I appreciate the confidentiality here. Although, none of what I'm going through is my fault, but I know some people will heap the blame on me. Before my ordeal started, I was a 300 level student of Political science at the Ambrose Alli University in Ekpoma. Sometime ago, a friend of mine came to me with a proposal that we should both travel abroad using road. There was this friend of ours who is now in Holland who had traveled by road to Spain, from where he now moved to Holland. We all grew up in the same neighborhood and have been friends since our secondary school days. In the past one year we had seen how this friend of ours changed the life of his family and how successful he had become. For those of us who grew up in our neighborhood in Benin, travelling abroad has always been our ultimate goal, so when my friend came to me with this idea I didn’t waste time in jumping at it. I was already tired of life in Nigeria and we have always believed that travelling to Europe; we would be able to make it within a short time. So when my friend came up with this idea, I was interested, although I was a bit skeptical because we had no money. But about two weeks later, my friend came t