Stats: 3,150,324 members, 7,808,087 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:57 AM

How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) - Culture (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) (43881 Views)

The Killing Of Fulanis In Numan, Adamawa Would Not Go Unpunished - Sultan / Man Who Sat On The Throne Of Tor Tiv Barnished From TIV Land (pic) / Arnado Debbo: Adamawa Community Where Only Women Can Rule (photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by redsun(m): 11:19am On Aug 29, 2015
gbishman:
This guys need liberation, this is suppos to be a Governor right?

He is like a child and that how most of the socalled leaders are. Helpless and crooked babies.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by xnowball1984(m): 11:38am On Aug 29, 2015
Cool i think he looks cool in that
makzeze:
Is like adamawa people don enter one chance..
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by Iytech(m): 12:10pm On Aug 29, 2015
Such culture could encourage negative stuff and I believe some traditions are better abolished. There are many more ways to show respect for elders without having to sit down on the floor when a good chair is empty.

Atiku could easily pocket the whole of Adamawa state and nothing will happen. This shows the reason why one single individual should not be allowed to get too powerful or influential in any human system.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by miqos02(m): 12:32pm On Aug 29, 2015
bigboss80s:
Atiku basically owns Adamawa state, so this is not surprising
wrong sir, where was he when PDP was in power, all northern states are only enjoy the buhari bandwagon effect,atiku has money but he does not control adamawa
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by evesdon4u: 12:40pm On Aug 29, 2015
timilehing:
I wonder why they're still approving furniture allowance in the North grin

LOL...U too funny abeg!
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by Yeyeosha: 12:53pm On Aug 29, 2015
Taylor86:
This is what happens when u sell ur soul for Godfatherism

hausa peasants
that's how its done in the core north. No matter how highly placed you are you rever your elders. Ask dangote he sits on the carpet too. . In sw also. In the ss and se you stand while talking to your elders and address them by their first names.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by Wealthbright(m): 1:04pm On Aug 29, 2015
It does't matter,since he is nt d only person there.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by engrjacuzzi: 1:38pm On Aug 29, 2015
I dislike this thief called atiku.....
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by muhamadnur: 1:54pm On Aug 29, 2015
Sign of respect, i never seat on the chair when my father or any elder is sitting.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by cityabbey01(m): 3:27pm On Aug 29, 2015
Honestly hausa pple r good pple. They really can sit, sleep even eat anywhr. It's nothing to them. So when u see a governor sitting on d floor don't b offended jus there kinda way to live. If u have lived or visited North u will know beta. If u r in Lagos nd u don't regularly see a hausa man sitting on d floor it's because they have adapted to Lagos style but here in d North it's nothing. wink[color=#000099][/color]

Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by cityabbey01(m): 3:33pm On Aug 29, 2015
So learn how to appreciate other pples culture rather than castigating nd feel u r d one wt d right moral and ethical way of living. I am not frm the north buh I live here. They r very homely except for religious intolerance. Meaning don't discus religious issues anyhow or dare go near there wife if u do so u r gone for good walai

Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by madeoba: 5:21pm On Aug 29, 2015
probably the floor just feels softer for the old man jaree! ;Dprobably the floor just feels softer for the old man jaree!
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by billyG(m): 6:20pm On Aug 29, 2015
So if Atiku,IBB visit Buhari he go sit down 4 grd.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by paix(m): 8:03pm On Aug 29, 2015
bigboss80s:
Atiku basically owns Adamawa state, so this is not surprising
I think the governor was just a clerk when Atiku was the governor of the state.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by messiah(m): 8:18pm On Aug 29, 2015
Don't politicize this please. It's a sign of respect. A common tradition in the North.

Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by damilola29(m): 11:14pm On Aug 29, 2015

Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by NemzySeries(m): 12:53am On Aug 30, 2015
Poliporpor:
u just remind me of one film way aluwe act when him day dream say him buy Mercedes Benz come carry one omoge sisi eko day go one hotel day chop better food, but when him wake up him come realize say Na him pill low him day chop. Make I laff u like small pikin.

All the prayers way gurumaharaji pray, the one way idahosa pray, the one way TB Joshua HAS been praying, the one way president of CAN has been praying, the one way Mayo has been praying, the one way Chris okotie pray, the one way choose pray, deeper life come pray, mountain of fire pray, cele pray, cherubim pray, Adeboye pray, even babalawo pray.... None has stopped naira from devaluing, none has stopped terrorism, none has stopped thieves from robbing, none has stopped accidents, none has stopped deaths in the country, none has stopped sufferings. Praying for a better Nigeria is like praying against God. because in the bible he has prophesied that Nigeria (the world) will grow from bad to worse. He said all these things will happen n when these things happen we sud no that the end is at hand n then his kingdom will come. Now these things are happening n we said we are praying to the same God for these things not to happen. Are u fighting against God? Is Ur intention to make him a liar? If these things don't come true don't u think he will be a liar? In our lords prayer we pray, " our father who art in heaven, halo be thy name, THY KINGDOM COME. We pray this n yet we pray against it. What shallowness is this?
.....honestly I. still dunt get it?...during d time of jesus, d new & old testaments were bad tinz not happening? plls dunt twist d gospel & bible 4 me I wuz born ova 20yrs + in d church & I kw d gospel too well U're on earth not heaven u nid to pray 4 ur current location.....uve still not answered ma questions...U're talking abt naira devaluation & all dat...oga tell me 1 tin here on earth dat can b used. in heaven?....abi u read in ur bible dat dere in heaven devaluation currently taking place up above?
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by Poliporpor(m): 3:45am On Aug 30, 2015
NemzySeries:

.....honestly I. still dunt get it?...during d time of jesus, d new & old testaments were bad tinz not happening? plls dunt twist d gospel & bible 4 me I wuz born ova 20yrs + in d church & I kw d gospel too well U're on earth not heaven u nid to pray 4 ur current location.....uve still not answered ma questions...U're talking abt naira devaluation & all dat...oga tell me 1 tin here on earth dat can b used. in heaven?....abi u read in ur bible dat dere in heaven devaluation currently taking place up above?
well, I don't no where Ur faith lies, in Buhari or God. U can't serve two masters. all u do can do is choose one. Whatever u do on earth, the prophecies must come to pass. If u like pray morning n night. The Bible has spoken that the earth will be full of signs of the end. The end is here, my brother! Don't fight it. Just know Ur God n serve him.
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by NemzySeries(m): 9:43am On Aug 30, 2015
Poliporpor:
well, I don't no where Ur faith lies, in Buhari or God. U can't serve two masters. all u do can do is choose one. Whatever u do on earth, the prophecies must come to pass. If u like pray morning n night. The Bible has spoken that the earth will be full of signs of the end. The end is here, my brother! Don't fight it. Just know Ur God n serve him.
Wat are u saying mr?.....read tru & see if itz eida making sense or compatible with watz bin discussed....bin a citizen of heaven doesn't stops u frm praying for urcurrent location which happens to b earth.....baba go read ur bible & look 4 a spiritually superior person to xplain it to u......pls stop twisting the bible abeg....it appears very irritating to me...probably bkos U've not encountered boko haram b4 or probably ure still bin fed & taken care of

Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by Poliporpor(m): 9:54am On Aug 30, 2015
NemzySeries:

Wat are u saying mr?.....read tru & see if itz eida making sense or compatible with watz bin discussed....bin a citizen of heaven doesn't stops u frm praying for urcurrent location which happens to b earth.....baba go read ur bible & look 4 a spiritually superior person to xplain it to u......pls stop twisting the bible abeg....it appears very irritating to me...probably bkos U've not encountered boko haram b4 or probably ure still bin fed & taken care of
well am well fed by my hardworking n God's blessing. I'll leave u to Ur faith n beliefs. bless u
Re: How Adamawa Governor Sat In Atiku's House (Photo) by free13: 11:47am On Aug 31, 2015
Chai.....

How I Will Rule My Kingdom — 17 Yr Old Delta King / Olori Naomi Oluwaseyi Ogunwusi And Her Sisters / The Best Ogene Musicians In Igboland (videos)