Stats: 3,150,066 members, 7,807,201 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 10:59 AM

How Do I Connect 2 Vista Laptops Wirelessly To Share Internnet - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / How Do I Connect 2 Vista Laptops Wirelessly To Share Internnet (881 Views)

How Do I Connect One Printer To Different Computers? / BBM For PC Download, Blackberry Messenger For Windows7/8/vista Computer / How Do I Connect Two Laptops Together Wirelessly (2) (3) (4)

How Do I Connect 2 Vista Laptops Wirelessly To Share Internnet by BILLIONs1: 7:04pm On Mar 24, 2009
Hi guys,

I have two laptops running on vista and I have starcomms broadband EVDO usb modem

I would like to share the connection with one as host, I have tried all settings ( Its obviously not as easy as connecting 2 XP systems)
The connection does not just work, Both laptops can see themselves and are enabled for file sharing but the internet connection is not shared

Who has done this before using starcomms ucb modem? pls help me out
Re: How Do I Connect 2 Vista Laptops Wirelessly To Share Internnet by lynxnoon(m): 8:36pm On Mar 24, 2009
my guy dont even boda; wat u nid is an evdo router which i tink starcoms sell for,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,46k(i tink wink)
go to dia site for more info on d router n u can also chk oda naija sites for current price range
Hope dis helps
Cheers
Re: How Do I Connect 2 Vista Laptops Wirelessly To Share Internnet by Nobody: 8:57pm On Mar 24, 2009
@ lynx, i concur totally with ur advice. poster, take note.
Re: How Do I Connect 2 Vista Laptops Wirelessly To Share Internnet by BILLIONs1: 10:11pm On Mar 24, 2009
Thanks but why should i spend an additional 46k for an internet extension (above the modem cost), thats rather over the top don't u think, besides there are cheaper wireless routers (dlink/linksys) in open market for about 20 somthin grand.

Is it that internet can't be shared btw vista OS? becos i've done it in the past with XP.
Re: How Do I Connect 2 Vista Laptops Wirelessly To Share Internnet by lynxnoon(m): 9:30pm On Mar 25, 2009
@poster
like i said u nid an EVDO router,,,,,,,,,,i checked tarcoms site today n d actual price is abt 48k(plus a wireless modem) but u dont necessarily hv to buy theirs' but remember dat most of d routers u c in market r not evdo-compartible

Anybody Knows Computer I Lost My File Pls Pls Help / Fastest Internet Speed / Buy 3g Modem Unlocking Software (instant Email Delivery)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8