Stats: 3,150,297 members, 7,808,011 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 03:04 AM

Igbos Respect Yourselves. - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Igbos Respect Yourselves. (11663 Views)

Jimoh Ibrahim Replies Nigerians Bashing Him "You people don't have any respect" / Buhari Won’t Respect His 'Noise Makers' Cabinet - PDP / 'Igbos, Respect Our Oba Or We Kick You Out Of Lagos'- Yoruba's Protest (pics) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by mekaboy(m): 4:04pm On Aug 19, 2015
sigiyaya:
O buru na i bu onye igbo di ka isiri kwuo, mara zie na i bu-nnor ezigbote EWU NMEEEEE....... Anu npama, Aturu, tufiakwa!!!

Nnamdi kanu has filled u with enough hate, so keep vomiting it. Maybe u will get better when u let it all out.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by FKO81(m): 4:09pm On Aug 19, 2015
When you guys were parading fake list no body warn yorubas to respect themselves ndi ara
Great Igbo achievers, prides of black race tongue
[b]Chief Benjamin Nnamdi Azikiwe, P.C. (16 November 1904 – 11 May 1996),[3] usually referred to as Nnamdi Azikiwe, was one of the leading figures of modern Nigerian nationalism. He was ceremonial head of state of Nigeria from 1963 to 1966. He served as the second and last Governor-General from 1960 to 1963 and the first President of Nigeria from 1963 to 1966, holding the presidency throughout the Nigerian First Republic.

Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu was a Nigerian military officer and politician who served as the military governor of the Eastern Region , and first graduate to join Nigeria Army

Dr. Alex Ifeanyichukwu Ekwueme frontline Politician, Architect and the first executive Vice-President of Nigeria

Prof Kenneth Dike Nigeria first professor of history, and the founder of national archive, Professor Kenneth Dike who published the first account of trade in Nigeria in pre-colonial times, First black Vice chancellor of University Ibadan,

Professor Frank Ndili who gained a Ph.D in his early ’20s at Cambridge Univesity in Nuclear Physics and Chemistry in the early 60s he made a First Class in Physics and Mathematics at the then University College Ibadan in the early ’50s

Dr Pius Okigbo who became a visiting scholar and Professor of Economics at the University of London in 1954. He is also the first Nigerian Ph.D in Economics

Professor Chike Edozien who was the first Professor of Anatomy at the University College Ibadan

Professor Njoku who became the first Nigerian to earn a Ph.D in Theology from Queens University Belfast in Ireland. He was appointed a Professor of Theology at the University College Zambia in 1952.

Fabian Udekwu Cardiac surgeon, distinguished professor of surgery at the University of Nigeria Nsukka, and a pioneer of open heart surgery in Africa

Prof Philip emeagwali Computer scientist/geologist, one of two winners of the 1989 Gordon Bell Prize, a prize from the IEEE, for his use of the Connection Machine supercomputer

Professor Okonjo Demography and statistical research into population studies who set up the first Centre for Population Research in Ibadan in the early ’60s. A double Ph.D in Mathematics and Economics

Prof Okoye first Nigerian professor of physics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1960

Dr Samuel Achilefu - Inventor, biomedical engineer and radiologist.Recently made the news for his invention of infrared goggles, which enables surgeons to see cancer cells during surgery.Owns over 50 US patents.

Dr. Chibugo Okoli becomes first African woman Medical Director and Director of Public Health in the UK, she became the first African medical professional to be appointed to the most powerful dual position as Medical Director and Director of Public Health in the United Kingdom. UGO, as she is known to her friends and peers, became a Consultant in Public Health in the UK only a few years ago, after passing all the medical exams required of all specialist doctors. Within a record time she was sky-rocketed to this extremely powerful new position with a six figure salary in May this year, after beating several competitors and rivals to the coveted post and therefore proving herself worthy of the position to her peers who are mainly European, Her father is Professor Cyril Agodi Onwumechili, the first Nigerian nuclear physicist and former Vice Chancellor of the University of Ife, Ile-Ife renamed Obafemi Awolowo University

Chike Obi first Nigerian professor of mathematicsa, Mathematician famous for his work on non-differential equations won the 1985 ICTP Price

Professor Alexander Anumalu who has been nominated for the Nobel Prize for Physics three times for his research in Intermediate Quantum Physics. He was also a founding member of the Nigerian Mathematical Centre. Nuclear Physics and Chemistry

Prof Kodilnye first Nigerian professor of miedicine he was appointed a Professor of Medicine at the University of London in 1952. He later became the Vice Chancellor of the University of Nigeria Nsukka after the war.

Professor Ntukoju – the first Professor of Astronomy –he was the first to earn a double Ph.D in Astronomy and Mathematics.

Cyril Agodi Onwumechili - Nigeria's first Nuclear Physicist.

Prof Barth Nnaji first indegious owner of Power plant in Nigeria (Geometrics)

Professor G D Okafor, who became a Professor of Philosophy at the Amherst College USA in 1953

First Professor of Statistics – Professor Adichie who’s research on Non-Parametric Statistics led to new areas in statistical research

Prof Chinua Achebe great writer -Things Fall Apart/Chinua Achebe.One of the top 100 greatest books of all time, according to Time Magazine, The Guardian. Arguably the go to book for modern African literature. Most translated African book.Written by the christened "father of modern African Literature" himself

Cyprian Ekwensi MFR, a writer of international repute, Arguably Nigeria's most prolific writer. Hardly mentioned when talking about the literary greats but one cannot deny that his books have played a considerable role in shaping any part of Nigeria's literati. Fast-paced stories that are set in diverse locales in the country irrespective of origin. Notable books include Jagua Nana, An Africa's Night Entertainment, Burning Grass, The Passport of Mallam Illia.

Prof Emeka Anyaoku first African commom wealth chairman

Prof Ben Enwonwu first Nigerian sculptor of international repute with artwork gracing the United Nations headquarters

Professor Samuel Okoye was black Africa's first PhD in RadioAstronomy who along with Antony Hewish of the University of Cambridge discovered the radio source of Crab Nebula neutron star.

Chief Jerome Udoji a social reformer was the first African to be made a 'D.O' (District Officer) by the Colonial Administration

Chimamanda Adichie Novelist Contemporary literary writer with critical acclaims. An insufferable feminist, a great storyteller and Bestselling author. It doesn't hurt that Beyonce is a fangirl .Awards and achievements: Orange prize winner and once part of the Man Booker dozen. Notable books: Half of a Yellow Sun, Americanah.

Gilbert Kodilinye BA(Oxon) MA(Oxon) LL.M(Lond) Barrist -at-Law

Francisca Nneka Okeke- L'Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Awards Laureate for Africa in 2013, winner.

Chuka Umunna, a British Labor Party Member of Parliament for Streatham constituency

Chinyelu Onwurah, a British Labor Party politician, who was elected at the 2010 general election as the Member of Parliament for Newcastle-upon-Tyne Central, becoming the first female British MP of African origin

Lieutenant-General Chikadibia Isaac Obiakor, appointed in 2008 by UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon as Military Advisor on UN Peacekeeping Operations.

Charles Soludo renowned professor Economics and fromer CBN Governor

Chinwe Chukwuogo-Roy MBE, a London-based visual artist. The first black artist to paint a portrait of Queen Elizabeth II when commissioned to paint the official Golden Jubilee portrai

Francis Akpuaka - a renowned professor of plastic surgery

Dr. Onyewu attended elementary school in upstate New York. He completed his high school education in Nigeria before attending Boston University as a commonwealth scholar. He graduated from Boston University School of Medicine in 1990. He completed his general surgery at Howard University Hospital under Dr. Lasalle Leffall, earning the chairman’s award both as the intern of the year and the Chief Resident of the Year. He then completed his plastic surgery fellowship at the Georgetown University Hospital under Dr. Scott Spear. Dr. Onyewu became a diplomat of the American Board of Surgery in 1997.
Dr. Onyewu specializes in surgery of the breast, reconstruction, augmentation, breast lifts and body sculpturing using liposuction. He also has performed many successful procedures to remove Keloid scars.

Elechi Amadi,THE CONCUBINE(1966) his first novel

prof Eni. Njoku first African black VC university of Lagos first Nigeria Professor of Microbiology

Olaudah Equiano.Not necessarily a master of the literary arts, however his memoir, "The Interesting Narrative of the Life of Olaudah Equiano," published in 1789, is regarded by many as the "the true beginning of Modern African Literature."

Flora Nwapa, Nigeria's first female Novelist.

Buchi EmechetaOr the Feminist writer at a time in Nigeria when "feminism" was at the backburner of any sociological discussion

Chukwuedu Nathaniel II Nwokolo (19 April 1921 – 18 May 2014)[6][7] was an internationally distinguished tropical diseases, nutrition, human, medical, biological and life sciences expert; plus research scientist, scholar, pioneer medical doctor, author, humanitarian and acclaimed professor of medicine.[8][9] He was Nigerian, and is listed in the Who's Who in Nigeria series by Newswatch.[10] Nwokolo was outstandingly recognised worldwide for discovering and mapping out the area of paragonimiasis lung disease in Eastern Nigeria, with a study of the disease in Africa and clinical research for its control.[11] Nwokolo founded SICREP: Sickle Cell Research Programme to effectively fight the disease in Nigeria and globa

Prof Chukwuemeka Ike great writer his famous novel THE BOTTLED LEOPARD

Nnedi Okoroafor - dedicated to writing African Fantasy/Science Fiction It remains to be seen if she is going to be considered one of the great writers in future, but I am including her here because her genre of writing is hardly tackled by most African novelists. She is also an very notable writer for teens and young adults in this regard.Her influences include Ben Okri and Octavia Butler.Notable books: Lagoon, Who Fears Death, Zahra the Windseeker.

Cyprian Emeka Uzoh, Prolific inventor and scientist.Holds over 120 US patents and over 160 global patents. Voted inventor of the year in 2006 from the New York Intellectual Property Association.

Prof Dora Akunyili renowned professor of pharmacist

NGOZI OKONJO IWEALA-she was a two time director of the world bank.unarguably one of the greatest influencers of all time in the world bank.

OBY EZEKWESILI-She is a former vice president of the world bank.

ARUNMA OTEH-she is the current treasurer and vice president of the world bank.

Patrick Okedinachi Utomi (born February 6, 1956) is a Nigerian professor of political economy and management expert, He is a Fellow of the Institute of Management Consultants of Nigeria and a former presidential candidate, with a passion for the dignity of the human person and the spirit of enterprise.

Captain Chinyere Kalu, Nigeria's first female pilot.

20yrs Favour Odozor emerged as the youngest commercial licenced pilot in Africa

Kimberly Anyadike, 15, becomes youngest African American female to pilot plane cross-country
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/world/kimberly-anyadike-15-youngest-african-american-female-pilot-plane-cross-country-article-1.399825

Chief Innocent Chukwuma founder of innoson group first indigenous vehicle manufacturing company in Nigeria

sir Louis Odemagu Ojukwu first nigerian millionaire and the founder of nigeria stock exchange.

Christopher Okigbo - The Poet.

prof Onuora Nzekwu for "Eze Goes To School", (one of the most widely read early African short stories);

Pita Nwana for "Omenuko" (one of the earliest novels written in an African indigenous language);

Jaja of Opobo (full name: Jubo Jubogha; 1821–1891) was a merchant prince and the founder of Opobo city-state in an area that is now part of Nigeria. Born in Umuduruoha, Amaigbo,[citation needed] in Igboland, he was sold at about the age of twelve as a slave in Bonny. Jumo Jumofe later took the name "Jaja" for his dealings with the British.

Colonel Edwin Njoku first Africa colonel in US army

Dr. Njoku's other activities have included development of microwave remote sensing retrieval algorithms for land, ocean, atmosphere, and cryospheric investigations; technology studies utilizing large deployable antennas for spaceborne microwave sensing; and field campaigns using airborne microwave radiometers and radar systems.
Education
•Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Massachusetts Inst. of Technology (1976)
•M.S., Electrical Engineering, Massachusetts Inst. of Technology (1974)
•B.A., Natural Sciences/Electrical Sciences, Cambridge University (1972)
•Visiting Professor, Dept. of Civil & Environ. Engineering, MIT. (2001-2002)
•Program Scientist, Ocean Processes Branch and Earth Science Data and Information Systems, NASA Headquarters (1986-1990)
•Associate Professor, Dept. of Engineering, Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA (1984-1986)
•Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Institute of Management & Technology, Enugu, Nigeria (1980-1981)
Selected Awards
•English-Speaking Union, King George VI Memorial Scholarship (1972)
•National Acad. of Sciences/NRC, Resident Research Assoc. (1976)
•NASA Group Achievement Awards (1980, 1982, 1985, 2013)
•NASA Exceptional Service Medal (1985)
•Fellow, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) (1995)
•Visiting Fellow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (2001-02)

Chiwetel Ejiofor, Oscar and Emmy awards nominee, Bafta Awards Winner.Notable films - 12 years a Slave, Children of Men, American Gangster. Slated to play the villain in Marvel Comics upcoming movie "Dr. Strange."

Uzo Aduba, Emmy Award winning actress.Nigerian American actress who shot to the limelight via her role as "Crazy Eyes" in Orange is the New Black.

Alban Uzoma Nwapa (born 26 August 1957), known by his stage name Dr. Alban, is a Nigerian-born Swedish musician and producer with his own record label dr-records.His music can best be described as a Eurodance/hip-hop reggae with a dancehall style. He sold an estimated 16 million records worldwide and is most famous for his worldwide 1992 hit "It's My Life".

P-Square - Arguably Africa's biggest pop artists today. The dynamic duo command arenas full of idoilizing fans. Video, Personally, currently hosts the highest number of views by a Nigerian artist at YouTube.

Chioma Ajunwa Nigeria's first and only individual Olympic Gold Medalist.

Team Nigeria Beatrice Utondu,, Christy Opara-Thompson, and Mary Onyali victorious after winning Women's 4x100M Relay Final bronze medal at Estadi Olimpic de Montjuic.

Dick Tiger was one of the greatest fighters to come out of Africa. He became a two-time undisputed world middleweight titlist and helped keep boxing alive during the 1950s boxing industry recession. Tiger earned an undisputed Light-Heavyweight world championship. In 1962, Tiger won the world middleweight boxing championship.On May 20, 1965, Tiger floored Rubin "Hurricane" Carter three times and won a unanimous 10-round decision. Tiger took on Gene Fullmer and won the world's Middleweight title by decision in fifteen. Later in a rematch he drew in fifteen and in the rubber match won by knockout in seven rounds.Tiger was an "in-house fighter" at New York City's Madison Square Garden.

Jay Jay Okocha great footballer

Kanu Nwankwo most decorated Nigerian footballer (golden boy)

Christian Chukwu great footballer and coach

Stephen Keshi great footballer and international coach

MIKEL OBI as most decorated baller

Edward James Roye was a pure descendent of the Ibo tribe (West Africa, Nigeria), born in Newark, Ohio, USA, on February 3, 1815. He was the first pure black person to become President of Liberia. He arrived as a new immigrant in 1846, one year before Independence was proclaimed.

Amobi Okoye, Youngest player to be drafted by an NFL team

Osi Umenyiora- two times Superbowl winner with The NY Giants

Nnamdi Asomugha- one of the highest paid players In the NFL

Oluchi Orlandi - Nigeria's most famous international fashion model. First face of Africa winner.

Adaora Akubilo - Glamour/Commercial Model. Appeared in Sports Illustrated in 2012 and 2013.Has also been in campaigns for CoverGirl, Pantene, Garnier and Abercrombie and Fitch. She has been featured in commercials for JC Penney, MaryKay, Target, and Macy's.

Chinenye Ochuba- MBGN 2002. Followed in the heels of Agbani Darego by becoming a top 10 finalist at the 2002 Miss World beauty pageant.

Maki Oh (Amaka Osakwe) - Fashion Designer.First African designer to be invited to the White House by Michelle Obama.Designs worn by Michelle Obama, Beyonce, Lupita Nyongo, Rihanna, Kerry Washington, among other celebrities.

William Okpo - Fashion Brand created by two.Nigerian sisters. Solange Knowles is a known fan. Critically acclaimed by Vogue, the New York Times.1. Darlene and Lizzy Okpo2. William Okpo boutique, New York.

Religious leaders
Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi (born in Aguleri, Anambra State, in September 1903 – died in Leicester, England, January 24, 1964) was an Igbo from Aguleri in Anambra East. He was ordained a Roman Catholic priest of the Archdiocese of Onitsha, Nigeria on December 19, 1937. He worked in the parishes of Nnewi, Dunukofia, Akpu/Ajalli and Aguleri and was later a Cistercian monk at Mount Saint Bernard Monastery in England. Pope John Paul II beatified him on March 22, 1998, saying "Blessed Cyprian Michael Tansi is a prime example of the fruits of holiness which have grown and matured in the Church in Nigeria since the Gospel was first preached in this land.

Cardinal Francis Arinze, once considered a potential Pope. *

Bishop Mike Okonkwo Founder Redeemed evengelical mission

Rev Father Ede Holy gost father, founder Madonna University, Caritas university, Osisatech Polytechnic, Mayfreash mortgage bank and Golden trans.

Rev Father Ejike Mbaka Holy gost father

Pastor Lazarus Muoka Founder Lords Chosen

Entertainment industry

Artists and illustrators

Chike Aniakor
Ifeanyi Chijindu
Ndidi Dike
George Edozie
Ben Enwonwu
Tony Nsofor
Demas Nwoko
Mendi & Keith Obadike
Chris Ofili 10 October
Uche Okeke
Nnenna Okore
Dawn Okoro
Ada Udechukwu
Obiora Udechukwu

Actors and actresses
Stella Damasus-Aboderin
Francis Agu
Ifeanyi Chijindu
Caroline Chikezie
Chioma Chukwuka
Rita Dominic
Megalyn Echikunwoke
Pete Edochie
Chiwetel Ejiofor
Osita Iheme
Chinedu Ikedieze
Genevieve Nnaji
Chike Nwoffiah
Stephanie Okereke
Onyeka Onwenu
Cyril Nri 1961 –
Kanayo O. Kanayo
Oby Kechere
Tonto Dike
Michael Ezuruonye
Chiké Okonkwo
Antonia Okonma
Oge Okoye
Zack Orji
Phina Oruche
Nkem Owoh
Uzo Aduba
Chidi Mokeme
Paul Robeson
Forest Whitaker
Blair Underwood
Joshua Uzoigwe

Authors
Chris Abani-Notable for his first novel, Masters of the Board, which was about a Neo-Nazi takeover of Nigeria.
Catherine Obianuju Acholonu October 1951 –
Nnorom Azuonye
William Napolean Barleycorn-a Spanish Guinean Primitive Methodist missionary and author of the first Bube language primer. He was a member of a prominent Fernandino family.
Edward Wilmot Blyden-Liberian educator, clergyman and Pan-Africanist.
Ifeanyi Chijindu
Michael Echeruo
Buchi Emecheta
E. Nolue Emenanjo
Okwui Enwezor
Paschal Eze –
Africanus Horton Also known as James Beale, he was a writer and folklorist from Sierra Leone. [18]
Chinweizu Ibekwe
Vincent Chukwuemeka Ike
Uzodinma Iweala 5 November 1982 –
T.D. Jakes 9 June 1957 –
Uchechi Kalu
Nnedi Okorafor
Uche Nduka
Nkem Nwankwo
Onyeka Nwelue
Okey Ndibe 1960 –
Onuora Nzekwu –
Ike Oguine
Obinna Charles Okwelume
Ifeoma Onyefulu
Ada Udechukwu
F. Nnabuenyi Ugonna
Chika Unigwe[/b]

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by sigiyaya(m): 4:11pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

Nnamdi kanu has filled u with enough hate, so keep vomiting it. Maybe u will get better when u let it all out.
Nketa ara ka i bu, ebere gi na emem, biko ga ka ijior nne gi ma i bu kwa ezeigbote nwafor igbo odi nmpka inu.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by after1: 4:11pm On Aug 19, 2015
FK081, The accursed bastard is screaming yoruba again. You are cursed. Anoufia

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Tkester: 4:11pm On Aug 19, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:
My people keep embarrassing us, on the internet daily, because one useless Ijaw man lost an election! Very Shameful!

May thunder fire your left leg there, Idiat.!

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by FKO81(m): 4:12pm On Aug 19, 2015
[b]More from great tribe

Singers and musicians
Dr Alban
Dr Sir Warrior
Bright Chimezie
Muna (Rapper)
Oliver De Coque
Bright Chimezie
Chikezie
Faze
Naeto C
Nneka Afro-German
Ego Ihenacho
Lachi New York City, Singer/Songwriter
Lemar
Prince Nico Mbarga
Nné Pearlż
Mendi & Keith Obadike
Jide Obi
Ezebuiro Obinna
Kele Okereke
Chief Stephen Osita Osadebe
P-Square
Ruggedman
Samsong
Joshua Uzoigwe
Obiwon
Phyno
Flavour

American football players
Victor Abiamiri A defensive end for the Philadelphia Eagles of the National Football League.
Obed Ariri An American football placekicker in the National Football League.
Nnamdi Asomugha An American football cornerback for the Oakland Raiders of the National Football League. [29]
Patrick Chukwurah
Adimchinobi Echemandu An American football running back who is a free agent. He was originally drafted by the Cleveland Browns in the seventh round of the 2004 NFL Draft.
Isaiah Ekejiuba
Buchie Ibeh
Chidi Iwuoma
N. D. Kalu
Chinedum Ndukwe
Ike Ndukwe
Chike Okeafor
Chukky Okobi
Amobi Okoye
Christian Okoye
Kenechi Udeze
Tony Ugoh 17
Osi Umenyiora
Iheanyi Uwaezuoke

Athletes
Chioma Ajunwa
Onochie Achike
Kriss Akabusi
Chinaza Amadi
Clement Chukwu
Vivian Chukwuemeka
Innocent Egbunike –
Uchenna Emedolu
Obinna Eregbu –
Joy Eze
Davidson Ezinwa –
Osmond Ezinwa –
Chidi Imoh
Obinna Metu –
Ngozi Monu
Ogonna Nnamani
Francis Obikwelu
Chinonye Ohadugha –
Christine Ohuruogu MBE an English sprinter who specialises in the 400 metres – the event for which she is the current Commonwealth, World and Olympic Champion.
Emmanuel Okoli
Marilyn Okoro –
Christy Opara-Thompson
Charity Opara
Emeka Udechuku
Chima Ugwu

Basketball players

John Amaechi A retired American-born English NBA basketball player who currently works as a broadcaster and political activist in the United Kingdom.
Aloysius Anagonye –
Kelenna Azubuike
Ike Diogu
Obinna Ekezie
Benjamin Eze
Ekene Ibekwe
Ike Nwankwo
Julius Nwosu
Chamberlain Oguchi
Emeka Okafor
Daniel Okonkwo
Locker Okorie –
Ime Udoka
Mfon Udoka

Boxers
Friday Ahunanya
Innocent Anyanwu
Ijeoma Egbunine
Ike Ibeabuchi
Emmanuel Nwodo
Dick Tiger

Footballers
Samuel Okwaraji
Victor Agali
Festus Agu
Chioma Ajunwa
Lawrence Akandu
Chukwuma Akabueze
Michael Chidi Alozi
Emmanuel Amuneke
Kevin Amuneke
Blessing Chinedu
Kevin Amuneke
Victor Anichebe
Nduka Anyanwu
Nnaemeka Anyanwu
Onyekachi Apam
Chibuzor Chilaka
Chukwudi Chijindu
Blessing Chinedu
Christian Chukwu
Eric Obinna Chukwunyelu
Ugo Ehiogu
Eric Ejiofor
Chijioke Ejiogu
Caleb Ekwegwo
Ifeanyi Emeghara
Hugo Enyinnaya
Dino Eze
Victor Ezeji
Emeka Ifejiagwa
Amaechi Igwe
Ugo Ihemelu
Ikechukwu Kalu
Maxwell Kalu
Christopher Kanu
Nwankwo Kanu (born 1 August 1976 in Owerri, Nigeria), usually known simply as Kanu and nicknamed Papilo, is a professional footballer who plays as a striker for the Nigerian national team and for English club Portsmouth. [42]
Henry Nwosu Kanu
Ndubuisi Eze
Usim Nduka
Chukwuemeka Nwadike
Obinna Nwaneri
Onyekachi Nwoha –
Chucks Nwoko
Udo Nwoko
Henry Nwosu
Mikel John Obi Won the UEFA Champions League with Chelsea in 2012 [43]
Victor Nsofor Obinna
Chinedu Obasi
Ibezito Ogbonna
Bertrand Okafor
Uche Okafor
Uche Okafor
Uche Okechukwu
Jay-Jay Okocha
Chima Okorie
Stanley Okoro
Sunday Patrick Okoro
Digger Okonkwo
Onyekachi Okonkwo
Isaac Okoronkwo
Kelechi Okoye
Sunday Oliseh –
Tochukwu Oluehi
Nedum Onuoha
Iffy Onuora
Chima Onyeike
Obi Onyeike
Daniel Onyekachi
Oguchi Onyewu
Kelechi Osunwa
Chioma Ubogagu
Ikechukwu Uche
Oguchi Uche –
Magalan Ugochukwu
Ugo Ukah
Eke Uzoma

Martial arts
Chika Chukwumerije Olympic silver medallist
Anthony Njokuani –
Jacob Martins Obiorah –
Chukwuemeka Onyemach

[/b]

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by funkybully(f): 4:12pm On Aug 19, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:

Aturu Nkwocha! Nne muru gi gba aka nwa! Iwe and onuma ga apigbusi unu ebe a! Jonathan o bu nwanne gi, unu ge ji nwuo Maka na odara na ndoro ndoro ochichi?? Kitikpa ga agbagbusi unu dum ebe a! Ndi iberibe!!

Keep disgracing ndi Igbo!

Just negodu nwa osaka, anukirija mmadua aturu ime ya na ajo ofia na ewetere m onu. Ekwensu bikwaa gi oma. Udele riforu gi nsi. Negodi akologheghi ekwesi iji chu aja na arusi okija.

Ibu ezigbote afo anu, egbe igwe gbagbuo gi there. Burukwa okuko uzo lakpuo. Uwa tukwa gi na onu. Ajo ife kpogi iru ma itete ura. Amosu mmuo! Kitikpa na otoro gbarie gi there!

Imbeci1e!

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by FKO81(m): 4:13pm On Aug 19, 2015
after1:
FK081, The accursed bastard is screaming yoruba again. You are cursed. Anoufia

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by holysina(m): 4:24pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:
As an igbo man when i see threads about igbos competing and comparing with other tribes, i become embarrassed.

What do you gain if other tribes accept you are superior?

Will it fix the roads in the east or create employment or improve security or stop governors from looting?

Why not focus this energy u use for biafra madness and competition online on solving problems in the east and developing the region?

as an igbo guy I admire your good intention of trying to create sanity among your people, but I will authoritatively say this is more an insult than an advice, when you used the phrase 'BIAFRA MADNESS' you already killed the very purpose of your thread. remember the saying 'when you know the possible reason why you refute my god is same reason I refute yours'. you don't refer to a peoples wish to self determination as madness. Secondly, I have been on nairaland since 2009 until I decided to register in 2011, I have watched how igbos and yorubas insult themselves in almost all the thread even in some threads that doesn't have any affiliate to any tribe. this your thread would have made sense to me if you had not just mention only the igbos but both parties who are the main actors of this tribal fight in your quest for sanity in the internet. If igbos and yorubas can only put aside their differences you would be amazed how Nigeria would grow so fast. without being myopic, igbos and yorubas are the major foundation that can drive Nigeria to her destination, but i fear for Nigeria if this hate is been transferred to the nest generation.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by funkybully(f): 4:27pm On Aug 19, 2015
PentiumPro:

Ewure Oduduwa

Ewu yolibad

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Nsonso: 4:33pm On Aug 19, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:

Abusing Ndi Awusa na Ndi Yoruba is their only certificate to claim Igbo.

Ndi Ara na gaghari na intaneti"

You are a gigantic fool. Prove to me beyond reasonable doubt that yorubas and hausas do not abuse the Igbo. Onye nzuzu. Ichoro i ma ihe.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by mekaboy(m): 4:39pm On Aug 19, 2015
holysina:

as an igbo guy I admire your good intention of trying to create sanity among your people, but I will authoritatively say this is more an insult than an advice, when you used the phrase 'BIAFRA MADNESS' you already killed the very purpose of your thread. remember the saying 'when you know the possible reason why you refute my god is same reason I refute yours'. you don't refer to a peoples wish to self determination as madness. Secondly, I have been on nairaland since 2009 until I decided to register in 2011, I have watched how igbos and yorubas insult themselves in almost all the thread even in some threads that doesn't have any affiliate to any tribe. this your thread would have made sense to me if you had not just mention only the igbos but both parties who are the main actors of this tribal fight in your quest for sanity in the internet. If igbos and yorubas can only put aside their differences you would be amazed how Nigeria would grow so fast. without being myopic, igbos and yorubas are the major foundation that can drive Nigeria to her destination, but i fear for Nigeria if this hate is been transferred to the nest generation.

If i may ask, what percentage of igbos do you think want to be part of biafra?

what is biafra?

who will be the president and governors of biafra?

How come rich igbo men/women move around freely in other regions but require police escort when they are returning to their own land?

Do you know that more igbo millionaires and billionaires have been assassinated in the east by their own people?

I dont want to mention names. I call it madness because the problem of the igbos are from within .

We should fix ourselves within before seeking to become a country. When an Enugu person will see someone from ebonyi as inferrior, what type of country will biafra be?

Are igbos going to leave all their property and investment outside igbo land and relocate or what.

Biafra is better off and ideology that makes every igboman wherever he is to send part of his profit home for investment.

The chinese will be 10 in one room in another country, work hard and save to return and invest at home. After years of hardworking, they return and set up factories at home.

But an igbo man will buy big cars and houses on another country and be fighting for biafra online. tetenu na ura. wake up from this biafran dream.

Even ojukwu wanted to be president of Nigeria.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by EasternLion: 4:44pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

Let me tell u something. Igbos are independent and hardworking, they are also likeable people . Igbos have always been the hub connecting other tribes. Thats why they r always casualties when trying to seperate a fight.

What your so called director is trying to do is poison the minds of igbos. To give igbos the victim mentality. Making them believe there problem are people of other tribes .

Feeling their heart with hatred, diverting their focus to irrelevant things . And this hatred will reduce our creativity, slow us down, sideline us in the political activities and contribution to the development of this nation.

We cant climb to the top with hatred and bitterness it will weigh us down. Nnamdi kanu and his radio biafra is poison to igbos. To weaken us and reduce our creative ability.

The new set of igbos that nnamdi kanu will create will be bitter people, frustrated, hopeless , loosers, useless with no vision and creativity.

OK but Yoruba papers and media are the real abi?

Anyway, and in the end? Biafra will come. -,Dir.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by obailala(m): 4:48pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:
As an igbo man when i see threads about igbos competing and comparing with other tribes, i become embarrassed.

Will it fix the roads in the east or create employment or improve security or stop governors from looting?

Why not focus this energy u use for biafra madness and competition online on solving problems in the east and developing the region?

I used to think it was children and teenagers that were involved in most of the childish tribal fights here, but this last election opened my eyes. Even fathers and grandfathers are involved in the game. Anyway, when an adult does what isn't even expected of a child, that's a clear case of lunacy. The yoruba and igbo tribal fighters association of nairaland are lunatics.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by EasternLion: 4:50pm On Aug 19, 2015
Aren't we the so called next generation that supposed to take Nigeria higher?
Hmm, let's see nau.

In Igbo adage we say "o ji Onye n'ala ji onwe ya".
"He who is holding someone to the ground, is also holding himself".

Na so e take be nau.

Shebi dem say Biafra no go dey, make Nigeria come better nau. Ah ah, wet in sef.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Duru1(m): 4:51pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

If you are not a borderline lunatic, you must be internally deluded. What a jerk.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by mekaboy(m): 4:57pm On Aug 19, 2015
Duru1:

If you are not a borderline lunatic, you must be internally deluded. What a jerk.

Nnamdi kanu has cast a sleeping spell on you people. The sooner you wake up the better for you.

Nigeria is moving, better put your hands on deck to ensure its coming. Biafra is not coming anytime soon. The worst case scenario, you did not contribute to the greatness of Nigeria and you did not get your country biafra. God forbid that i will be a sidon dey look in Nigeria.

I will contribute in this planting season in Nigeria and reap when its time.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Duru1(m): 5:41pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

Nnamdi kanu has cast a sleeping spell on you people. The sooner you wake up the better for you.

Nigeria is moving, better put your hands on deck to ensure its coming. Biafra is not coming anytime soon. The worst case scenario, you did not contribute to the greatness of Nigeria and you did not get your country biafra. God forbid that i will be a sidon dey look in Nigeria.

I will contribute in this planting season in Nigeria and reap when its time.

You are simply laughable. Do you know Nigeria and Nigerians cannot manage a gutter? If you declare that Biafra is not coming anytime soon, I shall not be surprised because you strolled across as a typical dumbass Nigerian who knows all about tomorrow yet cannot fathom today. By the way, did Ndiigbo carry signboard on their heads with inscription " I am superior than you" or the silly allegation is mere product of your fickle mind?

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by mekaboy(m): 5:48pm On Aug 19, 2015
Duru1:

You are simply laughable. Do you know Nigeria and Nigerians cannot manage a gutter? If you declare that Biafra is not coming anytime soon, I shall not be surprised because you strolled across as a typical dumbass Nigerian who knows all about tomorrow yet cannot fathom today. By the way, did Ndiigbo carry signboard on their heads with inscription " I am superior than you" or the silly allegation is mere product of your fickle mind?

Yes Nigeria cannot manage anything. The decare in Nigeria today were just yorubas and hausas. The corruption in Nigeria are just yorubas and hausas.

Igbos are not among those that mismanaged Nigeria.

I am sure the igbos in Biafra will be imported and not the same ones in Nigeria.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Duru1(m): 6:06pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

Yes Nigeria cannot manage anything. The decare in Nigeria today were just yorubas and hausas. The corruption in Nigeria are just yorubas and hausas.

Igbos are not among those that mismanaged Nigeria.

I am sure the igbos in Biafra will be imported and not the same ones in Nigeria.

You have shown in the above post that you were terribly ill-informed. It is laughable irony that a blind fellow can see that dumbass Nigerians cannot manage a latrine. When was the last time an Igbo person steered the affairs of the cesspit called Nigeria? The nepotistic endeavors ran riot among the Yari.ba and Hausa peeps. I plead with you to take a sneak review of the current appointments by the Daura Dumbass named Muhammadu Buhari. Ndiigbo had proven their mantle in Biafra before now and when the granted another the opportunity, they will even perform better than yesteryears.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by vayne(m): 6:09pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

mr man shut up!
If truely you are igbo,why would you call the biafra struggle a "madness",you can be igbo and still support one-nigeria.
You are a complete disappointment.
Where were you went they taunted,mocked and called igbos all sorts of names after the election?

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by mekaboy(m): 6:16pm On Aug 19, 2015
Duru1:

You have shown in the above post that you were terribly ill-informed. It is laughable irony that a blind fellow can see that dumbass Nigerians cannot manage a latrine. When was the last time an Igbo person steered the affairs of the cesspit called Nigeria? The nepotistic endeavors ran riot among the Yari.ba and Hausa peeps. I plead with you to take a sneak review of the current appointments by the Daura Dumbass named Muhammadu Buhari. Ndiigbo had proven their mantle in Biafra before now and when the granted another the opportunity, they will even perform better than yesteryears.

Why didnt you biafrans stay totally away from election. Instead of casting your vote for someone from an ethnic group that made it clear they are not part of the biafran struggle?

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Duru1(m): 6:20pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

Why didnt you biafrans stay totally away from election. Instead of casting your vote for someone from an ethnic group that made it clear they are not part of the biafran struggle?

Do you honestly think I gave a ratass about Nigerian silly election or a dumbass who did not think he or she was part of Biafran struggle?

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Sweetlemon(f): 6:29pm On Aug 19, 2015
vayne:

mr man shut up!
If truely you are igbo,why would you call the biafra struggle a "madness",you can be igbo and still support one-nigeria.
You are a complete disappointment.
Where were you went they taunted,mocked and called igbos all sorts of names after the election?

My dear. There are many Igbos that see it as total, arrant, stark raving madness to want to bring back a cause that brought misery and pain to them in the past! The level-headed ones of course. The ones who understand that there are certain things you do and put in place before asking for a country. The ones who are more interested in building empires than hating and distancing from people just because of one Ijaw man that doesn't even know they exist! And please don't deny it's because of him because this biafra noise would not have been anything near half this loud if GEJ won.
Rubbish!

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by backtosender: 6:42pm On Aug 19, 2015
The Hausa fulani and their Yoroorba house boys are on a mission against the indigenous people of Biafrans why is anything igbos make them pooo in their dirty pants is what i cannot comprehend....pls can yorobass continue like these all the time?from one generation to next?how can my son being an igbo full blooded boy from scratched... OP i beg you dont transfer the same fear which you inherited from awolowo pls pls dont pass it to your own kids.... they will grow up fearing my own kids is that what you want? try and free your mind from igbophobia your past generation grew old and died with igbophobia inside their bone marrow pls try and free yourselves this is 2015,free yourselves from igbo fear ...

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by backtosender: 6:48pm On Aug 19, 2015
Sweetlemon:

My dear. There are many Igbos that see it as total, arrant, stark raving madness to want to bring back a cause that brought misery and pain to them in the past! The level-headed ones of course. The ones who understand that there are certain things you do and put in place before asking for a country. The ones who are more interested in building empires than hating and distancing from people just because of one Ijaw man that doesn't even know they exist! And please don't deny it's because of him because this biafra noise would not have been anything near half this loud if GEJ won.
Rubbish!
you confessed with ur other monika that your father is yorrobaa and your mother is from akwa-ibom but with this moniker you are full blooded SS pls when will yoroobba saboteurs change their characters in their first history of mankind?

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by SonOfEl(m): 6:58pm On Aug 19, 2015
When the yorubas were attacking us initially, did you say anything? with Igbo bashing thread littered across NL, you did not notice that abi? now you are preaching. OP mind yourself. kwa nyere onwegi ughu.......

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by carnegiefan: 7:34pm On Aug 19, 2015
I love the truth more than anything. So, I'd admit that there are some truths in what the OP is saying about Igbo people. In fact Nnamdi Kanu says it as well, and that truth is that Igbo people tend to love others more than themselves, an "illness" even plaguing the OP himself.
I can't remember the last time Igbo people voted with one accord for a presidential candidate like they voted for Jonathan; okay maybe in the days of Zik's NCNC. But the point is noted and taken.
I note, in particular, that the OP turned a blind eye (as is typical of this type of Igbo people) to the OPEN NORTHERNIZATION of Nigeria by Buhari. When Buhari is done, the entire federal government management might be northerners, and this OP will keep quiet.

The difference between a typical Hausa/Fulani or even Yoruba, and this type of Igbo is that those people do WHATEVER they like with Nigeria without even the barest minimum of consideration for others, and totally believe that they are doing the right thing. But an Igbo man (like the OP) will keep looking for faults in what another Igbo is doing. He is more interested in stopping Nnamdi Kanu (who he may never have even listened to before) than seek justice for his own people; and he will do so just out of jealousy. Quite sad.

OP, I believe that Buhari's belief (through his actions) that Nigeria is Northern Nigeria is good, provided that Buhari understands that BIAFRA WILL COME NATURALLY.

And saboteurs like you can't stop the aspirations of MILLIONS of your own people. cool

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by mekaboy(m): 7:45pm On Aug 19, 2015
carnegiefan:
I love the truth more than anything. So, I'd admit that there are some truths in what the OP is saying about Igbo people. In fact Nnamdi Kanu says it as well, and that truth is that Igbo people tend to love others more than themselves, an "illness" even plaguing the OP himself.
I can't remember the last time Igbo people voted with one accord for a presidential candidate like they voted for Jonathan; okay maybe in the days of Zik's NCNC. But the point is noted and taken.
I note, in particular, that the OP turned a blind eye (as is typical of this type of Igbo people) to the OPEN NORTHERNIZATION of Nigeria by Buhari. When Buhari is done, the entire federal government management might be northerners, and this OP will keep quiet.

The difference between a typical Hausa/Fulani or even Yoruba, and this type of Igbo is that these people do WHATEVER they like with Nigeria without even the barest minimum of consideration for others, and totally believe that they are doing the right thing. But an Igbo man (like the OP) will keep looking for faults in what another Igbo is doing. He is more interested in stopping Nnamdi Kanu (who he may never have even listened to before) than seek justice for his own people; and he will do so just out of jealousy. Quite sad.

OP, I believe that Buhari's belief (through his actions) that Nigeria is Northern Nigeria is good, provided that Buhari understands that BIAFRA WILL COME NATURALLY.

And saboteurs like you can't stop the aspirations of MILLIONS of your own people. cool

The same way Gej decieved u is how nnamdi kanu is decieving you. You voted out of hatred so whatever appointment u get from buhari manage it.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by carnegiefan: 7:49pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

The same way Gej decieved u is how nnamdi kanu is decieving you. You voted out of hatred so whatever appointment u get from buhari manage it.

If you love the truth like I do, let's perform a simple experiment.
But before the experiment, please answer a simple question: Have you ever listened to any radio Biafra broadcast from beginning to end?
Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by carnegiefan: 7:56pm On Aug 19, 2015
@OP because you took loooooooooooooooog time to answer, I would surmise that you have NEVER listened to radio Biafra, yet you are here attacking Nnamdi Kanu.
That is what JEALOUSY does to the brain.
Heal yourself bro.

Re: Igbos Respect Yourselves. by Nobody: 8:05pm On Aug 19, 2015
mekaboy:

The first thing I did when I saw your post is to dig into your profile. You joined nairaland in 2007. And you were a die hard fan of Jonathan. You created many post supporting Jonathan. You also have some clearly anti North topic. Like this post u created in January https://www.nairaland.com/2075952/imam-d-north-vp-christian. I did all this thing to prove you are Igbo man for sure. I know many people have done the same and are very sure you are Igbo.

However, I am really surprised a die hard Jonathan supporter and Igbo can write this? Your type is rare? I live in Portharcourt. I am from edo state. Most rivers people have moved on after the election but many of my Igbo friends are still very bitter!!! In the office today, this north, Biafra,south south and jonathan election issue almost lead to quarrel between me and my friend and colleague who is Igbo. The funny thing was that we were Four friends and colleague involve in the discussion. Three of us from south south and only him from south east. None of us supported him in his extreme anti north and Biafra stand. He felt disappointed and was angry that we refuse to buy his idea.

You made some valid point in your post.

8 Likes 3 Shares

APC, PDP, Others Lack Ideology — Dogara / Police Recover 61 Stranded Cows In Kaduna / Farouk Yahaya: Nigerian Army To Flush Out Bandits Terrorising Kaduna Residents

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 133