Stats: 3,150,439 members, 7,808,572 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:36 PM

A Bloody Murder. - Poems For Review - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Poems For Review / A Bloody Murder. (770 Views)

Murder Of Violencehood (2) (3) (4)

A Bloody Murder. by joseph1832(m): 8:25am On Sep 08, 2015
Rage and pain gave me focus.
Anger and hate are my locus.
Vengeance is what I seek,
For vengeance is too meek for the weak.

There I stabbed and thus he cried,
Praying for the pain to ebb away,
Here I watch and thus I stared,
Selfishly seeing the live ebb out of him.

Thus I feel,
I feel no pain,
For pain is for the weak,
For rage and hate are my power,
For darkness resides in all and sundry.

Re: A Bloody Murder. by oracle009(m): 7:47pm On Sep 14, 2015
I heard him cry,
Even as harsh and terrible the fry,
He is nothing but to me a fly,
A fly whose blood must dry,
Whose hope is dashed,
Since the moments my conscience went rash.
Pulling the trigger was harsh,
I tried holding back but weakness isn't a match,
So far you don't want to end up in marsh,
And u become history unmatched.
He must die!
And indeed, casted is the die,
Rivers thus flow with his blood as dye,
Coz he had wronged the highs,
And surely, he had paid the price

Re: A Bloody Murder. by montezz(f): 12:26am On Oct 06, 2015
joseph1832:
Rage and pain gave me focus. Anger and hate are my locus. Vengeance is what I seek, For vengeance is too meek for the weak.

There I stabbed and thus he cried, Praying for the pain to ebb away, Here I watch and thus I stared, Selfishly seeing the live ebb out of him.

Thus I feel, I feel no pain, For pain is for the weak, For rage and hate are my power, For darkness resides in all and sundry.
Interesting.
Re: A Bloody Murder. by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 8:47am On Oct 06, 2015
A coppery pool is formed
My bloodstained hands dripping
And I sit in silence
Staring at the ocean of my violence

A blank face stared at me
My victim, lifeless as one can be
A cadaver void of existence
lying close to me in silence
Re: A Bloody Murder. by joseph1832(m): 8:50am On Oct 06, 2015
montezz:

Interesting.
How interesting is it? Care to share?. grin

AllNaijaBlogger:
A coppery pool is formed
My bloodstained hands dripping
And I sit in silence
Staring at the ocean of my violence

A blank face stared at me
My victim, lifeless as one can be
A cadaver void of existence
lying close to me in silence

Nice, one wouldn't expect such controlled rage from someone who always support feminism. LOL. gringringrin.
Re: A Bloody Murder. by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 9:13am On Oct 06, 2015
joseph1832:
How interesting is it? Care to share?. grin

Nice, one wouldn't expect such controlled rage from someone who always support feminism. LOL. gringringrin.

Controlled rage is an oxymoron. grin

Wassap? bro, I dey look for blogging job ooo
Re: A Bloody Murder. by joseph1832(m): 9:36am On Oct 06, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:

Controlled rage is an oxymoron. grin

Wassap? bro, I dey look for blogging job ooo

Men that one pass me oh! You fit try Linda Ikeji now. But I'll seriously advise you against It.
Re: A Bloody Murder. by Princenovo(m): 7:41am On Nov 03, 2015
You must learn to control your rage--If you want to have a long age-- Murder is just too lame-- Would never do it again not even for money or fame.

Poetic Diary / Mother, our Mothers! / Our Church: A Kaleidoscope

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14