Stats: 3,150,332 members, 7,808,133 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 07:35 AM

Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC (1641 Views)

Wike Is Governing Rivers Like An LGA / You Are Still A Dictator -PDP Tells Buhari ….APC Anti-Corruption Crusade, A Sham / Afenifere: Buhari Is Behaving Like A Dictator (2) (3) (4)

Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by DONSMITH123(m): 8:56am On Sep 03, 2015
The All Progressives Congress, APC, has asked Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike to constitute a cabinet and stop ruling the state like a sole dictator.

A statement issued by APC Rivers State Publicity Secretary, Chris Finebone, said Wike should take a clue from President Muhammadu Buhari who has announced when he will appoint a full cabinet.

According to the APC, ”What many may not know is that the governor is carefully executing his grand scam, laced with superficial quick-wins meant to deceive the gullible and wow the not-so-informed of our people.

”As a sign that the governor was not ready to deliver good governance to the people, he constituted a committee to write a blueprint for his government weeks after having been sworn in to office.

”Again, 100 days after being sworn in to office, Governor Nyesom Wike is unable to name a single project or programme his government will undertake for the people. While there is nothing wrong in completing projects commenced by his predecessor, he has refused to do the simplest thing: acknowledge and give credit to the initiator of the projects he is now completing and claiming as his achievements in 100 days. This is indeed true to his character of betrayal.

”On the surface, it appears no one can blame the hapless tenant on Nsukka Street, Diobu or somewhere in Borikiri whose street is being covered with asphalt from singing Hallelujah for Governor Wike.

”Yes, it appears that you cannot so much fault the dweller of Old GRA who sees men working to cover up potholes around Forces Avenue for clapping for Nyesom Wike. But in all, is the Governor telling anyone what the costs of these projects are? Does he have any explanation that some of these projects were awarded to him in the past and he abandoned them after collecting huge sums? Indeed, does Nyesom Wike tell anyone that most of those projects are being executed by his companies using fronts? In all the scenarios painted, the answer is a big ‘No’.”

The APC said it was aware of the grand plan by Wike not to ever constitute the state cabinet by appointing Commissioners on the excuse that he would prefer the petition over the sham election that brought him to power to be dispensed with first.

”Knowing full well that he will not survive the tribunal, Governor Wike is determined to govern alone as a sole administrator for the period his government will last with himself as the Commissioner for Works, the due process office and everything else.

”The ultimate objective of the governor is to use the period of his short reign to corner all the Federal allocations due Rivers State to line his pocket. This will be in addition to the numerous high interest bank loans he is garnering from Nigerian banks. At the end of the day, he will have sufficiently lined his pocket while his motley band of acolytes end up with crumbs by the time they will be chased away from Government House Port Harcourt by the tribunal.

”The APC is also aware that, as part of the grand design by the governor, nearly all the functions usually performed by the office of the Secretary to the State Government have been formally moved to the office of the Chief of Staff, Government House, leaving his SSG to superintend over an office that is more or less as dry as Siberia for which he is already frustrated and complaining to confidants.

”From all indications, Governor Wike is focussed on providing whatever he can to only 4 LGAs out of the 23 Rivers State has. Let us leave this aspect of our misery story for another day. The APC would like to call on Governor Nyesom Wike to constitute the state cabinet by appointing Commissioners and make all other statutory appointments irrespective of the fact that his stay as governor is highly likely to be truncated by the tribunal, after all, government is a continuum. The excuse the governor is offering is only a facade to pull his grand scam on the good people of Rivers State and deceive even members of his own party,” the party added.

http://dailypost.ng/2015/09/03/wike-governing-rivers-like-a-dictator-apc/

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by RemyMartins(m): 8:57am On Sep 03, 2015
In as much as I am a PROGRESSIVE DEMOCRAT I feel the APC should quit pointing fingers because its clear that WIKE is working.

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by christinie(f): 8:58am On Sep 03, 2015
APC the very shameful propaganda party, leave Wike alone to do his work.
Are you jealous he commissioned a Law Complex probably started by Odili, neglected by Amechi and completed by Wike?
Amechi stole all your treasury and diverted it to his propaganda party for campaigns.
Now you have a God-fearing fellow who's he'll bent on making your state better and you are complaining.
Una be witches and wizards ni?

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by Firefire(m): 8:58am On Sep 03, 2015
story story...?

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by Austin4lif: 8:59am On Sep 03, 2015
K
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by 5starmilitant: 8:59am On Sep 03, 2015
If they say wike that is working is governing like a dictator, what about their brainless and noise making DULLapo of a messiah?

Mtchewwwwwww! Nonsense..........

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by BeeBeeOoh(m): 9:01am On Sep 03, 2015
Wale Adenuga..
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by carzola(m): 9:01am On Sep 03, 2015
then Buhari is what?
like the devil bah?

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:02am On Sep 03, 2015
APC Should keep quiet. The should be ashamed of saying this. Is Buhari not rulling like a dictator?

Has he appointed Ministers?

They promised us change but what we are seeing so far is not.

The only change so far is on the power sector. Atleast i have 24 hours light.

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by crusader001: 9:03am On Sep 03, 2015
Nd buhari is rulin nigeria like??. Hypocricy of APC

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:04am On Sep 03, 2015
I know this will definitely hit Front page. APC supporters will definitely come out to defend themselves here. mtchew. I for say make thunder fire una self.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by jumper524(m): 9:04am On Sep 03, 2015
christinie:
APC the very shameful propaganda party, leave Wike alone to do his work.
Are you jealous he commissioned a Law Complex probably started by Odili, neglected by Amechi and completed by Wike?
Amechi stole all your treasury and diverted it to his propaganda party for campaigns.
Now you have a God-fearing fellow who's he'll bent on making your state better and you are complaining.
Una be witches and wizards ni?
tell that your agbero role model to leave g.m.b alone
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by jumper524(m): 9:05am On Sep 03, 2015
oluwaSmith1:
I know this will definitely hit Front page. APC supporters will definitely come out to defend themselves here. mtchew. I for say make thunder fire una self.
try get sense
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:06am On Sep 03, 2015
jumper524:
tell that your agbero role model to leave g.m.b alone

I know you will defend APC
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:06am On Sep 03, 2015
jumper524:
try get sense

KEEP SILENCE

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by sammyj: 9:07am On Sep 03, 2015
Wicked Wike has been a dictator during his interim stay as the minister of education in the last clueless administration!!! grin grin shocked grin
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by chymystique(f): 9:08am On Sep 03, 2015
APC pls cry me a river! Go and tell that to your Dullard President whose sense of integrity and reasoning is @ zero level.. APC is Evil! angry

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by jumper524(m): 9:08am On Sep 03, 2015
oluwaSmith1:

KEEP SILENCE
cos u b rambo abi?
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:08am On Sep 03, 2015
sammyj:
Wicked Wike has been a dictator during his interim stay as the minister of education in the last clueless administration!!! grin grin shocked grin

Compare and contrast between Wike and PMB. WHO IS A DICTATOR HERE?
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by hinwazaka: 9:08am On Sep 03, 2015
And PMB is running Nigeria like he runs his cattle farm. I thought they had ascribed the title of wailing wailers to the PDP. What do they call what they are doing.

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:09am On Sep 03, 2015
jumper524:
cos u b rambo abi?

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by sammyj: 9:10am On Sep 03, 2015
The Wicked One WIKE of course!! angry grin grin grin grin
oluwaSmith1:

Compare and contrast between Wike and PMB. WHO IS A DICTATOR HERE?
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:12am On Sep 03, 2015
sammyj:
The Wicked One WIKE of course!! angry grin grin grin grin

No one but the President of the North.

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by Chiaka(f): 9:14am On Sep 03, 2015
Wike is a good leader he listens to the yearnings of his people. Wike Our Governor! Our Governor! We love you Governor Wike
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by oluwaSmith1(f): 9:15am On Sep 03, 2015
Chiaka:
Wike is a good leader he listens to the yearnings of his people. Wike Our Governor! Our Governor! We love you Governor Wike

God bless you my sister, may your tea never lack milk. lolzzz

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by DONSMITH123(m): 9:16am On Sep 03, 2015
Cc: Lalasticlala, Ishilove
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by DONSMITH123(m): 9:17am On Sep 03, 2015
chymystique:
APC pls cry me a river! Go and tell that to your Dullard President whose sense of integrity and reasoning is @ zero level.. APC is Evil! angry

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by ERODEDEAST(f): 9:17am On Sep 03, 2015
APC Playing Opposition very funny.

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by kenny987(f): 9:18am On Sep 03, 2015
These ppl (APC-Rivers) should just package this beautiful nonsense and direct it to GMB. The moment he's able to give satisfactory answers then they can justify even calling Nyesom Wike's name.

Imagine the audacity and hypocrisy! The centre is struggling to even agree to campaign promises they made to the public and here they are disturbing a man committed to his people! See them even commenting and discussing issues that are sub judice! Is that to preempt the tribunal or what? These ppl don't just know when to draw d line I swear!
Or did they get a call from Abuja asking them to make a comment to the press?

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by Nelkoko: 9:21am On Sep 03, 2015
If wike dey provide 4 onlyy 4 lga wetin una oga dey do,no b onlt northern states him dey appoint from?...person wey say anoda person shit dey smell no sabi sa him 2 go shit soon

Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by DONSMITH123(m): 9:24am On Sep 03, 2015
Nelkoko:
If wike dey provide 4 onlyy 4 lga wetin una oga dey do,no b onlt northern states him dey appoint from?...person wey say anoda person shit dey smell no sabi sa him 2 go shit soon

guy , you be bad sharp guy. lolz
Re: Wike Governing Rivers Like A Dictator – APC by Chiaka(f): 9:27am On Sep 03, 2015
oluwaSmith1:

God bless you my sister, may your tea never lack milk. lolzzz

Amen o! IJN grin

Affordable Brand New Tcl Hd Led Tv / Biafrans Are Freedom Fighters; Fani Kayode Comes Hard On Obasanjo / Pictures From Hotel Where Dangote Is Allegedly Held Hostage In Mali

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35