Stats: 3,150,465 members, 7,808,658 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 03:01 PM

Passionate About A Career In HR - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Passionate About A Career In HR (4621 Views)

5 Job Secrets Hr’s Don’t Want You To Know / Career In HR / Career In HR (2) (3) (4)

Passionate About A Career In HR by Eddodoh(m): 9:13am On Aug 02, 2015
I have developed passion for HR. I have some HR lecture apps download on my fone dat i read & listen to. I subscribed to newsletters, connect wit like-minds on LinkedIn & planning on attending a seminar on HR organised by a firm. I am currently looking for an opportunity to learn & gain hands-on experience in d field.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Juxtified(m): 9:29am On Aug 02, 2015
Eddodoh:
I have developed passion for HR. I have some HR
lecture apps download on my fone dat i read &
listen to. I subscribed to newsletters, connect wit
like-minds on LinkedIn & planning on attending a
seminar on HR organised by a firm.
I am currently looking for an opportunity to learn
& gain hands-on experience in d field.
Always felt like doing d same. Can u share some of ur materials with me pls? justosaus@yahoo.com
7c1a680e
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by exotiqueify(f): 10:15am On Aug 02, 2015
Eddodoh:
I have developed passion for HR. I have some HR
lecture apps download on my fone dat i read &
listen to. I subscribed to newsletters, connect wit
like-minds on LinkedIn & planning on attending a
seminar on HR organised by a firm.
I am currently looking for an opportunity to learn
& gain hands-on experience in d field.
Developed the pang to divert into HR too. . . please share with me too. . . . . . classiqueify2004@yahoo.com. Have u considered attending CIPM lectures & writing deir exams?
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by rhonnie(f): 10:29am On Aug 02, 2015
Please I'm also interested in those materials you spoke about, this is my email address talk2omoronke@yahoo.com. Just yesterday I was going through the CIPM website to find out what it would take to become chartered, its actually a long process for someone like me, but I will start next year by God's grace.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Eddodoh(m): 11:30am On Aug 02, 2015
Yep, I intend registering 4 d exam dis year but learnt it's late but i will still register against February next year diet.

I have problem accessing my mails but i will send some of d materials wen it has bin rectified or u can go to google playstore or youtube n get some apps there.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Eddodoh(m): 11:31am On Aug 02, 2015
Yep, I intend registering 4 d CIPM exam dis year but learnt it's late but i will still register against February next year diet.

I have problem accessing my mails but i will send some of d materials wen it has bin rectified or u can go to google playstore or youtube n get some apps there.
Moreso, if u have a PC sign in to Alison.com & take their free online Diploma or Certificate in HR course cos i am aware it's globally recognised.

Also try to learn Microsoft Office Suite such as Excel & PowerPoint.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by AderibigbeAAA(m): 12:42pm On Aug 02, 2015
can you please send the Materials to me

Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by braine(m): 12:46pm On Aug 02, 2015
How much does the CIPM exam cost?
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Eddodoh(m): 12:51pm On Aug 02, 2015
braine:
How much does the CIPM exam cost?
I learnt PE 2 stage for BSC/HND holders cost approx. 60K

Those guys nid to update their website. So many information that u hardly understand nor get d total cost & if u call their help desk they still refer u to d site.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by braine(m): 12:52pm On Aug 02, 2015
Eddodoh:

I learnt PE 2 stage for BSC/HND holder cost approx. 60K

Abeg what's PE 2? And can you kindly explain how the process goes?
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Eddodoh(m): 1:00pm On Aug 02, 2015
braine:

Sorry, i am not a member yet & i dnt really understand d process. It took me time making enquiry b4 i get info 4 my stage.

U can search 4 Human resources professionals thread here to make further inquiries.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by braine(m): 1:37pm On Aug 02, 2015
Eddodoh:

Sorry, i am not a member yet & i dnt really understand d process. It took me time making enquiry b4 i get info 4 my stage.

U can search 4 Human resources professionals thread here to make further inquiries.

Alright. Thanks.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by sead(f): 6:13pm On Aug 02, 2015
Pls I am also interested in the material...I am presently preparing for CIPM exams(intermediate II) this August...
If u are a social science graduate, u will be required to start from Intermediate II before moving to PE 1, then later PE 2. But if u are not, u will hav to start from Intermediate I.
My email address for the material: stelladioru@yahoo.com
I am also searching for a job in HR

Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by exotiqueify(f): 7:15pm On Aug 02, 2015
braine:

Its very simple, and d site is updated, just go to cipmnigeria.org/membershipbyexamination, every info ranging from how u start and qualifications are all dere. . . .. . .
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by exotiqueify(f): 7:19pm On Aug 02, 2015
Eddodoh:
Yep, I intend registering 4 d CIPM exam dis year but learnt it's late but i will still register against February next year diet.

Moreso, if u have a PC sign in to Alison.com & take their free online Diploma or Certificate in HR course cos i am aware it's globally recognised.

Also try to learn Microsoft Office Suite such as Excel & PowerPoint.
Please did u say ITS FREE And abt MS excel & powerpoint, is it necessary prerequsite for taking it with d Alisons?
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by twaintoy(f): 7:27pm On Aug 02, 2015
sead:
Pls I am also interested in the material...I am presently preparing for CIPM exams(intermediate II) this August...
If u are a social science graduate, u will be required to start from Intermediate II before moving to PE 1, then later PE 2. But if u are not, u will hav to start from Intermediate I.
Please, how much did u pay for Intermediate II? Wanted to write the exams this August but its kinda too late now. I will prepare for next year February.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by braine(m): 7:44pm On Aug 02, 2015
exotiqueify:

Its very simple, and d site is updated, just go to cipmnigeria.org/membershipbyexamination, every info ranging from how u start and qualifications are all dere. . . .. . .

Thanks. I'll check that out now
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by sead(f): 7:55pm On Aug 02, 2015
twaintoy:
Please, how much did u pay for Intermediate II? Wanted to write the exams this August but its kinda too late now. I will prepare for next year February.

the various study centres fees vary. I paid 45k for classes at the study centre in lekki. the fees u pay to cipm online is close to 54k...
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by twaintoy(f): 8:48pm On Aug 02, 2015
sead:

the various study centres fees vary. I paid 45k for classes at the study centre in lekki. the fees u pay to cipm online is close to 54k...

Is it up to that amount? Aside study centre, what's d sum total for the exams?
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by sead(f): 4:31pm On Aug 03, 2015
twaintoy:
Is it up to that amount? Aside study centre, what's d sum total for the exams?

registration fee - 3,000
exams fee -24,300
exemption fee is abt - 14,800
study pack - 5,585
Acceptance fee. - 6,500
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Nobody: 6:16pm On Aug 03, 2015
sead:
good day please i am a fresh graduate of human resource. How will i go about it.. tell me the stages and how many years. Can i do it during nysc?
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by twaintoy(f): 6:44pm On Aug 03, 2015
sead:

registration fee - 3,000
exams fee -24,300
exemption fee is abt - 14,800
study pack - 5,585
Acceptance fee. - 6,500
This is serious o. So, we are gonna pay for exemption? Is study pack compulsory?
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Mobebi(m): 11:48pm On Aug 03, 2015
belzieee

good day please i am a fresh graduate of human resource. How will i go about it.. tell me the stages and how many years. Can i do it during nysc?

Nysc is even the best time for you to do it if u are serious... so that as you are coming out from service, you r coming with a certificate that will boost you above your contemporaries and even above those who may have been in the job market for long. So I will advice you to summon courage, concentrate and do it during your service year.

You will be amazed and glad you took the right decision.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Nobody: 8:02am On Aug 04, 2015
Mobebi:
belzieee

Nysc is even the best time for you to do it if u are serious... so that as you are coming out from service, you r coming with a certificate that will boost you above your contemporaries and even above those who may have been in the job market for long. So I will advice you to summon courage, concentrate and do it during your service year.

You will be amazed and glad you took the right decision.
sorry to bother you oo. But if i start doing it during nysc how many years does it take. Cos I'll be starting from intermediate II. So how long will it take for me to complete Intermediate II and PE I and II.. i dont have a single idea bout it
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by abeesola(f): 9:10am On Aug 04, 2015
twaintoy:
This is serious o. So, we are gonna pay for exemption? Is study pack compulsory?
very compulsory
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Mobebi(m): 10:37am On Aug 04, 2015
belzieee

sorry to bother you oo. But if i start doing it during nysc how many years does it take. Cos I'll be starting from intermediate II. So how long will it take for me to complete Intermediate II and PE I and II.. i dont have a single idea bout it

The exam is in three stages. if you register and your first exams comes up let's say by August, it means u will finish it by August of the next year, because u r going to write the first exam in August, second exam in February and d last one in August of d next year... likewise if u register and ur first exam is February, it means u will write the next exam in August and d final one in February of the next year..
So its a one year thing if you pass all papers..

but note that, at any stage, u will pay for the exam fee.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by twaintoy(f): 10:39am On Aug 04, 2015
abeesola:
very compulsory
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by sead(f): 10:49am On Aug 04, 2015
Mobebi:
belzieee

The exam is in three stages. if you register and your first exams comes up let's say by August, it means u will finish it by August of the next year, because u r going to write the first exam in August, second exam in February and d last one in August of d next year... likewise if u register and ur first exam is February, it means u will write the next exam in August and d final one in February of the next year..
So its a one year thing if you pass all papers..

but note that, at any stage, u will pay for the exam fee.

u must not finish all under a year althou its advisable. I think u are given seven years to round up the levels.
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by sead(f): 10:51am On Aug 04, 2015
twaintoy:

u pay exemption fee cos u are going to skip Intermediate I.
The study pack is COMPULSORY
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by twaintoy(f): 11:23am On Aug 04, 2015
sead:

u pay exemption fee cos u are going to skip Intermediate I.
The study pack is COMPULSORY
Ok. Thanks
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Eddodoh(m): 12:11am On Aug 05, 2015
exotiqueify:

Please did u say ITS FREE And abt MS excel & powerpoint, is it necessary prerequsite for taking it with d Alisons?
Alison.com is a learning avenue where u can take different courses free & certificate is issued to u after u successfully pass their final exam/assessment
Re: Passionate About A Career In HR by Eddodoh(m): 12:19am On Aug 05, 2015
exotiqueify:

Alison.com is a learning avenue where u can take different courses free & certificate is issued to u after u successfully pass their final exam/assessment

I think MS Office Suite is a basic requirement because u will b expected to assist senior HR Managers to update employees record, payroll administration, presentation & so on. I learnt HR has advance softwares in which different functions are performed. So, Microsoft Office Suite should b a starting point.

Jobs For Fresh Graduates In Nigeria / Receptionists Needed Urgently In A World Class Hotel / Easy Call Outsourcing

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48